Looking for a new method on how to make egusi soup... (Page 2)

Date: 04-05-2011 11:12 pm (13 years ago) | Author: INDEPENDENT WOMAN
1 [2] 3 4 5
- preciouslyme at 5-05-2011 12:47 AM (13 years ago)
the third is my fav, i like more leaves, not enough leave in the first one. but i am a big Egusi lover and cook. In fact seeing pic number three I am going to prepare some now.
Posted: at 5-05-2011 12:47 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- oohio2007 at 5-05-2011 01:06 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: preciouslyme on  5-05-2011 12:47 AM
the third is my fav, i like more leaves, not enough leave in the first one. but i am a big Egusi lover and cook. In fact seeing pic number three I am going to prepare some now.
This night?

Posted: at 5-05-2011 01:06 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- preciouslyme at 5-05-2011 01:08 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: oohio2007 on  5-05-2011 01:06 AM
This night?

its only 5pm in the evening here
Posted: at 5-05-2011 01:08 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- oohio2007 at 5-05-2011 01:12 AM (13 years ago)
oh! you are not in nigeria?

Posted: at 5-05-2011 01:12 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- diplomatik at 5-05-2011 01:27 AM (13 years ago)
una done finish cook...i'm hungry jor Grin Cheesy

Posted: at 5-05-2011 01:27 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- preciouslyme at 5-05-2011 06:09 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: oohio2007 on  5-05-2011 01:12 AM
oh! you are not in nigeria?

nope
Posted: at 5-05-2011 06:09 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- frayobkk at 5-05-2011 07:03 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on  4-05-2011 11:22 PM
grind 1 kilo of fresh red pepper,

2 cups of egusi

fresh ugu leaf

red oil

a cube of maggi

ogiri ukpei Shocked Shocked

stockfish, mangala fish, azu isi

cow tail, kpomo, goat meat

2 liters of water

10gm of salt

a packet of sugar

mix every 2gade for a tasteful aroma
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
kebella really so u dey use suar dey egwusi fior ur house lol

Posted: at 5-05-2011 07:03 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 6-05-2011 03:29 PM (13 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin make e sweet well well Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 6-05-2011 03:29 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kebella at 6-05-2011 03:30 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: oohio2007 on  5-05-2011 12:20 AM
Quote from: HOPEA23 on  4-05-2011 11:12 PM
this weekend am planning to make egusi soup  Wink Wink and  i want everyone to contribute to this topic...abeg igbo ,yoruba,hause ,delta and so on y'all tell how your make egusi soup?
The ingridients KB mentioned are very good but it can be prepared in a way that will make it taste very delicious and different.Try this;

Having boiled the ingridients as mentioned by KB with a little salt,a little more maggi cubes,very little thyme(optional) and onions.

Grind your melon seeds or egusi with much crayfish and your desired amount of pepper.Mix with some of the sauce from the boiled ingridients.Let the mixing be thick.

Put a dry pot on the cooker.Pour the desired measure of palm oil.Allow to heat for about 3 minutes.Add the mixture to the hot oil and continue to stir for another 3 minutes.At this point,it will appear as if you are frying it then add the remaining sauce including the meat,okporoko etc.

At this point,you can add your sliced vegetable leaves(I prefer pumpkin leaves or thoroughly washed bitter leaves).Allow to cook until you have a thick soup.Eat with pounded yam.You will enjoy it.

bros yu must be a gud cook  Grin Grin Grin Grin if am not married i wud ve  Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed

Posted: at 6-05-2011 03:30 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- prufrite at 6-05-2011 03:34 PM (13 years ago)
am loving what am seeing
Posted: at 6-05-2011 03:34 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Larrykingomoj at 6-05-2011 03:40 PM (13 years ago)
All these ladies cooking if una don finish make we come chop nobi talk we go chop.
Posted: at 6-05-2011 03:40 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larrykingomoj at 6-05-2011 03:41 PM (13 years ago)
All these ladies cooking if una don finish make we come chop nobi talk we go chop.
Posted: at 6-05-2011 03:41 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dirtykid at 6-05-2011 03:44 PM (13 years ago)
The Last plate looks delicious like my kind of egusi soup. I like more Ugu leaf in my egusi, and lots of stockfish for each hand u deep in the plate just to keep the mouth busy always.

I can give my recipe as well and how i cook egusi  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 6-05-2011 03:44 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- dirtykid at 6-05-2011 03:46 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: diplomatik on  5-05-2011 01:27 AM
una done finish cook...i'm hungry jor Grin Cheesy

Oya come eat ... i have enough egusi in the freezer for us  Kiss Kiss

Posted: at 6-05-2011 03:46 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- dirtykid at 6-05-2011 03:47 PM (13 years ago)

U know better thing my dear.  Wink  Cool

Posted: at 6-05-2011 03:47 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 6-05-2011 03:58 PM (13 years ago)
dirkykid...greedy man//u don cook finish

Posted: at 6-05-2011 03:58 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- truenaija2 at 6-05-2011 04:07 PM (13 years ago)
HOPEA my own recipe is the best.

boil your fish u fit add shakii that is towel kpomo and meat if you lik, , fresh kote fish boil it put maggi oninons

when it is ready fry your red oil put onions in the oil and stir until u start percieving the aroma, then put the fish and fry , after turning and its a little bit fried , take the fish out and put your egusi stir fry it   then put your fish water stock, put your fish , steamed shakii kpomo and if you like meat but u can put only fish if u dont have time for all this stress but just to make it a delicacy u can add shaki and kpomo, put your maggi salt pepper and leave it to boil a little cover to boil, check later for taste if the maggi is not enough you can put more be careful not to put too much salt, then put your leaf and leave to boil for maybe 3 mins  then enjoy your egusi soup with eba or pundo yam , I wish you a delicious meal HOPEA Cool
Posted: at 6-05-2011 04:07 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sobeit at 6-05-2011 04:16 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on  4-05-2011 11:22 PM
grind 1 kilo of fresh red pepper,

2 cups of egusi

fresh ugu leaf

red oil

a cube of maggi

ogiri ukpei Shocked Shocked

stockfish, mangala fish, azu isi

cow tail, kpomo, goat meat

2 liters of water

10gm of salt

a packet of sugar

mix every 2gade for a tasteful aroma
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed

nne u dey mean oo  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 6-05-2011 04:16 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Genuinekenval at 6-05-2011 04:36 PM (13 years ago)
Actually i am looking for a new method to EAT egusi, so when y'all done cooking, tell me how to eat
Posted: at 6-05-2011 04:36 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Genuinekenval at 6-05-2011 04:41 PM (13 years ago)
Actually am looking for new ways to EAT egusi soup. So when y'all done cooking, jst holla and tell me how to eat
Posted: at 6-05-2011 04:41 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 [2] 3 4 5

1. Pres. Tinubu Moves to Fight Cybercrimes & Terrorism As He Meets With FBI Director in Abuja

2. True Love Can't Be Bought – Anita Okoye Speaks Out Amid Ex-husband Paul's Remarriage

3. Singer Portable Bashed As He Sends Message Tto Davido, Zlatan, Others For Looking Down On Him

4. VIDEO: Drama as Nigerian Lady's Ram Jumps Into The Well Ahead of Eid El-Kabir Celebrations

5. I Never Denied Being Black - Grammy Award Winner Tyla Sets The Record Straight on Her Race

6. Spain v Croatia: EURO 2024 Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

7. Nigerian Man, Tochukwu Nwosisi Bags 3yrs Jail Term in US For Defrauding Victims of $5.6m

8. Ebonyi Youths Render Family Homeless Over Allegations Of Witchcraft

9. Investigation Launched After U-14 Team Won 43-1 To Secure League Title In Hungary To Pip Rival

10. "Ogun Go Kill You" - Portable Criticizes Dammy Krane Over Support During Feud With Davido

11. Akwa Ibom Court Sentences Native Doctor, Sunday George Andrew To Death for Kidnapping

12. Whitemoney Confirms Colleague, Phyna Has Received All Her Prizes After Public Dispute

13. BBNaija's Doyin Urges Single Women To Seek Financial Independence Before Marriage

14. Rapper, Odumodublvck Hails 2Face Idibia As The Only True Legend Among Veteran Artists (Video)

15. Nollywood Actress, Bibi Sonye Demands Proper Oral Hygiene For Kissing Scenes

1. 'How My House Turned Into A Hotel After My Wife’s Demise' – Veteran Actor, Jide Kosoko Says

2. VIDEO; Portable Reacts After Davido’s Unfollow Him On Instagram

3. Daniel Bwala, Takes a Swipe at Obidients Making an Issue Out of President Tinubu’s Fall

4. None Of Tinubu, Atiku, Peter Obi Can Handle Nigeria’s Problems – Pastor Olumide Emmanuel

5. Nigerian Man Ends 9-month Relationship Over WhatsApp Message He Received From Girlfriend

6. Atiku Abubakar Sympathies With Tinubu After He Slipped While Climbing The Parade Truck

7. Kazim Adeoti's 1st Wife, Funsho Adeoti Breaks Silence After Snubbing Him At US Party

8. Chinwe Splendor Cries Out As Varsity Revokes Her Certificate After Her Controversial Interview

9. Police Dismantles Cartel Dealing In Billion-Naira Jewelry Obtained From Robbery Operations

10. Panic Brews As Ado-Bayero Invites District Heads To Durbar Amid Emirship Tussle