VIDEO: NBC Unveils Gay Animal Kingdom Documentary Series 'Queer Planet'

Date: 20-05-2024 9:59 am (1 week ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 20-05-2024 09:59 AM (1 week ago)

NBC has unveiled an upcoming documentary that focuses on same-sex relationships and sex transitioning in the animal kingdom.

Queer Planet will be released on June 6 as part of Peacock's Pride Month celebrations and is narrated by actor Andrew Rannells.

The project is billed as a "first-of-its-kind nature documentary" and will explore "hidden LGBTQ+ communities among animals that have unconventional segxwalities and genders," according to Indie Wire.

The documentary's synopsis reads: "Take a worldwide journey exploring the rich diversity of animal segxwality — from flamboyant flamingos to pansegxwal primates, sex-changing clownfish, multi-gendered mushrooms and everything in between.

"This documentary looks at extraordinary creatures, witnesses amazing behaviors, and introduces the scientists who are questioning the traditional concept of what’s natural when it comes to sex and gender."

The Queer Planet trailer promises insight into bisegxwal lions, gay penguins and transgender creatures

"Everything you were taught as a kid is wrong," Australian author Bradley Trevor Greive says in the trailer for the film, which is rated TV-14.

"This is a queer planet."

"It's only in humans that we have such a stigma about it," says biologist Antonia Forster.

Rannells claims in the trailer's voiceover that, "The idea of just having two fixed sexes is clearly out of style."

"It's clear that no matter where you look in our planet, nature is full of queer surprises,"
Rannells adds.

Some of the other prominent scientists who appear on the film are evolutionary biologist Dr. Dan Edwards, primatologist Dr. Amy Parish and ornithologist Dr. Martin Stervander.

The project's trailer quickly sparked both fury and jokes among viewers.

See below.
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GikfSszcBHE" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GikfSszcBHE</a>

Posted: at 20-05-2024 09:59 AM (1 week ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 20-05-2024 10:15 AM (1 week ago)
This people are investing a whole lot just to corrupt the world. I know that this project gulped millions, if not billions, just to challenge nature and the true order of things. Look closely at those that spent the money and you will see dying children, homeless people and suffering elders needing mercy and help, but they wont help them. They are only invested in Satan's work.

Posted: at 20-05-2024 10:15 AM (1 week ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 20-05-2024 01:25 PM (1 week ago)
Good!!!  In fact i want them to win!!  Cool Cool Cool if na Muslim dey talk am now una go take arm!! say na lie!! say make we allow person to live him life!!  now I don't care!!  Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 20-05-2024 01:25 PM (1 week ago) | Grande Master