A TYPICAL BRIDE PRICE LIST IN IBO LAND (Page 13)

Date: 16-04-2012 5:43 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Emeka
1 ... 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 ... 45
- ajanni at 17-04-2012 02:58 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: 212intentions on 17-04-2012 02:09 PM
ok am happy for u Cool Cool
[/quote Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 17-04-2012 02:58 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- 212intentions at 17-04-2012 02:59 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 17-04-2012 02:58 PM
[/quote Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Grin Grin Grin Oya gimme 2 wives na
Posted: at 17-04-2012 02:59 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ejisluv2 at 17-04-2012 03:00 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: 212intentions on 17-04-2012 02:57 PM
Roll Eyes Roll Eyes ::)how long did it take u to write dis?
Few 2nds bush pig! Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Sad Angry
Posted: at 17-04-2012 03:00 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- 212intentions at 17-04-2012 03:00 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ejisluv2 on 17-04-2012 03:00 PM
Few 2nds bush pig! Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Sad Angry

Abeg put that camera on ur face and snap lets see Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 17-04-2012 03:00 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ikwo1 at 17-04-2012 03:02 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 17-04-2012 02:29 PM
Seriously I nor hate Igbo..I just asked a question and commented.but u came up by saying that my people take their girls cheap...which is not right...I got Igbo girls in my family as sisters inlaw ..so I can't hate y'all.. And not taking anything here personal
Like wise me,i hve lived with every tribe.There is no tribe in Nigeria that i dont hve as a friend and also family friends.I can marry any tribe as a wife as long as i find love in that person.And i am also not tribalistic but i can defend my Tribe when ever people try to insult my tribe.Lets just roll here as friends.Though the insult and all the rest is just a fun and no hard feelings from my side.
Posted: at 17-04-2012 03:02 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 17-04-2012 03:02 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: verah on 17-04-2012 12:45 PM
i love igbo................................................... we r too blessed

i hates ibos they are too criminals
Posted: at 17-04-2012 03:02 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 17-04-2012 03:03 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on 17-04-2012 12:48 PM
we be expensive marriage material  Grin Grin Grin

cheap materials
Posted: at 17-04-2012 03:03 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 17-04-2012 03:04 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: 212intentions on 17-04-2012 02:05 PM
Grin Grin Grin ahahn... am seeking funds na Tongue Tongue

I C
Posted: at 17-04-2012 03:04 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- 212intentions at 17-04-2012 03:05 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 17-04-2012 03:02 PM
i hates ibos they are too criminals

Posted: at 17-04-2012 03:05 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 17-04-2012 03:06 PM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 17-04-2012 03:06 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 17-04-2012 03:09 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: 212intentions on 17-04-2012 03:05 PM
Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 17-04-2012 03:09 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 17-04-2012 03:10 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: 212intentions on 16-04-2012 05:43 PM
Igbo Kwenu!!! Grin Grin Grin

Its every man's dream to have a beautiful and decent wife, but in iboland nothing good comes easy. Here a list that discourages men from marrying their certain dreams. Left for me, If i sweat to pay this ; i see no reason why my wife should ever mention another man's name in my house not to talk of fcuk

Section A : UMUADA (ALL KINDRED DAUGHTERS)
•   Wrappers and Blouses– (George/Hollandis/Nigerian Wax)
•   Jewelry – (Gold plated earings, necklaces)
•   Head ties and Shoes (Different types and colours)
•   Hand bags and wrist watches (Different types and colours)
•   Toiletries (Body creams, bathing soaps, washing detergents, etc.)
•   Beverages and food items
•   Cash gift (lump sum) –Ogwe ego
•   Drinks (Malt & Minerals)

Section B: NMANYA UKWU (BIG WINE) – KINSMEN (UMUNNA) The items in this category will be shared amongst the heads of the extended family of the bride to be.
•   Bottles of Seaman’s Schnapps (millennium brand)
•   Kolanuts
•   Gallons of Palmwine
•   Cartons of Beer, Malt and Mineral drinks
•   Heads of Tobacco with potash
•   Rolls of cigarettes
•   1 goat
•   Cash gift (Lump sum) – Ego Umu’Nna

Section C: N’MEPE UZO (OPENING OF GATE) – GENERAL
•   30 tubers of Yam
•   2 bags of Rice
•   2 bags of Salt
•   2 cartons of Star Beer
•   2 cartons of Guinness Stout
•   2 cartons of Maltina
•   6 crates of Minerals
•   3 bottles of Seaman’s Schnapps (millennium brand)
•   30 bulbs of onions
•   1 gallon of red Palm oil (10 -25 litres)
•   1 gallon of Groundnut oil (25 litres)
•   A basin of Okporoko (Stockfish)
•   2 pieces of Goat leg (Ukwu Anu ewu)
•   25 loaves of Bread
•   1 carton of Tin Tomatoes
•   1 carton of Tin Milk
•   1 carton of Tablet soap
•   20 Pieces of Morning Rose powder
•   1 gallon of Kerosene
•   20 heads of Tobacco
•   10 packets of cigarettes
•   5 pieces of George/Hollandis/Nigerian Wax
•   3 pieces of Umbrella
•   1 Big Box (Apati)
•   2 Big Basins
•   2 pieces of Igbo Blouse
•   2 pieces of Headties
•   Gold necklaces and Wrist watches (minimum of 2 pieces)
•   1 piece of Lantern/Lamp
•   “Ikpo Onu Aku Nwayi” (Bride price) – Negotiable

Other cash gifts that may be demanded during the course of the ceremony
“Ego nfotu ite” (cash to bring down symbolic cooking pot) – ₦ 1,000
“Ncha kishi udu” (Toasting of wine) – ₦ 1,000
“Ego Ogo cherem” (money for the inlaws) – ₦ 50,000
“Ego maternity” (money for future maternity) – ₦ 1,000
“Ego Onye Eze” (money for village chief) – ₦ 1,500
“Ogwe Ego” (lump sum) – ₦ 5,000

all these for a fairly used woman/girl? no way
Posted: at 17-04-2012 03:10 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- 212intentions at 17-04-2012 03:18 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 17-04-2012 03:10 PM
all these for a fairly used woman/girl? no way

hahah so Hausa gals are free of charge Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 17-04-2012 03:18 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ikwo1 at 17-04-2012 03:26 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 17-04-2012 03:06 PM
Monkey like u.baboon big one very soon bokoko will finish u idiot
Posted: at 17-04-2012 03:26 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 17-04-2012 03:36 PM (12 years ago)
they will soon smash your head
Posted: at 17-04-2012 03:36 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 17-04-2012 03:37 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: teebaz990 on 17-04-2012 03:12 PM
Angry Angry Angry Angry So this is the reason why the Ibos  are kidnapping, carry drugs, armed robbery and host of others just to afford a wedding?  Angry Angry Angry Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 17-04-2012 03:37 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 17-04-2012 03:38 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ******** on 17-04-2012 03:11 PM
this is  a complete buying of a human being....If i complete this process and someone happens to touch my wife in a suspicious way,i will butcher the man. This is too much. I better go out to look for prostitutes and use condoms to '''''fcuk wipe mop'''''

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
but prostitute no go give you pikin na?
Posted: at 17-04-2012 03:38 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- Preshpat at 17-04-2012 03:42 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: frank_f on 16-04-2012 07:47 PM
fcuking-Joe! God bless you, Did they know the amount spent while training them in school? or did they think that they're as chip as Calaba or Yoruba Girls? If you don't want to marry fcuk off with that ur money...Because we don't even need it...
                                                                      Bullshit!!!

You are a MAD BASTARD, a RETARDED BAGA, a CONFUSED BABBOON, an UNCIRCUMCISED HE-GOAT, a MONGOLOID FOOL...Are GENEVIEVE AND TONTO not your product? Tonto is a certified wh*re, Genevieve sleeping around with politicians. And you had to the nerves, the gods to roll that SERPENT you call a tougue to call CALABAR or YORUBA GIRLS. CASTRATED IDIOT.
Posted: at 17-04-2012 03:42 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ouzzyouzz at 17-04-2012 03:49 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: teebaz990 on 17-04-2012 03:12 PM
Angry Angry Angry Angry So this is the reason why the Ibos  are kidnapping, carry drugs, armed robbery and host of others just to afford a wedding?  Angry Angry Angry Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed

This comment is soo uncalled for regardless.... deviating completely from the topic for reactions....
Besides criminals are everywhere and in every tribe/race ....Before you comment next time ..
Remember to ask yourself  this, if a member of your family is into crime does that constitute your entire family as criminals Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 17-04-2012 03:49 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Preshpat at 17-04-2012 03:52 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ouzzyouzz on 17-04-2012 03:49 PM
This comment is soo uncalled for regardless.... deviating completely from the topic for reactions....
Besides criminals are everywhere and in every tribe/race ....Before you comment next time ..
Remember to ask yourself  this, if a member of your family is into crime does that constitute your entire family as criminals Huh? Huh?

The truth hurts but has to be said sometimes. You will always hear of a drug dealer caught in malasia or here or there with dubious means of carrying drugs into another country. Most times, these individuals are igbos. Not insulting the tribe but just being truthful.
Posted: at 17-04-2012 03:52 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
1 ... 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 ... 45

1. VID: Singer Paul Okoye Cries Out Over The Struggles Of House Chores In The UK

2. Mayorkun Slam Nicki Da Barbie With N1b Lawsuit For Damaging His Reputation, Accusing Of Been A

3. VID: Prophet Sends Disturbing Message To Paul Okoye About His Girlfriend, Ivy Ifeoma

4. Police Parade One-Man Interstate Phone Thief, 10 Others In Kwara

5. VIDEO: Unrest In Plateau As Gunmen Kill University Student, 19 Others 20 In Fresh Attack

6. ‘It’s False’ - Singer Skiibii Reacts To Nicki Dabarbie’s ‘Ritual’ Accusation

7. "Declaring Yahaya Bello Wanted Unnecessary" – Bwala Slams EFCC

8. APC Reacts To Claims That Presidency Is Involved In Ganduje’s Suspension

9. Lagos Govt Arrests 10 Fake MOT Enforcement Officials

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

4. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

5. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

8. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

9. APC National Chairman, Ganduje Suspended From The Party

10. Lady Who Accidentally Posted Cozy Photos With Davido Shares New Shocking Video of The Singer