"I Don't Have Any Confidence with Girls"

Date: 09-05-2012 6:33 pm (11 years ago) | Author: aadex kebella
[1] 2 3 4
- at 9-05-2012 06:33 PM (11 years ago)
I think I'm having a self-esteem/confidence crisis. Recently, a friend of two years who I was getting closer with just dropped me like a rock through a text message. I'm single again, but it's more than that.

I'm 29 going to 30 and have yet to be in a real relationship, I'm very uncomfortable talking to strange women (and it's obvious to everyone around me), I have like this aura around me that tells people I'm single, and seems to tell girls that my confidence isn't good and I'm uninteresting. The other thing is that it scares me to realize that a women's interest level can work like a switch and go from on to off if they think someone better comes around. It doesn't give me much confidence that if another girl falls into the picture, the same thing won't happen.

So my question for you is "How can I really improve my self esteem and confidence given these things.

I know its something you can Google, or read in a book, but I feel I need professional help because not all those articles really works.  I desperately want to be able to date like a normal person, but I'm scared I'm heading down the road of the 40 year old virgin.

Any help is appreciated.
Sincerely,
Mr. X

Posted: at 9-05-2012 06:33 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- 50scent at 9-05-2012 06:40 PM (11 years ago)
Oops sorry dude  Roll Eyes

Posted: at 9-05-2012 06:40 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Gidiss at 9-05-2012 07:00 PM (11 years ago)
I don't know what to say... work on urself, u must have something that people love about u... U most not try so hard, not every girl is gonna like u, that's why u need to build ur persona so that u can attract the kind of girls that u want...
Posted: at 9-05-2012 07:00 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- FlyMamacita at 9-05-2012 07:17 PM (11 years ago)
U shud start with havin confidence with ursef bfor u can feel comfortable wit oda ppl.
Posted: at 9-05-2012 07:17 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Omas4real at 9-05-2012 07:24 PM (11 years ago)
u must know dat no man on earth better than u and not even d female. Bro, my advice is Do constantly dat which u are afraid of n d death of dat challenge is certain. Neva too late to start n no time like d present. Godspeed bro
Posted: at 9-05-2012 07:24 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- boulder78 at 9-05-2012 07:41 PM (11 years ago)
what a nice story, you are a brave man, i learn from you. you never know with women, so take heart and keep trying your best. but your best will never be appreciated by woman.
Posted: at 9-05-2012 07:41 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- mallorca at 9-05-2012 07:41 PM (11 years ago)
so sad

Posted: at 9-05-2012 07:41 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mizcollins1 at 9-05-2012 07:43 PM (11 years ago)
work on your self confidents and find out why you insecure
Posted: at 9-05-2012 07:43 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jossy4reall at 9-05-2012 08:04 PM (11 years ago)
If u want 2 have confidence u shuld start wit gym..., I mean body building......and when u build ur body wit muscles every wia.....pple wil be loyal 2u and u wil have confidence over dem

Posted: at 9-05-2012 08:04 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Maggiecube at 9-05-2012 08:57 PM (11 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 9-05-2012 08:57 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- giftmurphy at 10-05-2012 02:35 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: jossy4reall on  9-05-2012 08:04 PM
If u want 2 have confidence u shuld start wit gym..., I mean body building......and when u build ur body wit muscles every wia.....pple wil be loyal 2u and u wil have confidence over dem
lol Cheesy  Cheesy Grin..out of point..confidence not physical appearance..d confidence comes from u...it should be one attribute a man should have .....
 Cool
Posted: at 10-05-2012 02:35 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- jossy4reall at 10-05-2012 09:06 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: giftmurphy on 10-05-2012 02:35 AM
lol Cheesy  Cheesy Grin..out of point..confidence not physical appearance..d confidence comes from u...it should be one attribute a man should have .....
 Cool

out of point indeed.., lol..(did I tell her I want 2 stay on d point based on dis post b4)...well, I agree wit u.......... so wuld u be kind enuf 2 hint d points 2 me cuz I have already started 2 gym after I read dis article.......thinkin dat I am on d right track...........but u proved me wrong..............plz I wanna hear it

Posted: at 10-05-2012 09:06 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 10-05-2012 09:25 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: 50scent on  9-05-2012 06:33 PM
I think I'm having a self-esteem/confidence crisis. Recently, a friend of two years who I was getting closer with just dropped me like a rock through a text message. I'm single again, but it's more than that.

I'm 29 going to 30 and have yet to be in a real relationship, I'm very uncomfortable talking to strange women (and it's obvious to everyone around me), I have like this aura around me that tells people I'm single, and seems to tell girls that my confidence isn't good and I'm uninteresting. The other thing is that it scares me to realize that a women's interest level can work like a switch and go from on to off if they think someone better comes around. It doesn't give me much confidence that if another girl falls into the picture, the same thing won't happen.

So my question for you is "How can I really improve my self esteem and confidence given these things.

I know its something you can Google, or read in a book, but I feel I need professional help because not all those articles really works.  I desperately want to be able to date like a normal person, but I'm scared I'm heading down the road of the 40 year old virgin.

Any help is appreciated.
Sincerely,
Mr. X

A confidence crisis is triggered by setbacks like losing an important business order, break-up of a valued relationship or losing a job. When this happens, even a small thing can send you over the edge, creating an unwanted crisis. To protect yourself from such a situation, you need to take control of yourself, and your life.
You must learn to ignore external stimuli. Dont be affected by what people say or are likely to say about you. More important, you should not be worried about failure. Believe in the old adage that you cannot win always. There are bound to be failures, and setbacks in life, despite your best efforts. Take them in your stride. If need be, sleep over your failures. You will wake up feeling good, and confident. Dont hesitate to let others know that you can handle your affairs. This will build your self-confidence. if possible or need be...Maintain a diary, and note down all positive things that happen during the course of the day. You will be surprised to note the number of positive things that are happening around you, which you missed earlier. This will help you think positively, and dispel your doubts. This will also break the stranglehold of negative thoughts that had lowered your self-esteem, and generated doubts about your abilities and skills. Repeat to yourself every day that you are getting better at what you do, and feel the difference. Take some time to think about your relationships. If a friend is having a bad influence on your self-confidence or if the relationship is more of a burden than a pleasure, you are better off if you stop meeting that person. Instead, try to build new relationships with people you like and admire, and who are supportive of you. Ideally, form a group of supportive friends and give them your support in turn. This will do your self-confidence a world of good. Stop wasting your energy on things that can go wrong. Think about the worst thing that could possibly happen. You will realize that it is not the end of the world. Focus on the subjects over which you have control and reduce your exposure to events over which you have little or no control. Monitor your internal dialogue, and silence the negative voice that keeps criticizing you. A useful strategy is to visualize a situation that bothers or worries you. Jot down these points. Think of people who have successfully crossed these hurdles, and ask yourself if they could do it then why cant I? Think of yourself as someone who is brimming with confidence, and is ready to take up the challenge. Make this a habit. You will find that you too can overcome these obstacles.Self-confidence is more than a simple state of mind. It also flows from your physical well-being. Regular exercise adds to your energy levels, and makes you feel fitter and confident. Similarly, dressing well adds several notches to your self-confidence. Even simple things like sleeping well will make you feel better. In contrast, drinking to drive away you woes will add to your unhappiness. You must also learn to speak up. When you hesitate to speak, you are doing yourself a great disfavor. Very often, you become a prisoner of your shyness. You want to speak, but your shyness does not let you do so. This eats into your self-esteem and self-confidence. Dont allow this situation to continue. Always remember that you may know more than your colleague who is the centre of attention because he/she has a view on every subject. Others may find your views more interesting, if only they heard them. Also, dont think that you can change your fortunes overnight. It takes time to change things. What is needed is your belief in yourself. It is a great help in overcoming any confidence crisis.

Posted: at 10-05-2012 09:25 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 10-05-2012 09:28 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on  9-05-2012 07:17 PM
U shud start with havin confidence with ursef bfor u can feel comfortable wit oda ppl.

Cheesy Cheesy Exactly Dear

Posted: at 10-05-2012 09:28 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Treasure2 at 10-05-2012 09:54 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: mizcollins1 on  9-05-2012 07:43 PM
work on your self confidents and find out why you insecure
Very true.
Posted: at 10-05-2012 09:54 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- 50scent at 10-05-2012 11:37 AM (11 years ago)
wonderful

Posted: at 10-05-2012 11:37 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FlyMamacita at 10-05-2012 12:32 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 10-05-2012 09:28 AM
Cheesy Cheesy Exactly Dear

After u don write novel finish  Shocked Grin
Posted: at 10-05-2012 12:32 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 10-05-2012 12:53 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 10-05-2012 12:32 PM

After u don write novel finish  Shocked Grin

lol...na after i write i see ur own na  Grin Grin

Posted: at 10-05-2012 12:53 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- 50scent at 10-05-2012 01:19 PM (11 years ago)
flyhoney how hv u been Cool

Posted: at 10-05-2012 01:19 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- giftmurphy at 10-05-2012 11:57 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: jossy4reall on 10-05-2012 09:06 AM

out of point indeed.., lol..(did I tell her I want 2 stay on d point based on dis post b4)...well, I agree wit u.......... so wuld u be kind enuf 2 hint d points 2 me cuz I have already started 2 gym after I read dis article.......thinkin dat I am on d right track...........but u proved me wrong..............plz I wanna hear it
well,i kno u know...speakin of confidenc,one point is to blieve in urself,u hav to belief u have d abilty to do something or dealin with sitiations urself successfully...and also d mindset can also do a thin or two...eg when.a man have.this mindset thinkin if e ask a girl out,she might.turn him down and therefore wont want to try it...this is where d believin in urself.comes in......building your confidence and chaanging your mindset...i also think there r some acvities one could do to build his.confidence...it begin with u

Cool

Posted: at 10-05-2012 11:57 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

3. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

4. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

5. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

6. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

7. P-Square Ordered To Pay N25m Over Breach Of Contract After Being Defeated By Music Promoter

8. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

9. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

8. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu