Oyedepo Fails To Appear In Court For Slapping A Young Lady (Page 3)

Date: 10-05-2012 9:18 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Rilwan Hayeenday Akintunde
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 9
- successgande at 11-05-2012 10:33 AM (11 years ago)
WHO IS HE THAT SAID AND IT COMETH TO PASS WHEN GOD HAS NOT COMMAND? HE IS A MAN OF AUTORITY, CAN U ARREST FIRE? IF YOU ARE A CHRISTIAN READ THE BIBLE WELL ABOUT PROPHETS OF GOD AND KNOW THAT HE HAS THE AUTORITY TO ORDER FOR THE BEAST TO EAT YOU UP IF YOU ARE TRYING TO BLACKMAIL HIM.
Posted: at 11-05-2012 10:33 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- plainheart at 11-05-2012 10:43 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: babydesire on 11-05-2012 07:04 AM
U CAN'T EVEN HELP THE LESS PRIVILEGED NA TO SLAP THEM WEY U KNOW...DON'T WORRY ANOTHER PERSON GO SLAP UR PIKIN THEN U'LL KNOW HOW IT FEELS...FAKE BILLIONAIRE!!!

Had it been d gurl replied him wit d same hot slap, he would have known d gravity of what he did. Shebi dem say no fight for church?
Posted: at 11-05-2012 10:43 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kennynaija at 11-05-2012 10:54 AM (11 years ago)
If na man of god or man of devil, na him sabi!

Posted: at 11-05-2012 10:54 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chimexplus at 11-05-2012 10:56 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 10-05-2012 10:22 PM
no one is above the law, let them order for his arrest then
You are right. He should be arrested
Posted: at 11-05-2012 10:56 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- largo at 11-05-2012 10:58 AM (11 years ago)
touch not my...... also include ordinary church members not only bishops..... this can be settled out of court, a little apology will do.....
Posted: at 11-05-2012 10:58 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Merlin at 11-05-2012 10:59 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: deeone001 on 10-05-2012 09:18 PM
The founder of the Living Faith Christian Church International, David Oyedepo, failed to appear in court on Wednesday when the suit filed against him for slapping a young lady during a church service last year was mentioned at the Ogun State High Court.

A Lagos-based lawyer, Robert Igbinedion,had filed a suit on behalf of the lady, seeking an award of N2billion as “general and exemplary damages”against the popular pastor.

Oyedepo's lawyer, Agboamwu,who showed up on behalf of the first and second respondents, namely Oyedepo and the church, pleaded for time to file a defence.

The court granted the defence five days to respond to the suit.

Igbinedion had filed for the enforcement of the lady's fundamental rights to freedom from inhuman and degrading treatment, human dignity, fair hearing, and freedom from discrimination.

Justice Ojo, who heard the case at Court 1, High Court, Sango-Ota in Ogun State, however, adjourned hearing till June 1, 2012.

Igbinedion had earlier condemned Oyedepo's action, referring to the altar call for witches to come out as "illegal".

Last year, Oyedepo gave the lady a slap during a church service when she claimed to be “witch for Jesus” after responding to an altar call made by Oyedepo for witches to come out.

Igbinedion described the labelling of witches as "unconstitutional, and a breach of Section 34 of the Constitution of Nigeria, African Charter on Human and People's Right, and United Nations Universal Declaration on Human Right".

The suit is asking the court to compel Oyedepo to issue a self-signed public apology to the young lady, which should be published in two national dailies and aired on one international satellite television station.

The suit also seeks that a similar altar call be made for corrupt government officials, bribe-giving contractors, drug dealers and other category of sinners who are members of the Oyedepo's church.

@ poster, I no fit laff. Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 11-05-2012 10:59 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Fireboomdem at 11-05-2012 11:26 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Mgbolahan on 11-05-2012 07:32 AM
I wonder why some of us in Nigeria are very mundane in our thinking even after all the university education we claim to have. Yes, Papa is a man of God, no doubt, but we should not forget that he is human just like you and I, with all our flaws and our goodnesses. Moses in the book of Exodus got angry unnecessarily and God did not allow him to enter into the promise land! Uncontrolled anger is a sin, and we need to come to that understanding. As Christian we must be slow to react. We are not judging Papa, but we all know that what he did was wrong and he cannot do it in any developed country like the UK and the US.

All that is needed for this case is just a simple form of apology and acceptance of our flaws as human being, however pastor you pastor yourself.

At the same time, what the lawyer is doing is not wrong and we need to understand that. While some of us were born and soaked in mediocrity, some are not. While some of us can take the shit people throw at us everyday, some people cannot. And that is one of the reasons Nigeria as a country is in this dilapidated state. Because we always take shit and refuse to protest or fight for our right.

This case can be simple settled out of court, and that is what I expected to see here.

If I am a witch, whose business? Salvation is a free gift, it's not by force. Just a simple apology will settle this thing out of God.

If we really love Papa, we should not say he has not done anything wrong, it will mean that we are sycophant and hypocrites! We all make mistakes...Papa isnt an angel either, he is not living above sin yet...we are still all running to attaining the fullness of life in
Christ Jesus. We should all remember Moses in the bible and how he struck the rock twice!

I rest my case.

fgthijjjjjhhhstt.....rubbing my palms and swallowing my saliva with respect...
Posted: at 11-05-2012 11:26 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Rotex71 at 11-05-2012 11:35 AM (11 years ago)
 we all should understand that this is the programmed of the enemy, but at list, he him appear in the curt. Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes   
Posted: at 11-05-2012 11:35 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- steveoneal at 11-05-2012 11:38 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: plainheart on 11-05-2012 10:43 AM
Had it been d gurl replied him wit d same hot slap, he would have known d gravity of what he did. Shebi dem say no fight for church?
NA THE GIRL DULL HERSELF;;EVEN IF SHES GONNA BE BEATEN BY THE OYEDEPO DISCILPLES SHE SHOULD HAVE REPLIED THE SLAP WITH THREE MORROW SOTOS SLAPS;;; AND CASE CLOSED;;;WHILE SOME ARE BUSY DOING CHARITABLE WORKS AROUND THE NOOKS AND CRANNIES OF THE WORLD ;;SOME ARE BUSY MOLESTING AND OPPRESSING THE POOR;;;WHAT AN IRONY
Posted: at 11-05-2012 11:38 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- GOLDENMEDAH at 11-05-2012 11:51 AM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 11-05-2012 11:51 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moriztuos at 11-05-2012 12:04 PM (11 years ago)
This is the reason why we wont develop as a nation in the nearest future wen we see the truth n shy away 4rm it....there are laws we all must abide by so whoever has a case 2 ansa shld come out and defend himself...una dey shout say 2billion ke? thank God we saw it on video else na assault nd battery una 4 hear then we d b talkin abt 20billion naira
Posted: at 11-05-2012 12:04 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dc_TenTen at 11-05-2012 12:04 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: steveoneal on 11-05-2012 11:38 AM
NA THE GIRL DULL HERSELF;;EVEN IF SHES GONNA BE BEATEN BY THE OYEDEPO DISCILPLES SHE SHOULD HAVE REPLIED THE SLAP WITH THREE MORROW SOTOS SLAPS;;; AND CASE CLOSED;;;WHILE SOME ARE BUSY DOING CHARITABLE WORKS AROUND THE NOOKS AND CRANNIES OF THE WORLD ;;SOME ARE BUSY MOLESTING AND OPPRESSING THE POOR;;;WHAT AN IRONY

It's far better that the girl didn't slap back cos this is a case that will turn the fortune of the girl for good. the lawyer should have asked for 10billion so that they will negosiate for 5 or 6billion. If he is so rich with some many jets and flamboynant estates for himself so paying the money to redeem the girl's integrity shouldn't be a big deal......Man of God pay up jooor!
Posted: at 11-05-2012 12:04 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- steveoneal at 11-05-2012 12:13 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: dc_TenTen on 11-05-2012 12:04 PM

It's far better that the girl didn't slap back cos this is a case that will turn the fortune of the girl for good. the lawyer should have asked for 10billion so that they will negosiate for 5 or 6billion. If he is so rich with some many jets and flamboynant estates for himself so paying the money to redeem the girl's integrity shouldn't be a big deal......Man of God pay up jooor!
YOU RE DAMN TO RIGHT MAN;; BUT IM JUST SCARED;; THE JUDIARY IN NIGERIA HAS TURNED TO SOMETHING ELSE;; THE JUDGE MAY NOT AWARD ANYTHING TO THE GIRL;; COS IT IS A CASE OF AN ELEPHANT VS AN AN ANT;;; BUT LETS KEEP OUR FINGERS CROSSED AND SEE HOW IT TURNS OUT;;;
Posted: at 11-05-2012 12:13 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dizhadah at 11-05-2012 12:35 PM (11 years ago)
 Cool
Posted: at 11-05-2012 12:35 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ikydon78 at 11-05-2012 01:20 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: buyolala on 10-05-2012 10:40 PM
Hearing for the first time.
2 Billion or what!!!!
That lawyer or what is he called must be unduely possessed.
He must jobless, hungry, and just name it!
many church in Nigeria should be closed down bcos they dont look like the Temple the Bible explains. Words of God should not be sold to anyone who wants to hear it but not in the cace of this pastor that cannot accept his wrong did. he sells anything he placed the name of God, cassets and others. U cannot aford sending ur child to his school if u r not in the Government, I dont buy the idear of finening him 4 any amount. he should start doing Gods work by visiting hospital and help wash their cloths, feed them and help in many area were they have less priviladged children but firstly, the church should be seized and be changed 4 a school were people like the girl he slaped which i call( bully), should be educated free.
Posted: at 11-05-2012 01:20 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Lore222 at 11-05-2012 01:34 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: BLACK-ASS-SHIT on 10-05-2012 10:54 PM
bring he Justice fake bishop

He should never appear in the court. All of them that are helping the witch to fight the pastor are witches and wizards but God pass them. If she knew she was a witch why did she go to the church to say she was a witch for Jesus. All of you siding the girl, if you knew what witches and wizards are capable of doing you wouldn't sit here and say the rubbish coming out of your mouths. God will deal with that witch lawyer and all their agents of darkness fighting the man of God. God is greater than witches and wizards who are like the devil their master.

Babangida, buhari and the rest that are being mentioned as boko haram sponsors what have been done to them? All you foolish people that just say anything you like to say not minding the repercussion.
Posted: at 11-05-2012 01:34 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Maggiecube at 11-05-2012 01:43 PM (11 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 11-05-2012 01:43 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kattie77 at 11-05-2012 01:52 PM (11 years ago)
passing jejely......
Posted: at 11-05-2012 01:52 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- isokonaija at 11-05-2012 01:55 PM (11 years ago)
hahhaah na wa 4 una ooooooo every one is man or women of God. jesus never slap why healing.  like he said u know i am, hhhhhhh go answer man. bishop  vaing business empire. air line why many are honry in africa. jesus never had all matiral but feeding people with his word good words and bread. abed make una go arrest em boooooooooo
Posted: at 11-05-2012 01:55 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- open_reality at 11-05-2012 02:18 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: favourps on 11-05-2012 09:50 AM
2billion for wat!!!!
I pray God to shut down dis case
u guys shud mind wat u post or say........

I pray he'll be found guilty. Personally i'll like to see him fined heavily and also jailed for a short  while. No one is above the law; not even your so called "papa in christ".

Posted: at 11-05-2012 02:18 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 9