POLICE FIRE TEARGAS AT PROTESTING UNILAG STUDENTS, FEMALE STUDENT COLLAPSES (Page 4)

Date: 01-06-2012 4:12 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Olufowose Temitope
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7
- henryemekaob at 2-06-2012 09:10 AM (11 years ago)
mr president should get heed of the students and find a way to amend the measures cos the voices of the students are the voices of the youths in the country who are leaders of tomorrow!!!!rather than been adamant or self denying,self abnegating,re-nuncient,renunciative or non-indulgient!!!
Posted: at 2-06-2012 09:10 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- aso4life1 at 2-06-2012 09:31 AM (11 years ago)
Naija police wey no sabi catch armed robbers, na riot dem sabi follow...well we are watching who will be the winner

Posted: at 2-06-2012 09:31 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- waytoheaven at 2-06-2012 09:33 AM (11 years ago)
mr henry...dont make me laugh.... what kind of voice is that the stud have, they are protesting for a change of name, when their academic level cant even be matched with other west african unis... they arent protesting for obsolete corriculum,lab equipment... and academic things..
but a change of name...what way nigerians think
  pple shouldnt forgot that this is even a federal uni, and there are constitution that govern it..go search ur friendly google to see if govt have the right to changing a name with out due consultation or not...infact i am not making any comment to this again, its just a pity when we fight for the wrong thing... Unlag//akokite ma ass...
  I know alot of graduate from the same name school couldnt even get something to do for themself , the name also even give them straight away job..
shit
Posted: at 2-06-2012 09:33 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Babawaleti at 2-06-2012 10:23 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: otagermo on  2-06-2012 07:49 AM
oga presido...nobi everything wey those criminals wey dey your back tell you you go do.....i no 100% sey dis tin wey dey happen now nobi your idea at all.......one day...all this abokis wey you carri full your back go push you into fire......tekam eassioooo........

You domed head alien, when will you make serious contribution without tribalism? President has advisers from all over the country, you ape!
Posted: at 2-06-2012 10:23 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Adikpe at 2-06-2012 10:23 AM (11 years ago)
But come to think of it, what is wrong changing the name of the institution? After all, this man (MKO Abiola) gave so much to this country when he was still alive. These students should stop the nonsense and go back to lecture hall.
Posted: at 2-06-2012 10:23 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Adikpe at 2-06-2012 10:26 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: waytoheaven on  2-06-2012 09:07 AM
YA ALL SHOULD fcukIN STOP BLAMING 9JA POLICE IN THIS ISSUE, YES WE DONT HAVE THE BEST POLICING IN THIS COUNTRY, BUT OUR GOVT DIDNT PROVIDE RUBBER BULLET FOR THEM TO BE USED FOR PROTESTING PERIOD BUT TEARGASSING...SO DO NOT BLAME THEM, I WLD RATHER BLAME OUR USELESS STUD PROTESTING FOR A NAME, THIS AS SHOWN THAT 9JA YOUTH ARE NOT REALLY INTERESTED IN EDUCATION BUT MORE OF SCHOOL NAME, IMAGINE ARE THEY SENT TO SCHOOL TO STUDY UNILAG OR TO GET EDUCATED AND BECOME SOMEONE IN FUTURE?

THIS IS REALLY PATHETIC IN 9JA.... AND I AM SO SO ASHAME WE DONT HAVE A FUTURE LEADERS.... I WOULD ADVICE THOSE THAT ARE REALLY THERE FOR STUDIES TO STAY AWAY FROM THE PROTEST AS ITS THAT THIS SCHOOL WILL BE UNDERLOCK FOR SOMETIMES... THEY ARE EVEN TELLING GOVT THEM NO GO GREE , LESS SEE WHO WILL LOSE NOW... MAYBE ITS THE GOVT THAT THEIR KIDS ARE DOING GOOD IN FORIEGN UNIS OR THEM THAT WANT TO STUDY UNILAG OR ME... YEYE STUD.

A BIG thumb up to you. You have said it all. Na really yeye students dem be.
Posted: at 2-06-2012 10:26 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- damilat92 at 2-06-2012 11:15 AM (11 years ago)
na student go win at last. cos aluta continua victoria ascerta.
Posted: at 2-06-2012 11:15 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- FinlandGuy at 2-06-2012 11:15 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: waytoheaven on  2-06-2012 09:07 AM
YA ALL SHOULD fcukIN STOP BLAMING 9JA POLICE IN THIS ISSUE, YES WE DONT HAVE THE BEST POLICING IN THIS COUNTRY, BUT OUR GOVT DIDNT PROVIDE RUBBER BULLET FOR THEM TO BE USED FOR PROTESTING PERIOD BUT TEARGASSING...SO DO NOT BLAME THEM, I WLD RATHER BLAME OUR USELESS STUD PROTESTING FOR A NAME, THIS AS SHOWN THAT 9JA YOUTH ARE NOT REALLY INTERESTED IN EDUCATION BUT MORE OF SCHOOL NAME, IMAGINE ARE THEY SENT TO SCHOOL TO STUDY UNILAG OR TO GET EDUCATED AND BECOME SOMEONE IN FUTURE?

THIS IS REALLY PATHETIC IN 9JA.... AND I AM SO SO ASHAME WE DONT HAVE A FUTURE LEADERS.... I WOULD ADVICE THOSE THAT ARE REALLY THERE FOR STUDIES TO STAY AWAY FROM THE PROTEST AS ITS THAT THIS SCHOOL WILL BE UNDERLOCK FOR SOMETIMES... THEY ARE EVEN TELLING GOVT THEM NO GO GREE , LESS SEE WHO WILL LOSE NOW... MAYBE ITS THE GOVT THAT THEIR KIDS ARE DOING GOOD IN FORIEGN UNIS OR THEM THAT WANT TO STUDY UNILAG OR ME... YEYE STUD.

GOD BLESS YOU
Posted: at 2-06-2012 11:15 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- anthropizzi at 2-06-2012 11:22 AM (11 years ago)
Stupid bastard and dumb police. if una see boko haram una go run. Na student una fit dey shout on. If GEJ doesnt do as student want there will be more. Let wait till them 2 weeks break lasped.
Posted: at 2-06-2012 11:22 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- omoiya1 at 2-06-2012 11:23 AM (11 years ago)
If they like make they protest till next year na their problems.
Posted: at 2-06-2012 11:23 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Muzzing at 2-06-2012 11:40 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Idbabe on  1-06-2012 04:18 PM
Na the only tin dem sabi be dat.  If them see arm robbers dem run 4-40

U mean our Nigeria police??
Posted: at 2-06-2012 11:40 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- navygee at 2-06-2012 12:16 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: FinlandGuy on  2-06-2012 11:15 AM
GOD BLESS YOU

NAME IS VERY IMPORTANT TO EVERYONE OR EVERYTHING MY BROTHER. YOU CAN ASK YOUR FATHER IF YOU GET HOME
Posted: at 2-06-2012 12:16 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- navygee at 2-06-2012 12:20 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: target1 on  1-06-2012 05:14 PM
pls can someone tell me what the change of name has to do with studies? change of name does not even change their system of studies no their lecturers. why can't people be sincere for once and say the truth. instead of students to stay quite and study, they eve allowed some foolish ones who do not want to study to decieve them in the name of protest. i think somebody some where is the mastermind of this rubbish. they are playing politics in this whole shit just to fcuk mr president up. ACN should tell us what is going on in lagos state.. they are just using students for their selfish interests. they should advice students to go back to school and settle their problem with PDP and stop using students...

NAME IS IMPORTANT TO EVERYTHING AND EVERYONE MY BROTHER. YOU CAN ASK YOUR FATHER IF YOU GET HOME.
Posted: at 2-06-2012 12:20 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- navygee at 2-06-2012 12:31 PM (11 years ago)
ON DEMOCRACY DAY, I EXPECTED SPEECHES DIRECTED TO POWER SYSTEM WHICH HAS NOT BEEN REGULAR, DILAPIDATED INFRASTRUCTURES, IMPROVING ON OUR HEALTH SECTORS, QUALITY EDUCATION PLUS A LOT MORE THAN SPEECHES ON RENAMING OF SCHOOLS. ORIGINAL VISION OF GEJ IS DEAD. THEREFORE MISSION SHOULD BE TERMINATED.
Posted: at 2-06-2012 12:31 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- navygee at 2-06-2012 12:33 PM (11 years ago)
ON DEMOCRACY DAY, I EXPECTED SPEECHES DIRECTED TO POWER SYSTEM WHICH HAS NOT BEEN REGULAR, DILAPIDATED INFRASTRUCTURES, IMPROVING ON OUR HEALTH SECTORS, QUALITY EDUCATION PLUS A LOT MORE THAN SPEECHES ON RENAMING OF SCHOOLS. ORIGINAL VISION OF GEJ IS DEAD. THEREFORE MISSION SHOULD BE TERMINATED.
Posted: at 2-06-2012 12:33 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- waytoheaven at 2-06-2012 12:39 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: navygee on  2-06-2012 12:20 PM
NAME IS IMPORTANT TO EVERYTHING AND EVERYONE MY BROTHER. YOU CAN ASK YOUR FATHER IF YOU GET HOME.

OH YEAH!!!!!GESSSSSSS DIFFERENT KIND OF THINKIN.... U ALREADY SAID IT...THEY SHLD BE SENT TO SCHOOL AND THE PARENT WORK HARD TO DROP ROUGHLY 100K SEMESTERLY.... TO STUDY NAME OF A SCHOOOL... NOW I SEE WHY FORIEGN CERT. GET MORE RESPECT FROM OIL/ICT COMPANIES WHEN BIG NAME WITH SWAGG 9JA UNI ARE OVER LOOKED...LOL... AGAIN I REPEAT WHAT A SHAME TO SOME 9JAINS..

IF U MEAN FAMILY NAME...U DONT NEED TO STUDY FAMILY NAME, U EARN THAT WITH GOOD WILL... NOT EVEN EDUCATION WISE... BCAUSE NOT EVERYONE THAT WENT TO SCHOOL IS WISE..
Posted: at 2-06-2012 12:39 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- target1 at 2-06-2012 12:56 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 2-06-2012 12:56 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- target1 at 2-06-2012 01:00 PM (11 years ago)
just watch u statement!! take for instance ur child is studying there. is that the kind of advice u will give him?? instead of studying, he should go about protesting about change of name by govt.. govt made that school and without govt that school is nothing..
Posted: at 2-06-2012 01:00 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- smartiyke at 2-06-2012 01:21 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: phyukinjoe2 on  1-06-2012 06:44 PM
someone should please advice this lazy ass weaklings to go back to class.........how does change in the name of school affect there academia?   this monkeys are pissing me off right now.......

Yeah man, those douchebags are ticking me off too.
Posted: at 2-06-2012 01:21 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- waytoheaven at 2-06-2012 01:28 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: smartiyke on  2-06-2012 01:21 PM
Yeah man, those douchebags are ticking me off too.

LEAVE THEM NA, AT LEAST ONE OF THEM ON TV NEW SAID, HE WANTS TO GRADUATE WITH A NAME THAT GOT SWAGG... USELESS FUTURELESS STUD.
Posted: at 2-06-2012 01:28 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7