Future Bride Attempts To Kill Herself And Fiancé For Calling Wedding Off

Date: 13-06-2012 11:56 am (11 years ago) | Author: psalmmy
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 13-06-2012 11:56 AM (11 years ago)
A 34-year old woman, Bukola Abiwa, has been arrested by the police and arraigned before Ejigbo Magistrate’s Court, Lagos State, Southwest Nigeria, for allegedly attempting to kill herself and her fiance, Sunday Onayiga, with a knife. She is now in prison custody at Kirikiri, Lagos, for alleged murder.

She decided to kill herself and her fiancee after she was told by her fiance to pack out of their house at 3, Bassey Street, Orelope area of Egbeda, Lagos, where they have lived for over two years. The angry woman insisted that he must marry her because he promised to marry her two years ago.

The Ondo State-born woman expressed her frustration when Sunday broke the news to her that he was no longer interested in the marriage.

She reportedly hit his head on a wall and took a kitchen knife and pursued Sunday to the Police Station at Idimu to kill him.

The police arrested her and charged her to court for attempted murder and conduct likely to cause breach of public peace.

The embittered woman lamented at the open court that he has used her for two years and now wanted to dump her for another woman.

She is facing a two-count charge of assault and conduct likely to breach public peace. Narrating her ordeal, Sunday said he met her at Ikotun area and told her that he loved her and wanted to marry her.

He said before he met her, she was living on her own and he asked her to come and live with him and promised to meet her parents.

Bukola  said that she started living with him as his wife not knowing he had another thing in his mind.

She said that she was shocked when Sunday told her that he no longer loved her and that the marriage had been cancelled.

Sunday told P.M.NEWS that he decided to quit because she was troublesome and could not manage her as wife. Bukola was later charged to court for the offence. She pleaded not guilty and the presiding Magistrate, Mrs. M. B. Folami granted her bail in the sum of N250, 000 with two sureties in like sum.

She was remanded in prison custody at Kirikiri,  Lagos, because she could not meet her bail conditions.

Posted: at 13-06-2012 11:56 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 13-06-2012 12:28 PM (11 years ago)
Too bad, but since two wrongs does not make a right, she shouldn't, have taken such a step anyway, but men of these days self
Posted: at 13-06-2012 12:28 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- habiziz at 13-06-2012 01:00 PM (11 years ago)
hmmm Lips Sealed
Posted: at 13-06-2012 01:00 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Solidstonez at 13-06-2012 01:03 PM (11 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 13-06-2012 01:03 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zoe61 at 13-06-2012 01:20 PM (11 years ago)
african men are very wicked, why did he promise her? she wast 2 years of her life with him i don't blame her for her action she was frustreated
Posted: at 13-06-2012 01:20 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Neglito at 13-06-2012 01:21 PM (11 years ago)
Marriage is not by force my dear, leave him and move on with your life in due time you'll find your husband but finetune your character please.
Posted: at 13-06-2012 01:21 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moriztuos at 13-06-2012 01:47 PM (11 years ago)
Did i miss somefin?....whr is the part that she wanted to kill herself....perhaps running can cause death now  Huh?
Posted: at 13-06-2012 01:47 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nkemdear at 13-06-2012 02:26 PM (11 years ago)
that guy is really wicked when he meet her 2yrs ago slept with her for some months he never knew she was troublesome its after two years he knew she was troublesome. thats wickedness how i wish the Girl had stabbed him at his private part that would have been better at list in his next life to come he will learn how to respect women s futures. Idiot
Posted: at 13-06-2012 02:26 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- jamesbondchick at 13-06-2012 02:39 PM (11 years ago)
YOU SEE WHY MEN DIE YOUNG Shocked THE USELESS MAN DID NOT KNOW HE COULD NOT 'MANAGE HER AS A WIFE' TWO YEARS AGO BUT PROMISED TO MARRY HER BECAUSE HE JUST WANTED TO USE HER. NOW HE HAS SUCKED ALL THE JUICE IN HER AND WANTS TO DUMP HER FOR FRESH FISH! SHE SHOULD HAVE KILLED HIM IN HIS SLEEP!!! Angry

Posted: at 13-06-2012 02:39 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Simon-Zeletus at 13-06-2012 02:51 PM (11 years ago)
that guy is really wicked when he meet her 2yrs ago slept with her for some months he never knew she was troublesome its after two years he knew she was troublesome. thats wickedness how i wish the Girl had stabbed him at his private part that would have been better at list in his next life to come he will learn how to respect women s futures. Idiot

You right my gee could you imagine for good two years
Posted: at 13-06-2012 02:51 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- denmal at 13-06-2012 02:53 PM (11 years ago)
marriage no be by force na
Posted: at 13-06-2012 02:53 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- umehudoka at 13-06-2012 02:55 PM (11 years ago)
WHAT IS 250K DOING IN THIS TYPE OF CASE...? MAGISTRATE YOU BE THIEF, NA SO YOU WAN TAKE SETTLE THE MATTER AND YOU OGA WHY YOU GO CHOP HER CONGO FOR 2 YEARS COME DEY TALK STORY. OGA PAY HER OFF IF YOU NO WANT OR...
Posted: at 13-06-2012 02:55 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- chicco77 at 13-06-2012 03:35 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: jamesbondchick on 13-06-2012 02:39 PM
YOU SEE WHY MEN DIE YOUNG Shocked THE USELESS MAN DID NOT KNOW HE COULD NOT 'MANAGE HER AS A WIFE' TWO YEARS AGO BUT PROMISED TO MARRY HER BECAUSE HE JUST WANTED TO USE HER. NOW HE HAS SUCKED ALL THE JUICE IN HER AND WANTS TO DUMP HER FOR FRESH FISH! SHE SHOULD HAVE KILLED HIM IN HIS SLEEP!!! Angry
I AGREE WITH U MY SIS,IF NA ME I FOR CUT DAT HIM BLACK PE-*IS TROWAY,N GO JAIL,USLESS MAN
Posted: at 13-06-2012 03:35 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- jar84 at 13-06-2012 03:37 PM (11 years ago)
eeya kpele
Posted: at 13-06-2012 03:37 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- interpo77 at 13-06-2012 03:38 PM (11 years ago)
 I WONDER WOMEN OF OUR GENERATION WITH LITTLE OR NO THINKING FACULTY, HOW CAN U MET MAN FROM NO WHERE AND HE PROMISE TO MARRY U , THEN U MOVED LIVING WITH HIM ,may be moving to his house has never given u the right as his wife, promises re ordinary mere words and can be withdrawn at instatnce, ur illitracy has attracted 250 thousand naira to pay,,,
Posted: at 13-06-2012 03:38 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nathgrace77 at 13-06-2012 03:50 PM (11 years ago)
some men could b so selfish and wicked,imagine after two good years she is now troublesome and unmanageable,may God reward him
Posted: at 13-06-2012 03:50 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- verah at 13-06-2012 04:03 PM (11 years ago)
the man don phyuk am fr years don carry all d better tin wen dey her body now wey he con need fresh honeypot him con tell am say him no do again.. chei men... but d lady mumu no b small wat da fcuk was she loookin at for 2 phyukin years? chei dis guy use dis woman no b small from dog style to cat tyle from cat style to duck style from duck style to monkey style  Grin Grin Grin now wey him realised say him don enjoy all d style him com wan pursue am.. but d lady is a dummy if anyone is to b blamed  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Posted: at 13-06-2012 04:03 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- verah at 13-06-2012 04:05 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: nathgrace77 on 13-06-2012 03:50 PM
some men could b so selfish and wicked,imagine after two good years she is now troublesome and unmanageable,may God reward him
wat was d lady lookin at fr 2 years? at her age   Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Posted: at 13-06-2012 04:05 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aso4life1 at 13-06-2012 04:37 PM (11 years ago)
hmmm, big case....I no dey like discuss this kain tin so I go pass am

Posted: at 13-06-2012 04:37 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Idbabe at 13-06-2012 04:44 PM (11 years ago)
Which kind life we dey so?  Y are ppl making this marriage a do or die affairs?
Posted: at 13-06-2012 04:44 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4 5