THIS WOMAN NEEDS HELP: I’m Pregnant But He Can’t Afford A Church Wedding (Page 2)

Date: 19-06-2012 2:02 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Olufowose Temitope
1 [2] 3 4 5 6
- Senegal at 20-06-2012 06:09 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: aso4life1 on 19-06-2012 05:25 PM
You don't need to make noise, invite few people for the wedding but make sure the wedding service will be on a MONDAY MORNING so that only few people can make it to attend the reception.  I assure you that you won't spend up to 50,000.........shhhhhhhhhh it's a secret advice ooooooooo

Posted: at 20-06-2012 06:09 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- malvin2525 at 20-06-2012 07:27 AM (11 years ago)
 Lips Sealed
Posted: at 20-06-2012 07:27 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- idealism at 20-06-2012 09:02 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: switesthart on 19-06-2012 05:11 PM
my dear u dont need money for your wedding , you can just do it at an evening mass... just a thought....
Your thought are right..can you imagine what she thinks she is passing fru Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes..na wah for naija self Grin Grin
Posted: at 20-06-2012 09:02 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- idealism at 20-06-2012 09:04 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ZION7ZION on 19-06-2012 06:08 PM
i dont mean to insult any gender, but sometimes i feel that most women thinks Anti clock wise, you know that you and your boyfriend doesn't have money for church wedding, yet you allow him to have unprotected sex with you, this is stupidity, As a christian Church wedding is not just a formality, it is a kind of dedicating your marriage in God's temple, hoping that it will last.is your cross you got to carry it wella Angry Angry Angry
True word broda Cool Cool
Posted: at 20-06-2012 09:04 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- idealism at 20-06-2012 09:06 AM (11 years ago)
Well for me i don't blame her.. cos this is her present problem now..while Nigeria has her own problem tooo..so no cuams Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 20-06-2012 09:06 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- judegiven at 20-06-2012 09:22 AM (11 years ago)
one thing i like about you is your understanding,the mistake 'v already been made,you have gotten pregnant already.am advising you to go and join hands together,even if it's a mass wedding forget about what people will say
Posted: at 20-06-2012 09:22 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bettygirls at 20-06-2012 09:54 AM (11 years ago)
must u have a big wedding? just do some thing small, besides was the pregnancy based on marriage?na by force sef abeg make i rest
Posted: at 20-06-2012 09:54 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omomarty at 20-06-2012 09:57 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: aso4life1 on 19-06-2012 05:25 PM
You don't need to make noise, invite few people for the wedding but make sure the wedding service will be on a MONDAY MORNING so that only few people can make it to attend the reception.  I assure you that you won't spend up to 50,000.........shhhhhhhhhh it's a secret advice ooooooooo

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 20-06-2012 09:57 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yvonneobas at 20-06-2012 10:04 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Idbabe on 19-06-2012 02:21 PM
Is it really true that if one weds without doing church wedding it doesn't make it complete? Though am a Christian but how important is really a church wedding?

It is not true, to the best of my knowlege, traditional marriage is the only recognize marriage, Jesus turned water into wine in a traditional marriage, we were not told it was in the church wedding.  Church wedding is a copy copy kind of thing from the western world as far as am concerned.  But if u can afford it, its ok, if u cant u cant steal just to please ur mum, dont allow ur mum to push u to do things u cant afford, if she insist on church wedding, let her sponsor it and ensure that she wont use it against ur husband 2moro.  Happiness is the main tin not elaborate church wedding.  Goodluck
Well said...,Me personal,even my sis prefer traditional marriage 2 church wedin...
Posted: at 20-06-2012 10:04 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- verah at 20-06-2012 10:14 AM (11 years ago)
dont do more than urself........ but sealin ur marriage in d temple of the lord is a great thing it also a thing of joy

Posted: at 20-06-2012 10:14 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- verah at 20-06-2012 10:15 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: lakman on 19-06-2012 09:48 PM
ur monthly salary is up 75k and ur husband 55k and u're here complaining u don't have anough money for ur marriage and wedding. go carry gun
Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy u heard wat she said she said she has responsibilities she is also seein herself tru school

Posted: at 20-06-2012 10:15 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- eoadex2003 at 20-06-2012 10:17 AM (11 years ago)
stop disturbing urself wt less than 200k u can get married, no noise few and important ppl dat is all.
Posted: at 20-06-2012 10:17 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- abledcharles at 20-06-2012 10:20 AM (11 years ago)
church wedding & traditional wedding ,which is more acceptatable in our society?.... plzzz go for the later first and on sunday of same week go to church for marriage blessing....STOP GIVING URSELF HEADACHE OVER NO ISSUE TO AVOID MISCARRIAGE..... UR MUM WILL BE THE TO BE MAD AT U IF IT DOES HAPPY...... THINK OF HOW U WILL TAKE CARE OF THE UNBORN BABY FIRST.....DONT GO AND LOOK FOR MONEY IN AN UNSUAL PLACE TO AVOID THE SORY THAT WILL TOUCH....
Posted: at 20-06-2012 10:20 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- abledcharles at 20-06-2012 10:22 AM (11 years ago)
church wedding & traditional wedding ,which is more acceptatable in our society?.... plzzz go for the later first and on sunday of same week go to church for marriage blessing....STOP GIVING URSELF HEADACHE OVER NO ISSUE TO AVOID MISCARRIAGE..... UR MUM WILL BE THE TO BE MAD AT U IF IT DOES HAPPY...... THINK OF HOW U WILL TAKE CARE OF THE UNBORN BABY FIRST.....DONT GO AND LOOK FOR MONEY IN AN UNSUAL PLACE TO AVOID THE SORY THAT WILL TOUCH....
Posted: at 20-06-2012 10:22 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- melodyable at 20-06-2012 10:32 AM (11 years ago)
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Mel-Smart-Collections-380939641613/345397785482920
Posted: at 20-06-2012 10:32 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- makisme at 20-06-2012 10:36 AM (11 years ago)
Tradition weddin is enough buh if you really need a white weddin ,u can enroll in dis roman catholic mass weddin dat they use to organise.it saves a lot of moni Wink
Posted: at 20-06-2012 10:36 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- jerrycee at 20-06-2012 10:41 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Idbabe on 19-06-2012 02:21 PM
Is it really true that if one weds without doing church wedding it doesn't make it complete? Though am a Christian but how important is really a church wedding?

It is not true, to the best of my knowlege, traditional marriage is the only recognize marriage, Jesus turned water into wine in a traditional marriage, we were not told it was in the church wedding.  Church wedding is a copy copy kind of thing from the western world as far as am concerned.  But if u can afford it, its ok, if u cant u cant steal just to please ur mum, dont allow ur mum to push u to do things u cant afford, if she insist on church wedding, let her sponsor it and ensure that she wont use it against ur husband 2moro.  Happiness is the main tin not elaborate church wedding.  Goodluck
. You are right. Church wedding is not a must.
Posted: at 20-06-2012 10:41 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- EMMYBOSS at 20-06-2012 10:47 AM (11 years ago)
MARRIAGE CEREMONY IS NOT ALL ABOUT CROWD AND SPENDING MILLIONS.  JUST DO THE TRADITIONAL - THAT IS THE MOST IMPORTANT ONE.  (ALTHOUGH U MADE A MISTAKE BY TAKEN IN B4 MARRIAGE). FROM UR WRITE-UP, I UNDERSTOOD, THAT IT WAS "LOOKING FOR HUGE AMOUNT OF MONEY FOR A WORLD SHAKING WEDDING" THAT DELAYED UR MARRIAGE AND UR MUM'S IDEAL OF A COMPULSORY WHITE WEDDING. RETAIN UR PREGNANCY.  GO AND REGISTER IN ONE OF THE CHURCHES THAT PERMITS WEDDING FOR AN EXISTING COUPLE. U WILL PASS THRU THEIR MARRIAGE COURSE.  THEN, U WILL BE WEDDED AT THE END OF THE COURSE.  THIS TIME, IT WILL NOT BE "HOLY WEDLOCK" BUT "BLESSING OF MARRIAGE".  SOME CHURCHES WILL WED U WITH PRAGNANCY WHILE SOME WILL WED U AFTER DELIVERY.  SOME BIBLE AND PENTECOSTAL CHURCHES MAY NOT WED U AT ALL.
Posted: at 20-06-2012 10:47 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Lekan22 at 20-06-2012 10:48 AM (11 years ago)
You need to do as you can afford. God will help you.
Posted: at 20-06-2012 10:48 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sonjohn994 at 20-06-2012 10:48 AM (11 years ago)
Not that Important to do Flamboyant Church wedding,both of you can save the money for something else
Posted: at 20-06-2012 10:48 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 [2] 3 4 5 6