THIS WOMAN NEEDS HELP: I’m Pregnant But He Can’t Afford A Church Wedding (Page 3)

Date: 19-06-2012 2:02 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Olufowose Temitope
1 2 [3] 4 5 6
- walexoxy at 20-06-2012 10:55 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ZION7ZION on 19-06-2012 06:08 PM
i dont mean to insult any gender, but sometimes i feel that most women thinks Anti clock wise, you know that you and your boyfriend doesn't have money for church wedding, yet you allow him to have unprotected sex with you, this is stupidity, As a christian Church wedding is not just a formality, it is a kind of dedicating your marriage in God's temple, hoping that it will last.is your cross you got to carry it wella Angry Angry Angry

I'm with you on this (except for d sex thing, cuz it shld even be avoided!!!) and you forgot to add moree!...I don't mean to sound harsh too but had to tell u the truth and here it comes: First of all it's sad to see everyone claiming to be a christian yet don't live like one. If you are truly a christian, you will know that right there is fornication (both of u, forget about he's yo boy and u is his girl...wrong!!!). My point he should have introduce u to his ppl and u introducing him to his people in the first place and do the right thing, GET MARRIED IN THE CHURCH like Zion7 said before u both do the do-do. But anyways this don't changed a thing, e don happen so all u gatto do now get the right pastor from the right church and get married the proper way...
Posted: at 20-06-2012 10:55 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- philyinks at 20-06-2012 10:58 AM (11 years ago)
Wedding is Wedding we should just stop this copy copy of a thing pleas go 4 traditional wedding jo and make sure say the guy pay all nessarey dues like ur pride price and that is all who told u that there is place in the Bible that say some one did church wedding all is traditional wedding So why must it be Church wedding? abi people wa do Church wedding are they the best of couples in the world? Abegi make we no dey deceive our self's jo with copy copy b4 nw is there anything like church wedding in the old  days are they not the best of lovers even talk more of the lies we are calling love 2day. Abeg born jo save ur cash for better investment ooooo does wa say make u do church wedding if u need help financially na them no go even help u self even some of this pastors no go even help u So both of U should pray 2 God and do the necessary thing Jo.
Posted: at 20-06-2012 10:58 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- igbonnanna at 20-06-2012 11:23 AM (11 years ago)
Is Church (Queen Victoria of England's) wedding really very important? Mtchewwwwwww!!!

Abeg, stop that nonsense. Few jars of palm wine and kola (under N5,000) can do the thing for the villagers to wish you well. In future, if you settle and want to wed in Europe or USA Las Vegas, You are welcome.
Posted: at 20-06-2012 11:23 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dizhadah at 20-06-2012 11:43 AM (11 years ago)

i think we or most of us are Africans and as such we should love the traditional thing more.
pls just pray for some peace of mind and happiness in your union.
Posted: at 20-06-2012 11:43 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- daddison at 20-06-2012 11:50 AM (11 years ago)
You have no story to tell as you only made noise here. You earn a combined salary of N130k per month and you are planning to spend N400k on tradition and court weddings?. Baby is coming, house rent is there, food, clothing, transport, relations hanging around and sundry issues, and you are planning to spend N400k on your local wedding. Be wise  
Posted: at 20-06-2012 11:50 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- somelove at 20-06-2012 12:23 PM (11 years ago)
when you open your legs and make love did you tell us only now you are pregnant, are you telling us here to do what..who gives a flying f@#$!!!!does anybody even see my coments, cause ive never seen a reply,mabey nobody cares bout what i say when ie had a few dranks mabey nobody feels like i do

Posted: at 20-06-2012 12:23 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- isbigo at 20-06-2012 12:39 PM (11 years ago)
SEE MY SISTER,CHURCH WEDDING IS JUST A WHITEMAN TRADITION OD MARRIAGE.MYSELF DID TRADITIONAL WEDDING(IGBA NKWU)AND AFTER THAT,WE DID COURT WEDDING.JUST DO UR TRAD AND THE COURT WEDDING.BUT I DID NOT SAY AFTER UR COURT WEDDING NOW,U WILL BE TARGETTING DIVORCE WHEN UR HUSBAND DON MAKE AM BIG.BCOS ME SELF,IF MY WIFE WAN DIVORCE ME,SHI SHI,PENY,I NO GO PAY AM.BCOS I KNOW WETIN I SEE FOR EUROPE AND ASIA TO MAKE THE DOOO,NKU,OWO,KWUDI AND MONEY
Posted: at 20-06-2012 12:39 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- navygee at 20-06-2012 01:04 PM (11 years ago)
As long as you have love and understanding between the two of you guys. Just get the guy pay your dowry after the formal introduction. We are Africans. Traditionally you are legally married. Go for the white wedding when you are ready.

Be happy you have your guy by your side. That's most improtant.
Posted: at 20-06-2012 01:04 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- yadeyemi2009 at 20-06-2012 01:05 PM (11 years ago)
I know that some christian couples that did their traditional 1st  and even years later even after having children their white wedding simply because they could not afford them at the time.  It then called a Marriage blessing ceremony. So no it is not necessary to have them both done right now I think.  Just do one now and remember God cares what is in your heart, so the commitment you and your husband have for God and for each other is most important of all.
Posted: at 20-06-2012 01:05 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- ameachip at 20-06-2012 01:11 PM (11 years ago)
I will feel terrible moving around with a big tummy and no sign of wedlock; at work, church, anywhere I go... I don’t like the idea and so does my fiancé. We can’t afford a church wedding now as it will be too costly considering the time frame.
 lol..luk dey crusify our lord Jesus Christ on d cross of calvary..so, 4get about wat human beings we say about ur pregnacy n forged ahead in life..ma dear u dnt no wt God has done 4 u, by allowing u t get pregnant..luk everything has a purpose in dis lif we are ok..my advice 4 u is dat u shld relax ur self talk to ur fiance..n if u both come to a batr conlution dat w yield bater divident nt d issue of abortin d baby plss..i rest ma case..success is all urs ok..
Posted: at 20-06-2012 01:11 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Nkese4real at 20-06-2012 01:21 PM (11 years ago)
God will see you through.
Posted: at 20-06-2012 01:21 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- ameachip at 20-06-2012 01:23 PM (11 years ago)
I will feel terrible moving around with a big tummy and no sign of wedlock; at work, church, anywhere I go... I don’t like the idea and so does my fiancé. We can’t afford a church wedding now as it will be too costly considering the time frame.
lol..luk our lord Jesus christ was crucified on d cross of calvary..so, wat about u an ordinary mortal being lik u..so. pls forged ahead in lif n let no body 2 decide wat u re going to bi in lif..moreso, tankful to God almight dat gvs u n ur fiance a job, cos pple out der re lukin 4 one, instead but of u were blessed with double blessings..so, ma advice 4 u nw is dat u shld forged ahead in lif mak sure dat all necessary agreement were bi reached wit u n ur fiance nt ur mum..success to both..
Posted: at 20-06-2012 01:23 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- ameachip at 20-06-2012 01:25 PM (11 years ago)
lol..luk our lord Jesus christ was crucified on d cross of calvary..so, wat about u an ordinary mortal being lik u..so. pls forged ahead in lif n let no body 2 decide wat u re going to bi in lif..moreso, tankful to God almight dat gvs u n ur fiance a job, cos pple out der re lukin 4 one, instead but of u were blessed with double blessings..so, ma advice 4 u nw is dat u shld forged ahead in lif mak sure dat all necessary agreement were bi reached wit u n ur fiance nt ur mum..success to both..
Posted: at 20-06-2012 01:25 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- FinlandGuy at 20-06-2012 01:41 PM (11 years ago)
The time wey you open your choco milo give am,him dey hammer you and una dey enjoy,you no remember say church wedding dey,you no come tell us for NP. Now u don carry belle that thing wey una do for secret don reach NP. Our fore fathers married without church wedding and they still live together!!! Woman,your problem be say,you wan hang ur bag wey ur hand no reach.You want ur wedding to be like Stephine okereke own, or Eni Edo or Queen of England own,when your name no be Stephine okereke,or Eni Edo etc. Cut ur cloth according to your cloth.
Posted: at 20-06-2012 01:41 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Hardlongthing at 20-06-2012 01:56 PM (11 years ago)
CHURCH WEDDING IS NOT COMPULSORY,BECAUSE BEFORE ADVENT OF CHURCH AND CHRISTIANITY THERE WAS WEDDING CEREMONIES OF WHICH IT STARTED FROM THE GARDEN OF EDEN WITH ADAM AND EVE.

THE BIBLE SAYS,GO TO THE PARENTS OF THE BRIDE AND TELL THEM YOUR INTENTIONS AND IF THEY ACCEPT THEN YOU TWO ARE JOINED AS HUSBAND AND WIFE NOT BY A CHURCH PRIEST OR PASTOR.

WE AFRICANS ARE JUST TOTALLY BRAINWASHED ABOUT THIS WHITE MAN'S TRADITION AND DICTATES CALLED CHURCH !
Posted: at 20-06-2012 01:56 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- estilizo at 20-06-2012 02:03 PM (11 years ago)

Posted: at 20-06-2012 02:03 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osarobo62 at 20-06-2012 02:05 PM (11 years ago)
LADIES, FOCUS ON YOUR MARRIAGE (RELATIONSHIP)AND NOT ON YOUR WEDDING
Posted: at 20-06-2012 02:05 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Neglito at 20-06-2012 02:13 PM (11 years ago)
Go and do what is called ''MORNING MASS'' wedding. It will cost less than 2,000 naira.
Posted: at 20-06-2012 02:13 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moness2009 at 20-06-2012 02:20 PM (11 years ago)
most ladies got pregnant because they enjoy sex without condom not because they love there partner ,if u really love ur man just let him know that u will people wil enjoy it more after ur marriage.even when a guy want to use condom u will see the lady refusing and she will the one begging the guy to do it without condom,after that u will come here to start crying that u are pregnant.shame on u
Posted: at 20-06-2012 02:20 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- kokowilliams at 20-06-2012 02:35 PM (11 years ago)
I will like to advice you to go for Court marriage which is very simple and easy considering your present state of health. More so, it will be necessary to inform you that, the law recognizes court marriage than any other form of marriage, which ends you a legitimate stay and claims, assuming what morrow beholds. It is your legitimate C of O as the case may be. People look down it because it is cheap and does not assume much time. Open your eyes and be wise 
Posted: at 20-06-2012 02:35 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 [3] 4 5 6