THIS WOMAN NEEDS HELP: I’m Pregnant But He Can’t Afford A Church Wedding

Date: 19-06-2012 2:02 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Olufowose Temitope
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6
- at 19-06-2012 02:02 PM (11 years ago)
I am 30 and my fiancé is 32; we have been dating for over 5yrs now. To get a job was so difficult for both of us, if not we would have been married by now, with one or two kids.

I got a job early last year which earns me 75k per month and I have responsibilities too as I’m currently undergoing my masters program and I’m sponsoring myself through school and I still assist at home sometimes.

My fiancé just got a job early this year and his pay is 55k. I just found out that I am one month pregnant and I’m not thinking of abortion at all. The problem is; we don’t have up to N200,000 in savings but we were planning on working on making up to 400k between now and two months time to carry out a low key traditional and court wedding only.

I will feel terrible moving around with a big tummy and no sign of wedlock; at work, church, anywhere I go... I don’t like the idea and so does my fiancé. We can’t afford a church wedding now as it will be too costly considering the time frame.

My mum has said that none of her kids will marry without doing a church wedding as it makes d marriage look incomplete, though I haven't told her about the pregnancy yet.

Is it really true that if one weds without doing church wedding it doesn't make it complete? Though am a Christian but how important is really a church wedding?

Posted: at 19-06-2012 02:02 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Idbabe at 19-06-2012 02:21 PM (11 years ago)
Is it really true that if one weds without doing church wedding it doesn't make it complete? Though am a Christian but how important is really a church wedding?

It is not true, to the best of my knowlege, traditional marriage is the only recognize marriage, Jesus turned water into wine in a traditional marriage, we were not told it was in the church wedding.  Church wedding is a copy copy kind of thing from the western world as far as am concerned.  But if u can afford it, its ok, if u cant u cant steal just to please ur mum, dont allow ur mum to push u to do things u cant afford, if she insist on church wedding, let her sponsor it and ensure that she wont use it against ur husband 2moro.  Happiness is the main tin not elaborate church wedding.  Goodluck
Posted: at 19-06-2012 02:21 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- switesthart at 19-06-2012 05:11 PM (11 years ago)
my dear u dont need money for your wedding , you can just do it at an evening mass... just a thought....
Posted: at 19-06-2012 05:11 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- aso4life1 at 19-06-2012 05:24 PM (11 years ago)
You don't need to make noise, invite few people for the wedding but make sure the wedding service will be on a MONDAY MORNING so that only few baby can make it to attend the reception.  I assure you that you won't spend up to 50,000.........shhhhhhhhhh it's a secret advice ooooooooo

Posted: at 19-06-2012 05:24 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- aso4life1 at 19-06-2012 05:25 PM (11 years ago)
You don't need to make noise, invite few people for the wedding but make sure the wedding service will be on a MONDAY MORNING so that only few people can make it to attend the reception.  I assure you that you won't spend up to 50,000.........shhhhhhhhhh it's a secret advice ooooooooo

Posted: at 19-06-2012 05:25 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 19-06-2012 05:35 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: mary93 on 19-06-2012 02:02 PM
I am 30 and my fiancé is 32; we have been dating for over 5yrs now. To get a job was so difficult for both of us, if not we would have been married by now, with one or two kids.

I got a job early last year which earns me 75k per month and I have responsibilities too as I’m currently undergoing my masters program and I’m sponsoring myself through school and I still assist at home sometimes.

My fiancé just got a job early this year and his pay is 55k. I just found out that I am one month pregnant and I’m not thinking of abortion at all. The problem is; we don’t have up to N200,000 in savings but we were planning on working on making up to 400k between now and two months time to carry out a low key traditional and court wedding only.

I will feel terrible moving around with a big tummy and no sign of wedlock; at work, church, anywhere I go... I don’t like the idea and so does my fiancé. We can’t afford a church wedding now as it will be too costly considering the time frame.

My mum has said that none of her kids will marry without doing a church wedding as it makes d marriage look incomplete, though I haven't told her about the pregnancy yet.

My dear.. Take The man To see your parents.. let ur parents be aware of your pregnancy.. he shud  take a drink to them wit his people..and let them all be aware ... u can do introduction as well.. nothing is imposible wit God.. trust me.. since thers no money.. pls dont push him to steal or borrow.. go meet ur parents with him..he shud takia of his responsibility.. after delivery u proceed for ur wedding.. its not a must to do church wedding when u dont have money.. trad mariage will do..but since theres no money for now.. if u both really love urselfs and want to live togeda forevr... take him wit u and his people to ur parents.. the rest can be done Wen dias money  Cool NO STEALING NO BOROWING.. God will  give u guys wat u need..

Posted: at 19-06-2012 05:35 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 19-06-2012 05:37 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: aso4life1 on 19-06-2012 05:24 PM
You don't need to make noise, invite few people for the wedding but make sure the wedding service will be on a MONDAY MORNING so that only few baby can make it to attend the reception.  I assure you that you won't spend up to 50,000.........shhhhhhhhhh it's a secret advice ooooooooo

Posted: at 19-06-2012 05:37 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- paulohking at 19-06-2012 06:07 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 19-06-2012 06:07 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ZION7ZION at 19-06-2012 06:08 PM (11 years ago)
i dont mean to insult any gender, but sometimes i feel that most women thinks Anti clock wise, you know that you and your boyfriend doesn't have money for church wedding, yet you allow him to have unprotected sex with you, this is stupidity, As a christian Church wedding is not just a formality, it is a kind of dedicating your marriage in God's temple, hoping that it will last.is your cross you got to carry it wella Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 19-06-2012 06:08 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicco77 at 19-06-2012 06:16 PM (11 years ago)
 Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 19-06-2012 06:16 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- rolifaith at 19-06-2012 06:39 PM (11 years ago)
take my advise, you can have the church wedding and traditional marriage thesame day. you and your guy should just invite family and few friends.
i tell you guys will spend less believe me. i pray God see you through.
Posted: at 19-06-2012 06:39 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- bigdad95 at 19-06-2012 06:41 PM (11 years ago)
 8)IF U CANT AFFORD CHURCH WEDING,WHY NOT GO 4 COURT WEDING U, YR HUBY AND 2 WITNESS THATS ALL.I BET U,U WILL NOT SPEND UP TO 10K.AFTER ALL WEDING IS WEDING,PLS STOP ABORTION.
Posted: at 19-06-2012 06:41 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Sophyrocks at 19-06-2012 06:46 PM (11 years ago)
Hmm. Dis Pregnancy has nw resulted 2 by-force marriage of which u both r unprepared 4.wen u knw d situatn of tins arnd u especialy finance,u hav 2 be wise n cautious.i wonda if condoms no longa exist.well, Deed has bn done.u jst hav 2 do d necessary n u must inform both of ur parents.wen talkin 2 ur mum,make sure oda members of ur family especialy elderly ones r dere so dat wen dey undastnd ur financial plight,dey cud equaly convince ur mum dere n den.she wudnt hav a choice bt 2 succumb.

Posted: at 19-06-2012 06:46 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- denmal at 19-06-2012 07:50 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: aso4life1 on 19-06-2012 05:25 PM
You don't need to make noise, invite few people for the wedding but make sure the wedding service will be on a MONDAY MORNING so that only few people can make it to attend the reception.  I assure you that you won't spend up to 50,000.........shhhhhhhhhh it's a secret advice ooooooooo

Guy you too much
Posted: at 19-06-2012 07:50 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lakman at 19-06-2012 09:48 PM (11 years ago)
ur monthly salary is up 75k and ur husband 55k and u're here complaining u don't have anough money for ur marriage and wedding. go carry gun
Posted: at 19-06-2012 09:48 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- lakman at 19-06-2012 09:49 PM (11 years ago)
ur monthly salary is up 75k and ur husband 55k and u're here complaining u don't have anough money for ur marriage and wedding. go carry gun
Posted: at 19-06-2012 09:49 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- seeuthere22 at 19-06-2012 10:20 PM (11 years ago)
you are trumpeting for church wedding.....as true christains, are you guys permitted or suppose to have carnal knowledge of each other before marriage? abeg oga and madam make una go do am according to your native law and customs whichever place you come from jare...... and  stop washing ur dirty linen in public
Posted: at 19-06-2012 10:20 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- kebella at 19-06-2012 10:37 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: aso4life1 on 19-06-2012 05:24 PM
Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 19-06-2012 10:37 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- rowlandlove at 20-06-2012 12:04 AM (11 years ago)
my opinion is,do ur traditional wedding and live happily ok .
Posted: at 20-06-2012 12:04 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- basati at 20-06-2012 02:44 AM (11 years ago)
LIFE NA JEJE, YOU HAVE YOUR OWN IN YOUR HAND, SO OVER TO YOU.
Posted: at 20-06-2012 02:44 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6