Christian and Islamic relationship those it work? (Page 2)

Date: 22-03-2009 4:05 pm (15 years ago) | Author: edith amah
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 7
- chrissiebee at 23-03-2009 10:07 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: vivian07 on 23-03-2009 10:07 AM
Quote from: chrissiebee on 23-03-2009 10:02 AM
Quote from: vivian07 on 23-03-2009 10:01 AM
Quote from: chrissiebee on 23-03-2009 09:55 AM
Quote from: vivian07 on 23-03-2009 09:53 AM
Quote from: chrissiebee on 23-03-2009 09:49 AM
Quote from: vivian07 on 23-03-2009 09:46 AM
Quote from: chrissiebee on 23-03-2009 09:34 AM
It depends on the understanding the couple...it dont matter what other people may say...i fit wan marry muslim..as long as am ready to make some sacrifices, then its very possible that it suceed! my family is a mixture of christians and muslims and they are all very happy n no one got divorced or had issues! so, its all abt compromises, negotiations, sacrifices nad understanding..u gatta talk things out and find a common ground!
urs is a different case, cos ur family is mixed, xristen & muslims. i don't think i can find a common ground in marrying  a practicing muslim. cos u will end up being a muslim.

not neccessarily tho... my paternal grandma practised both altho she was a practicing muslim b4 she got married...whats the difference? i dont kno wy there is this brand put on religions? its disturbing...all the couples in my fam. are mixed religions..so, maybe cos am used to it tho..but i dont think it should be a big deal!  Undecided
lucky u, but i dont think i can marry a muslim for any reason. not even for LOVE.where i come from, its like a taboo, my family MIGHT disown me, and that is 1 thing i cant stand. but personally, i cant try it.
i love my religion like i love life. Grin

it varies form individuals but to say that it cant work is a big lie...it takes a lot tho to make it work...but it def. can work!
u need not worry cos zie is a xtain  Grin.

it dont matter if he's a muslim sha! thats just me..if he like make hin be high priest of oogbodo village..na my husband still!  Cool
so has it been, and so shall it remain.

A.M.E.N!  Cool

Posted: at 23-03-2009 10:07 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- vivian07 at 23-03-2009 10:27 AM (15 years ago)
A
   M
      E
         N.
Posted: at 23-03-2009 10:27 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- chrissiebee at 23-03-2009 10:29 AM (15 years ago)
how many minutes did it take u to do that? pretty cul!

Posted: at 23-03-2009 10:29 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- vivian07 at 23-03-2009 10:30 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: chrissiebee on 23-03-2009 10:29 AM
any thing for girl. i would nt do that for diplomatik cos that babe, is a poli...... Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 23-03-2009 10:30 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- chrissiebee at 23-03-2009 10:34 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: vivian07 on 23-03-2009 10:30 AM
any thing for girl. i would nt do that for diplomatik cos that babe, is a poli...... Grin Grin Grin Grin

lmaoooooooooooooo..Polygamist INC. Na wa for that babe oooo....that pikin na kennee pikin now!  Lips Sealed

Posted: at 23-03-2009 10:34 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- vivian07 at 23-03-2009 10:42 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: chrissiebee on 23-03-2009 10:34 AM

lmaoooooooooooooo..Polygamist INC. Na wa for that babe oooo....that pikin na kennee pikin now!  Lips Sealed
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin, no wonder she dey poli..... dey go. Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 23-03-2009 10:42 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- chrissiebee at 23-03-2009 10:56 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: vivian07 on 23-03-2009 10:42 AM
Quote from: chrissiebee on 23-03-2009 10:34 AM

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin, no wonder she dey poli..... dey go. Grin Grin Grin

lol..i don tell am...the pikin go carry kennee's polygamy gene join hin mama own..that one na destruction..lol

Posted: at 23-03-2009 10:56 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- ibobobelvis at 23-03-2009 01:06 PM (15 years ago)
yap it can survive dependin on the couples involved if they really understand each other.UNDERSTANDIN N SACRIFICE are the keys of the survival of d relationship

Posted: at 23-03-2009 01:06 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- welli at 23-03-2009 03:23 PM (15 years ago)
Understanding and sacrifice have no role to play in it.
The only ground on which interreligious r/ships work is when both parties are not PRACTICING christian/muslim.It's one thing to claim a religion is another to be faithful.
At night when I want to pray..where will he be? Beside me praying to allah?
When I want to give one-tenth of my salary as tithe , he says...I'm spending too much money on God.
When I praise God by saying ''Lord You're the only Great God''...He tells me to shut up, allah rules.
How on earth do such people survive?? Compromise to things against God is not welcome in christendom...

Posted: at 23-03-2009 03:23 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- midaywilliams at 23-03-2009 03:35 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: coolij on 22-03-2009 04:05 PM
My dear pals i have seen so many relationships but i find it difficult that people of different colors has their own views on Christian and Islamic relationship.plz i will really welcome your views.
actually depends on alot so theres no template to this topic my parents are from diff religiou background , though my mother is a xtian now (not due to my pop)but yu se it works, but its tricky and safer to marry from someone with the same religios backgroung to save the yurself the wahala, good luck
Posted: at 23-03-2009 03:35 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- midaywilliams at 23-03-2009 03:48 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: blackberryPearl on 23-03-2009 01:11 AM
Quote from: ceejay58 on 23-03-2009 12:35 AM
give to ceaser what belongs to ceaser and give amadiorah and songo their own too. Grin

hehehehehe
nice try
what about Christ?
is like u forgot that one

Christ might actually want yu to save that one?
though He may do that b4 yu guys marry
Posted: at 23-03-2009 03:48 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- erica4luv at 23-03-2009 03:52 PM (15 years ago)
It depends on the understanding the couple...it dont matter what other people may say...i fit wan marry muslim..as long as am ready to make some sacrifices, then its very possible that it suceed! my family is a mixture of christians and muslims and they are all very happy n no one got divorced or had issues! so, its all abt compromises, negotiations, sacrifices nad understanding..u gatta talk things out and find a common ground!
urs is a different case, cos ur family is mixed, xristen & muslims. i don't think i can find a common ground in marrying  a practicing muslim. cos u will end up being a muslim.

not neccessarily tho... my paternal grandma practised both altho she was a practicing muslim b4 she got married...whats the difference? i dont kno wy there is this brand put on religions? its disturbing...all the couples in my fam. are mixed religions..so, maybe cos am used to it tho..but i dont think it should be a big deal!  Undecided
let me ask u is your mother a xtain n your father a muslem? or what? cos if one is trado belief n the other xtain, then there is nothing to worry about otherwise i cant c y such family will cope
Posted: at 23-03-2009 03:52 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- mazi at 23-03-2009 04:37 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: coolij on 22-03-2009 04:05 PM
My dear pals i have seen so many relationships but i find it difficult that people of different colors has their own views on Christian and Islamic relationship.plz i will really welcome your views.
bcos of lack of love amongst each other...
instead ppl worship their religion...
worship God nd practising love as enshrined in the holy books r relegated to the background..
wit understanding nd given the chance it will b practicable...
Posted: at 23-03-2009 04:37 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- chrissiebee at 23-03-2009 08:04 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: erica4luv on 23-03-2009 03:52 PM

let me ask u is your mother a xtain n your father a muslem? or what? cos if one is trado belief n the other xtain, then there is nothing to worry about otherwise i cant c y such family will cope

yes! my paternal side have all been muslims and all the wives they married are christians and it worked out fine! who cares abt ur religious beliefs! i dont....

@ mazi, THANK YOU JARE! atlast someone is talking sense! mshwwwww...

Posted: at 23-03-2009 08:04 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- blackberryPearl at 23-03-2009 08:29 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: midaywilliams on 23-03-2009 03:48 PM
Quote from: blackberryPearl on 23-03-2009 01:11 AM
Quote from: ceejay58 on 23-03-2009 12:35 AM
give to ceaser what belongs to ceaser and give amadiorah and songo their own too. Grin

hehehehehe
nice try
what about Christ?
is like u forgot that one

Christ might actually want yu to save that one?
though He may do that b4 yu guys marry
hehehehhehehe
nice try
Posted: at 23-03-2009 08:29 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Recoverd at 23-03-2009 10:54 PM (15 years ago)
If u 2truly love n understnd each oda it wil work out, so long as 1 doesnt try 2 4ce d oda in2 hs/hr faith.
Posted: at 23-03-2009 10:54 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- irisyes6 at 24-03-2009 03:05 AM (15 years ago)
ibo and hausa?,

ehem!!...lemme finish reading all..
Posted: at 24-03-2009 03:05 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- elusakin at 24-03-2009 04:36 AM (15 years ago)
It depends on the two parties. Sometimes, inter-religious relationship may exhibit hellish properties, while some would make others envious.
Posted: at 24-03-2009 04:36 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- bemyfriend at 24-03-2009 05:52 AM (15 years ago)
Interreligious relationships do work, depending on the persons involved. Christianity and Islam are missionary religions and when the people invlvoed attempt to convert the other, a problem wil ensue. One of my best frnd is a muslim and being not a fanatic, we have done fine. Infact, i consider him a brother!
Posted: at 24-03-2009 05:52 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- kenny81 at 24-03-2009 11:40 PM (15 years ago)
it can't work cos d faith are way too different especially wen the couples are deep in dere individual faith. 
Posted: at 24-03-2009 11:40 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 7