Christian and Islamic relationship those it work? (Page 3)

Date: 22-03-2009 4:05 pm (15 years ago) | Author: edith amah
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7
- yibrahim1 at 25-03-2009 08:08 AM (15 years ago)
well i don't encourage people to mary person who is not of the same religion with you there will not be 100% coperation and to rap it all this two major world religion has beautiful girls then why can't you stick to your own.
Posted: at 25-03-2009 08:08 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- onchedu at 25-03-2009 11:47 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: coolij on 22-03-2009 04:05 PM
My dear pals i have seen so many relationships but i find it difficult that people of different colors has their own views on Christian and Islamic relationship.plz i will really welcome your views.

What fellowship hath light with darkness?
Posted: at 25-03-2009 11:47 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- SAmyrocko at 25-03-2009 11:53 AM (15 years ago)
i wonder wat the two have in common.

Posted: at 25-03-2009 11:53 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- vivian07 at 25-03-2009 12:19 PM (15 years ago)
make una help me ask mazi now. Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 25-03-2009 12:19 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- chrissiebee at 25-03-2009 12:24 PM (15 years ago)
am sorry, am missing sumtin here or what? what is this abt the stigma btw christians and muslims? i just dont see it!! arent we all humans? isnt it he same God we are both serving? am lost! Undecided

Posted: at 25-03-2009 12:24 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- SAmyrocko at 25-03-2009 12:29 PM (15 years ago)
We are serving the same God, but with different believe. "Wat i believe. you don't believe" so tell me if we are married how can we live in peace as a muslim and christian??.. except if i'll turn to a muslim or you turn to a christian. If not so forget the marriage it can't just work.

Posted: at 25-03-2009 12:29 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onchedu at 25-03-2009 12:29 PM (15 years ago)
Get found Cb.
Posted: at 25-03-2009 12:29 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- chrissiebee at 25-03-2009 12:34 PM (15 years ago)
well, personally i think we are no different...it depends on individuals..some stupid stereotype abt religion is not going ot make me give up someone i love.!

Posted: at 25-03-2009 12:34 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- SAmyrocko at 25-03-2009 12:37 PM (15 years ago)
No way!! you don't have to do that.

Posted: at 25-03-2009 12:37 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onchedu at 25-03-2009 12:41 PM (15 years ago)
hmmm... Love! the deception of it when defined by men.
Ok!
Posted: at 25-03-2009 12:41 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- chrissiebee at 25-03-2009 12:41 PM (15 years ago)
dont have to do what?

Posted: at 25-03-2009 12:41 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- chrissiebee at 25-03-2009 12:42 PM (15 years ago)
its not abt deception..i am not the kind of person that lets other people or religions or beliefs affect my life..i dont think it makes any sense, atleast not to me! i decide my own destiny and what makes ME happy!

Posted: at 25-03-2009 12:42 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- SAmyrocko at 25-03-2009 12:45 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: chrissiebee on 25-03-2009 12:41 PM
dont have to do what?

Given up whom you loved bcos of religion

Posted: at 25-03-2009 12:45 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onchedu at 25-03-2009 12:46 PM (15 years ago)
How won't Ur spouses religious beliefs affect Ur life? Even if its same as Urs it does already.
No man is an island. We are affected by the people in our worlds directly or indirectly.
Somethings are glaring.
Posted: at 25-03-2009 12:46 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- mazi at 25-03-2009 12:47 PM (15 years ago)
dis issue is not only abt islam nd christanity....
it is even there amongst churches....
catholics hadly marry 4rm other churches....they believe so much in church tradition..
all the teachings of christ is relagated to the background....do we really learn anything in church?
Posted: at 25-03-2009 12:47 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- chrissiebee at 25-03-2009 12:48 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: SAmyrocko on 25-03-2009 12:45 PM
Quote from: chrissiebee on 25-03-2009 12:41 PM
dont have to do what?

Given up whom you loved bcos of religion

ok..

@ onchedu, am not tlaking bat that..i know once u are married u will be affected..however, i just dont think religion or race should be used as a criteria of rwhich we chose who we want to spend the rest of our lives with...

Posted: at 25-03-2009 12:48 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- SAmyrocko at 25-03-2009 12:51 PM (15 years ago)
 @ mazi We learn fashion and the latest dress,watch, necklace etc in vogue. thats all we can see in the churches of nawadays.

Posted: at 25-03-2009 12:51 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mazi at 25-03-2009 01:00 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: SAmyrocko on 25-03-2009 12:51 PM
@ mazi We learn fashion and the latest dress,watch, necklace etc in vogue. thats all we can see in the churches of nawadays.
it's surprising at times dat ppl u expect to know better r in fore front of dis practise...
catholics r more traditionalists in dis practice...no disrespect meant but datz just d truth.
Posted: at 25-03-2009 01:00 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- SAmyrocko at 25-03-2009 01:10 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: mazi on 25-03-2009 01:00 PM
it's surprising at times dat ppl u expect to know better r in fore front of dis practise...
catholics r more traditionalists in dis practice...no disrespect meant but datz just d truth.

Well, i wouldn't side any church.....yes! catholics are more traditionalist, but their are still people that does not believe in all that and they still settles down with ppl  outside their church. Is all about yourself and the decision you make about your life.

Posted: at 25-03-2009 01:10 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mazi at 25-03-2009 01:27 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: SAmyrocko on 25-03-2009 01:10 PM
Quote from: mazi on 25-03-2009 01:00 PM

Well, i wouldn't side any church.....yes! catholics are more traditionalist, but their are still people that does not believe in all that and they still settles down with ppl  outside their church. Is all about yourself and the decision you make about your life.
[/quote
very insignificant number samy....very small number....
is there suppose to be any form of intermarriages in christaindom in first place first....
[/b]
Posted: at 25-03-2009 01:27 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7

1. We Find Love in Unexpected Places – Bimbo Ademoye Writes As She Shares Loved-up Photo With Timi

2. Ex-runs Girl Lands Herself In Trouble After Finding Out Her Former Client Is Her Brother-in-Law

3. Late Mohbad’s Toxicology Result Ready As Pathologist Begins Evaluation

4. 74Yr Old Woman Robs Bank At Gunpoint After Losing Her Life Savings To Online Scammers

5. 'Avoid Panic Buying, Petrol Prices Not Changing' — NNPC To Nigerians

6. Interior Minister, Tunji-Ojo To Relocate Suleja Correctional Centres To Avoid Inmate Escape

7. Actress, Stella Udeze Reveals Why Actresses Have Unhappy Relationships

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

6. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

7. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

8. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

9. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

10. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider