Ladies & Gents: Here Are The Poorest Countries In The World! (Page 4)

Date: 31-07-2012 7:14 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Charles colins
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8
- gentlefelix at 1-08-2012 11:02 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: phyukinjoe2 on 31-07-2012 08:27 PM
the worst thing a man could do is to blame another man for is misfortune and ill-fate,  Africans are the reasons for there backwardness.......put up a debate lets ride there.     thanks.

I agree with you. Africans are the cause  of their retrogression. According to the stupid white south African" Blacks are born to be slaves, and they cannot even rule themselves" Isn't it true my brother? what we see is envy,jealousy and malice against one another. That is the reason those evil people in the village will stop at nothing to see their fellow human beings thrive in life. if they don't use witchcraft to fight the person, they will use native doctors to do so. The westerners succeeded in wrecking havoc cos they discovered how devilish blacks' minds are , and used it to their advantages.
Posted: at 1-08-2012 11:02 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- lee22 at 1-08-2012 11:38 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: navygee on  1-08-2012 10:33 AM
Nigeria should make up the list of the poorest countries in world as far as i am concerned. If really you have moved around all the states of Nigeria especially the northern...you would see with me that Nigeria is not just poor but wretched. Richness that does not reflict on the people and the environment is worse than poverty.

Invariably, Nigeria should aswel make up the list of the rich nations in the world simply because of oil that does benefit other nations of world and cause the ownwers more pains. It's a pity.

NIGERIA IS AS POOR AND HUNGRY AS ALL THOSE NATIONS IN THAT LIST AND MORE...

Kiss Kiss
Posted: at 1-08-2012 11:38 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- K-anchor at 1-08-2012 11:46 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: dlimelite on 31-07-2012 08:25 PM
Thank God Nigeria's not on the list
Posted: at 1-08-2012 11:46 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- aliaaz at 1-08-2012 12:08 PM (11 years ago)
k

Posted: at 1-08-2012 12:08 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- queenrukky at 1-08-2012 12:55 PM (11 years ago)
 Lips Sealed
Posted: at 1-08-2012 12:55 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- globala at 1-08-2012 01:01 PM (11 years ago)
ok!

Posted: at 1-08-2012 01:01 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 1-08-2012 01:18 PM (11 years ago)
I have gone through the list and the majority of the poorest countries in the world are in the African continent!

So Naijapals with this article, are you boasting about it or apologizing for the immature handling of our resources?
Posted: at 1-08-2012 01:18 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- joegbons at 1-08-2012 02:35 PM (11 years ago)
I disagree where is Nigerian inside???
Posted: at 1-08-2012 02:35 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- richi192 at 1-08-2012 02:37 PM (11 years ago)
Nigeria is the poorest as far as am concern becox we cannot boost of Electricity, Good Job, Balance diet, Good Education, infacts u need to go to all those typical villages and see what is happening there  Sad our Leaders are not allowing the masses to enjoy her resources at all instead they enjoy changing Latex Jeep in their car park every time. One thing i know and sure of is dat one day they will surely go to their maker and give account of their life.

Posted: at 1-08-2012 02:37 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ifeness at 1-08-2012 02:44 PM (11 years ago)
  These are ancient nations brought down to their kneels by the white masters.They are rich places, abundant in resources, and many of these countries have the capacity to feed their starving people. The problem with these countries (including Nigeria) remains when they are being run by the rich who in turn do business with the western nations. But plutocracies, in other words a government run by the rich such as these ones, and traditionally the oppressive European states, force the third world into buying overpriced, unnecessary goods while exporting huge portions of their natural resources.

Posted: at 1-08-2012 02:44 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Neglito at 1-08-2012 03:07 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: dlimelite on  1-08-2012 06:04 AM
POVERTY! Its loud and clear. Westerners have money to buy enough chocolate to last them a month or even a year. Africa, money is treated like gold.

I totally disagree with you Dimelite, we are not poor, Do you know that institutions like WTO, PARIS CLUB, IMF were carefully created by the west to control the prices of our raw materials which actually they do not have. Ngozi Okonjo Iweala the most qualified candidate to head the World bank was rejected just because she is not American. The status quo stipulates that Europe must head IMF while America the World bank.  Shine your eye baby!!!
Posted: at 1-08-2012 03:07 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Neglito at 1-08-2012 03:09 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ifeness on  1-08-2012 02:44 PM
 These are ancient nations brought down to their kneels by the white masters.They are rich places, abundant in resources, and many of these countries have the capacity to feed their starving people. The problem with these countries (including Nigeria) remains when they are being run by the rich who in turn do business with the western nations. But plutocracies, in other words a government run by the rich such as these ones, and traditionally the oppressive European states, force the third world into buying overpriced, unnecessary goods while exporting huge portions of their natural resources.

You're informed, dude.
Posted: at 1-08-2012 03:09 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moriztuos at 1-08-2012 03:19 PM (11 years ago)
Thanks for the info
Posted: at 1-08-2012 03:19 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bright1love at 1-08-2012 03:33 PM (11 years ago)
OUR LEADERS ARE BUNCH OF FOOOOOLS THEY ALLOW THERE SELF TO BE MANIPULATED BY THE WHITE PIGS.. MOST COUNTRIES AND IN ASIA EUROPE SOUTH AMERICA THAT YOU CANNOT COMPARE WITH TOGO BECAUSE OF THE GREEDY FOOLS WE HAVE AS LEADERS WE CAN NEVER MOVE FORWARD..THE WHITE PIGS HAS ALREADY INJECTED ALL OF THEM WITH SELFISHNESS..WE NEED GOD INTERVENTION PLEASE GOD HELP AFRICA THE LAND OF MILK AND HONEY
Posted: at 1-08-2012 03:33 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- verah at 1-08-2012 04:01 PM (11 years ago)
they are poor but they live in peace unlike naija..

Posted: at 1-08-2012 04:01 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- deboalabi262 at 1-08-2012 04:09 PM (11 years ago)
Thank God, Naija no still dey there....

Posted: at 1-08-2012 04:09 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ifeness at 1-08-2012 04:14 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Neglito on  1-08-2012 03:07 PM
I totally disagree with you Dimelite, we are not poor, Do you know that institutions like WTO, PARIS CLUB, IMF were carefully created by the west to control the prices of our raw materials which actually they do not have. Ngozi Okonjo Iweala the most qualified candidate to head the World bank was rejected just because she is not American. The status quo stipulates that Europe must head IMF while America the World bank.  Shine your eye baby!!!

The world bank and IMF were set up after the 2nd world war to rebuild the European countries's economy.In order for the world bank and IMF to implement their policies,they began offering loans to poor African countries but only if the African countries privatize their economies and allow the Europeans(SHELL,AGIP,CHEVERON,TOTAL ETC) free access to the raw materials and market. That was the trap! and many countries realized it too late. This was how our present problem began. The western states flourish while we Africans suffer and will suffer until we break the chains.

Nigeria for example is rich with crude oil which is the most sort after raw material in the world presently.The IMF have granted Nigeria several unneeded loans in the past.Especially when we had corrupt leaders(which is why the British and Americans prefer when we have bad leaders) Now,we don't have enough to pay back the HUGE loans. Now they control where Nigeria's oil will be refined,how much it will be sold,they more or less control our economy including the puppet(president) who is in power. If we tried to fight back,they will ask us to pay back the loan. This in turn has made Nigerian average citizens very very poor. I am not an Igbo,but i would say this is why the western powers will never support an independent state like Biafra of any form of  independent control of the crude oil. Any country that tries to go against the IMF will be labeled a terrorist state(Libya,Syria) Who knows who the real sponsors of boko haram are?

My beloved Africa is in a huge mess,same applies to Ghana. If anyone thinks Ghana's economy is growing,it is false,only that they are really really trying harder than Nigeria to manage the crumbs they have left in their pot.
Posted: at 1-08-2012 04:14 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickman2 at 1-08-2012 05:00 PM (11 years ago)
ok na..we don hear..
Posted: at 1-08-2012 05:00 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 1-08-2012 05:06 PM (11 years ago)
ok na..we don hear..
Posted: at 1-08-2012 05:06 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- simon4real at 1-08-2012 05:41 PM (11 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 1-08-2012 05:41 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8