Should "Ability To Cook" Be A Prerequisite For Marrying A Lady? (Page 8)

Date: 05-04-2009 8:18 pm (15 years ago) | Author: Cephas Ogana
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9
- Abani at 29-04-2009 08:58 AM (15 years ago)
Cooking in this part of the world is and should be a prerequisite for marrying a lady.

Now 95% of ladies who do not know how to cook are way-ward girls. they wont stay at home to watch their mother do it. the question is what is difficult in cooking if a lady really wants to learn?
Posted: at 29-04-2009 08:58 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Abani at 29-04-2009 09:04 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Danitotropsy on  6-04-2009 11:52 PM
Cooking can not stop me from marrying the woman i love so much.i tell u when u re in love wil over look all this other aspect even though there re important in any marriage.we al kwn that love is the most important.
Posted: at 29-04-2009 09:04 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- walerian at 29-04-2009 09:55 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: maffrodisiac on 23-04-2009 10:54 AM
Wellllllllllll..... Cooking cannot be a prerequisite for marriage. It can't oh beni.......

abi u nor sabi cook? talk true o!
Posted: at 29-04-2009 09:55 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rbest at 29-04-2009 01:22 PM (15 years ago)
can u cook?
Posted: at 29-04-2009 01:22 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ladykool at 29-04-2009 11:57 PM (15 years ago)
i dont think cooking should be a problem!! if u like a girl go for her.gosh! all this traditions and culture always get on ma nerves if a guy doesnt marry a girl becos she cant cook dat means they are stu...  Lips Sealed besides i cant even cook anywayz becos i absolutely HATE COOKING!!

Posted: at 29-04-2009 11:57 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- giftoloko at 30-04-2009 10:07 AM (15 years ago)
there are 3 skills a potential wife should have and they automatically are the highway to the heart of a man.
1. good food
2. sex
3. character

once a woman any of them lack them she is in trouble no matter her level of beauty, education and money.
Posted: at 30-04-2009 10:07 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Hibuki at 30-04-2009 11:34 AM (15 years ago)
no no no no no!
Posted: at 30-04-2009 11:34 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- dependent at 5-05-2009 12:40 PM (15 years ago)
in my own view,cookn shld be a pre-requisite 4 mrryn a lady.a lady who cannot cook,what in heavens name will she be able 2 do?it simply means dat thru out her teens,she was busy idling about.ur ability 2 cook good meals as a lady means u can easily win ur husband's heart.if u fail 2 learn,wen u get married,who will be doing d cookn?frm henry.
Posted: at 5-05-2009 12:40 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- rbest at 5-05-2009 12:45 PM (15 years ago)
nobi only women that shld hav such qualities, men shld too, but women own is very very important
Posted: at 5-05-2009 12:45 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nollylove at 5-05-2009 01:25 PM (15 years ago)
Yes...did I really say that?
Posted: at 5-05-2009 01:25 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- ibroyankee at 5-05-2009 02:43 PM (15 years ago)
cooking is the important aspect of marital life one should be careful with. Cos there are
various things we eat outside our home which causes different kind of dieases and damages
to our health. A woman who doesn't how to cook is an incomplete woman. If one want to know
a woman who really have home training, the assessment start from her cookability before others.
To put sentiment aside, cooking is very vital in marital life if the lady does not want the huby to engage
in extra-marital affairs. For a man who has been in the office for almost the rest of his days not be able
to enjoy himself at home. Thats very bad...............................
Posted: at 5-05-2009 02:43 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- nikeadeniyiI14 at 5-05-2009 03:12 PM (15 years ago)
it all depends on the parties involved in my own opinion. but why wont a lady know how to cook anyway. we can as well not leave out the idea that the easiest way to a man's heart is through his stomach or can you show me a man that does not love good food?
Posted: at 5-05-2009 03:12 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- rbest at 5-05-2009 03:16 PM (15 years ago)
ooooooh good question there
Posted: at 5-05-2009 03:16 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ojuoluwa at 5-05-2009 04:13 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: walerian on  6-04-2009 09:59 AM
if i can prepare good food as a man, why shouldnt my fiace be able to? it surely would affect our marriage if we do get married cos u can to a man's heart tru his belly. lol
she cld learn if she loves me dearly.

since u know hw 2 cook, i guess u can teach her instead of paying someone else to teach her. take care.
Posted: at 5-05-2009 04:13 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- methodman at 5-05-2009 08:43 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: ojuoluwa on  5-05-2009 04:13 PM
Quote from: walerian on  6-04-2009 09:59 AM
if i can prepare good food as a man, why shouldnt my fiace be able to? it surely would affect our marriage if we do get married cos u can to a man's heart tru his belly. lol
she cld learn if she loves me dearly.

since u know hw 2 cook, i guess u can teach her instead of paying someone else to teach her. take care.

Cool Cool
Posted: at 5-05-2009 08:43 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- zarma at 5-05-2009 11:29 PM (15 years ago)
YES! YES!! AND YES!!!

Posted: at 5-05-2009 11:29 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- rbest at 7-05-2009 05:06 PM (15 years ago)
sure
Posted: at 7-05-2009 05:06 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- clogogo at 8-05-2009 11:50 AM (15 years ago)
yes it should be, cos my daddy neva full in love to the modern love they love cos they love good food,
the yoruba's have a particular saying that any one that cook's good she is the wife taht has the hundand
Posted: at 8-05-2009 11:50 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- rbest at 8-05-2009 04:18 PM (15 years ago)
i concur
Posted: at 8-05-2009 04:18 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- solazed at 14-05-2009 07:28 PM (15 years ago)
that and more

Posted: at 14-05-2009 07:28 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9