US men beat Nigeria 156-73 in Olympic basketball (Page 5)

Date: 03-08-2012 3:24 am (11 years ago) | Author: INDEPENDENT WOMAN
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7
- aso4life1 at 4-08-2012 11:43 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: dogodajiabuja on  3-08-2012 04:18 PM
ur soooooo wrong!!!!
the truth is that they should start drinking BOURNVITA, VITALO, OSHODI DUST,COWBELL
I guess they trusted MILO and now see?
MILO does not make you a champion, they lied to them!!!!!!!! Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Haha! but we should  be proud of them...where is the Football dream team? I am optimistic they will qualify from the group.

Posted: at 4-08-2012 11:43 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- smartiyke at 4-08-2012 12:43 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Dienedal on  4-08-2012 08:37 AM
Seems you can't read well, I said kobe n Co, n wat is there not to understand. Kobe and Lebron are they not the backbone of the team
You still did not have your facts straight, the USA team have not been together for 4 years. They play for diferent NBA teams just as Nigerians play for different teams, only 4 players took part in World basket ball two years ago, oh by the way, Davis is 18 years old and he was drafted #1 by New Orleans in June. Buddy, next time you need to come correct. Duh
Posted: at 4-08-2012 12:43 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- loiu at 4-08-2012 01:55 PM (11 years ago)
well realy am not proud to be called a Nigerian again,
 Sad
Posted: at 4-08-2012 01:55 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- dirtykid at 4-08-2012 02:02 PM (11 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked thats world record

Posted: at 4-08-2012 02:02 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- dlimelite at 4-08-2012 02:09 PM (11 years ago)
Americans are very good in basketball.
Posted: at 4-08-2012 02:09 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- dlimelite at 4-08-2012 02:27 PM (11 years ago)
Did they really expect Nigeria to beat US. Most are big time professionals that have been playing for years. And most play in the NBA.
Posted: at 4-08-2012 02:27 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- smartiyke at 4-08-2012 02:34 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: loiu on  4-08-2012 01:55 PM
well realy am not proud to be called a Nigerian again,
 Sad

I feel you, but you gotta hang in there bro, don't give up
Posted: at 4-08-2012 02:34 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Edwinkenny at 4-08-2012 02:41 PM (11 years ago)
They don't play with their senses but only with Energy....
Posted: at 4-08-2012 02:41 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- smartiyke at 4-08-2012 02:51 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on  4-08-2012 02:02 PM
Shocked Shocked Shocked thats world record

The previous record was set in 1988, when Brazil scored 138 points to Egypt's 85.
 Carmelo Anthony also made history for most 3 points scored - the previous record was 31, and he scored more than that in 14 minutes.
Posted: at 4-08-2012 02:51 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Toikumo at 4-08-2012 03:11 PM (11 years ago)
There is no competition when one group of players are professionals and the others are amateurs.  In order to make the game more competitive and interesting, the Olympic Committee has to insist that all players be amateurs. 

The USA team has all the professionals.  Of course, they will win.  They are being paid   $million to play.  How much do they pay the Nigerian players.  Some of them probably never ate breakfast.

Posted: at 4-08-2012 03:11 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- colliboy at 4-08-2012 03:35 PM (11 years ago)
i hear u
Posted: at 4-08-2012 03:35 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- sonjohn994 at 4-08-2012 03:52 PM (11 years ago)
how he take concern me?
Posted: at 4-08-2012 03:52 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Hateitorloveit at 4-08-2012 03:55 PM (11 years ago)
American basketball team is the best..and Imma cop me some Air Babatunde's...Pls who knows where i can get em?
Posted: at 4-08-2012 03:55 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 4-08-2012 04:40 PM (11 years ago)
too wide , dem no dey practice before going into the game with those yankee boys?
Posted: at 4-08-2012 04:40 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- paulohking at 4-08-2012 04:50 PM (11 years ago)
 Cry
Posted: at 4-08-2012 04:50 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- dickman2 at 4-08-2012 05:15 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on  4-08-2012 04:40 PM
too wide , dem no dey practice before going into the game with those yankee boys?
no
Posted: at 4-08-2012 05:15 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- angesco at 4-08-2012 05:24 PM (11 years ago)
So Harden broke his ankle and I am supposed to be happy with that. Well I am not.

Get well soon Mr Harden.

Was there anyone out there expecting Nigeria to win? I for one was not.

Come on England. 
Posted: at 4-08-2012 05:24 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pnwagod at 4-08-2012 05:44 PM (11 years ago)
You don't mess with USA  NBA . After 156-73, My brothers from Naija can now explain the difference between NBA from Venezuela and NBA from the USA.
Posted: at 4-08-2012 05:44 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mindcare at 4-08-2012 05:57 PM (11 years ago)
Why they should not loose... Does Nigerian government made sports open to support every individual who has talents; in order to bring honor to the nation in any world competition? Rather all the official are looking for a way to loot money. Things falls apart as our football record continues to drown to the last... (Sigh!!!)
Posted: at 4-08-2012 05:57 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- mkpume22 at 4-08-2012 06:27 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: smartiyke on  4-08-2012 12:32 AM
If that was their best, phew, I wonder what their worst will look like.
Their worst will b worse. Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 4-08-2012 06:27 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7

1. APC Youths Besiege APC Secretariat, Demand Fresh Primary Election In Ondo

2. Come Out And Confess Why You Kill Mohbad - Ghanaian Prophet Who Prophesied JP’s Death Calls Sam

3. Korra Obidi’s Ex, Justin Dean Laments As His 4Yr Old Daughter Twerks Like Mother

4. My Mother, Enemy Of Progres!Man Reveals How His Mother Ended His Plans To Travel Out Of Nigeria

5. I Never Wanted Him to Play Chess - Record Breaker, Tunde Onakoya's Dad Breaks Silence (Video)

6. One Dead, Three Injured, N8.7m Recovered On Kaduna Road Crash

7. Court Strikes Out Suit Seeking Ro Remove Hannatu Musawa As Minister As She's A Serving NYSC Mem

8. "Davido Was The First Big Artiste Who Supported My Career" - Skitmaker, Sabinus

9. "End This Hiding, Submit Yourself To The Law" - Ologbondiyan To Yahaya Bello

10. Despite Devilish Conspiration, Air Peace To Begin Abuja-London Flights

11. Police Inspector Sunday Baba Shot Dead By Gunmen In Rivers

12. Two Chinese Men, Company Docked By EFCC Over Illegal Mining Activities

13. I'm Yet To Be Contacted By NFF – Peseiro Breaks Silence On Super Eagles' Return

14. My Father Raised Me To Be A Modern Day Man – DJ Cuppy Praises Billionaire Father, Otedola

15. UPDATE: Security Operatives Launch Manhunt For 109 Fleeing Inmates Of Suleja Prison

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

7. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor