"I Am Not A Nigerian Syndrome!" Basketballer Al Farouk Aminu Disowns Nigeria

Date: 12-08-2012 11:27 am (11 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6
- at 12-08-2012 11:27 AM (11 years ago)
After losing out to the USA in an humiliating performance, Akata child Aminu Al Farouk claims he is from Altlanta but his father is from Nigeria and his mother for anywhere, I mean come on dude!, I know you have American passport and all that, it wont harm saying you are from Nigeria, since you are currently representing the Nigerian team at the olympics, but just saying NO!!! is just a no no, Video below:

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZHwC449Ni1M" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZHwC449Ni1M</a>

Posted: at 12-08-2012 11:27 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FlyMamacita at 12-08-2012 11:49 AM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 12-08-2012 11:49 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- aso4life1 at 12-08-2012 12:15 PM (11 years ago)
You know whether our officials don  phyuk up with him? Maybe someone asked him for bribe before he can play for Nigeria? Nigeria home of wonders.

Posted: at 12-08-2012 12:15 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- denmal at 12-08-2012 01:07 PM (11 years ago)
monkey
Posted: at 12-08-2012 01:07 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bettychy at 12-08-2012 01:58 PM (11 years ago)
Hmmm
Posted: at 12-08-2012 01:58 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Solidstonez at 12-08-2012 02:14 PM (11 years ago)
That is his business

Posted: at 12-08-2012 02:14 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- judegiven at 12-08-2012 02:46 PM (11 years ago)
i think that he's crazy. how could some one denied his father land, no matter how corrupt this country may be ,it doesn't seem's right to do that, look at some one like osaze,he's very proud of his country and he's even trying his best to make this country great, talkless of this chacoal that disown his father thinking that he's doing the right thing. is there any evidence to show that he's an american or is it because of the height,it may even be from hausa or fulani tribe
Posted: at 12-08-2012 02:46 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- judegiven at 12-08-2012 02:50 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: soul2020 on 12-08-2012 02:31 PM
I AM NOT BLAMING HIM, WHO WILL AGREE TO BELONG TO A DEAD COUNTRY LIKE NIGERIA.
my dear you are wrong in saying that,cos if the name nigeria are dead that means ,everything that belongs to it are also dead including you
Posted: at 12-08-2012 02:50 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- VANIT at 12-08-2012 03:09 PM (11 years ago)
Proudly naija!....Hahahahahahaha...!!!....The Igbo wen i dey smoke comont for my mouth as i read this post...!!!!... Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 12-08-2012 03:09 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- toibeli at 12-08-2012 03:17 PM (11 years ago)
Technically, this dude is an American and since he did not qualify to play for the US,
he opted for option B, which is play for Nigeria.
Posted: at 12-08-2012 03:17 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- youngrashy at 12-08-2012 03:45 PM (11 years ago)
Is nigeria a country?
Posted: at 12-08-2012 03:45 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sugaDaddy1forU at 12-08-2012 03:46 PM (11 years ago)
He's right according to US mentality for any person born in US. All Nigerian's Children will tell u that their parents are from Nigeria but they are from US, even other countries too.. Thats how US built their country, is a no man's land that made themselves up with many countries....Ur kids are not urs but belongs to the US Government, for a example if they found out u whip ur kid, they'll take that kid from u nd gives to another parents....

Posted: at 12-08-2012 03:46 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divyne at 12-08-2012 04:41 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: sugaDaddy1forU on 12-08-2012 03:46 PM
He's right according to US mentality for any person born in US. All Nigerian's Children will tell u that their parents are from Nigeria but they are from US, even other countries too.. Thats how US built their country, is a no man's land that made themselves up with many countries....Ur kids are not urs but belongs to the US Government, for a example if they found out u whip ur kid, they'll take that kid from u nd gives to another parents....

Yes!!!!!!!!! but that's not withstanding........... nomatter what circumstances i find myself, i will never deny my "fatherland" I  live in a foreign land but i have taught my children that they should be proud to be Nigerians, they even prostrate when they are greeting elders  from Nigeria and can even speaks Yoruba
Posted: at 12-08-2012 04:41 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- dandy1234 at 12-08-2012 05:37 PM (11 years ago)
it is simple he is not nigerian by birth and haven't been to nigeria that answer the question. which is are u from nigeria? the answer will always be no it will have been better if the question is, are u a nigerian? so leave the dude alone
Posted: at 12-08-2012 05:37 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Neglito at 12-08-2012 05:52 PM (11 years ago)
It's time we either divide the country or at least change name.
Posted: at 12-08-2012 05:52 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moniconyez at 12-08-2012 07:22 PM (11 years ago)
YOU ARE NOT A NIGERIAN BUT YOUR FATHER IS Huh?? Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes. WELL I DONT KNOW WHAT YOUR FATHER WOULD SAY IF HE WATCHES THIS.
THAT IS WHY I ALWAYS SAY THERE IS A BIG DIFFERENCE BETWEEN CITIZENSHIP and ORIGIN but some FOOL do not know just like this FAT DUMB FOOL called Al Farouk
Posted: at 12-08-2012 07:22 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- moniconyez at 12-08-2012 07:28 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: dandy1234 on 12-08-2012 05:37 PM
it is simple he is not nigerian by birth and haven't been to nigeria that answer the question. which is are u from nigeria? the answer will always be no it will have been better if the question is, are u a nigerian? so leave the dude alone

my brother no matter how they would have presented the question to this dude his anwer would still be the same.
birth or no birth we are talking about origin.
Posted: at 12-08-2012 07:28 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- pamela224 at 12-08-2012 07:45 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: youngrashy on 12-08-2012 03:45 PM
Is nigeria a country?

ask google Angry
Posted: at 12-08-2012 07:45 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Xsey4u at 12-08-2012 08:35 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: youngrashy on 12-08-2012 03:45 PM
Is nigeria a country?
Your question is so lame that even a madman  will laugh his butt off at you. The fact that Nigeria is not what you expect or want her to be doesn't give you no right whatsoever to ask such a foolish question. Yes, i know Nigeria is struggling with so many problems, and one of those problems include your pathetic self.
Posted: at 12-08-2012 08:35 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Xsey4u at 12-08-2012 08:50 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: soul2020 on 12-08-2012 02:31 PM
I AM NOT BLAMING HIM, WHO WILL AGREE TO BELONG TO A DEAD COUNTRY LIKE NIGERIA.
Wow! Your comment shows how hope you have left for your country. If i have to go by your stupid comment, i'd say you are just an example of the dead amongst the living. Next time try to think properly before commenting on sensitive topic like this.
Posted: at 12-08-2012 08:50 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6