Am I Too Young To Get Married? (Page 28)

Date: 13-04-2009 2:00 pm (15 years ago) | Author: MIRABELA
1 ... 25 26 27 [28] 29 30
- mazi at 15-10-2010 04:38 AM (13 years ago)
@blackbeauty....you are now married....so dat has invalidated dis post....lol
may God bless ur marriage.
Posted: at 15-10-2010 04:38 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ericadan at 15-10-2010 04:51 AM (13 years ago)
Wow, I love the sensible remarks here..There is no right age for marriage..As long as you happy with who you are with, are in love and are ready for the challenges..Its not a joke, so just dont rush in..I beg
Posted: at 15-10-2010 04:51 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- talkandsave at 15-10-2010 04:52 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mazi on 15-10-2010 04:38 AM
@blackbeauty....you are now married....so dat has invalidated dis post....lol
may God bless ur marriage.

Amen
Posted: at 15-10-2010 04:52 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Emmandazie at 15-10-2010 10:19 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: blackbeauty005 on 13-04-2009 02:19 PM
Dip i think i nid counselling, my man is ready too. I was even thinking of getting pregnant if my fam wil change their mind. But cn som1 tel me more abt marriage?
Well future mama &Mrs. The ripe age for marriage depends on the legislation of civic rights in your country. In my country (Cameroon) 18yrs is the civic age for girls and 20 yrs for boys. Above that age you can legally get married with or without your parents consent. However given we're in Africa where marriage is a union of two families, there is only one way for you to peacefully get your parents consent: exhibit love for one another (you & your guy) for if your parents truly love you, they will see how happy you are with him and give their consent. You asked someone tell you more about marriage? Well marraige means you strive to please your man/woman as much as possible (Spiritual, material,emotional) in short give your all best to him/her. But then to suceed in marriage, the man has to become DEAF while the woman has to become BLIND!
Posted: at 15-10-2010 10:19 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- talkandsave at 19-10-2010 02:50 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Emmandazie on 15-10-2010 10:19 AM
Quote from: blackbeauty005 on 13-04-2009 02:19 PM
Dip i think i nid counselling, my man is ready too. I was even thinking of getting pregnant if my fam wil change their mind. But cn som1 tel me more abt marriage?
Well future mama &Mrs. The ripe age for marriage depends on the legislation of civic rights in your country. In my country (Cameroon) 18yrs is the civic age for girls and 20 yrs for boys. Above that age you can legally get married with or without your parents consent. However given we're in Africa where marriage is a union of two families, there is only one way for you to peacefully get your parents consent: exhibit love for one another (you & your guy) for if your parents truly love you, they will see how happy you are with him and give their consent. You asked someone tell you more about marriage? Well marraige means you strive to please your man/woman as much as possible (Spiritual, material,emotional) in short give your all best to him/her. But then to suceed in marriage, the man has to become DEAF while the woman has to become BLIND!
Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 19-10-2010 02:50 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- benbabs4love at 19-10-2010 08:01 AM (13 years ago)
Marriage, hmm, Marriage is not something u can rush into, is not like boyfriend & girlfriend relationship dat u can decide one day dat u want to quit, if u are tired of ur guy or u dont understand him anymore . U have to b really ready, if u rush in, definitely u will rush out. Pls, listen to ur parent, they know more dan us, they can't mislead u. They want a happy home 4 u. If ur guy cant wait, let him go pls, God will provide a better guy 4 u. If he really luvs u, he will wait 4 u.
Posted: at 19-10-2010 08:01 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- xena15 at 19-10-2010 09:40 AM (13 years ago)
Dey there,u no hear say 12year old sef don dey marry?
Wait until u are 53,my great great grandfather go come marry u...

Posted: at 19-10-2010 09:40 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FlyMamacita at 19-10-2010 12:52 PM (13 years ago)
wow old papa like dat go hav guuuuud time with

53 year old pikin  Grin
Posted: at 19-10-2010 12:52 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- macgreat at 19-10-2010 01:07 PM (13 years ago)
You're 24 now. . .

Posted: at 19-10-2010 01:07 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- solid_solid at 19-10-2010 04:28 PM (13 years ago)
peeping
Posted: at 19-10-2010 04:28 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xena15 at 19-10-2010 05:28 PM (13 years ago)
Lol...
D man don mud o!

Posted: at 19-10-2010 05:28 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FlyMamacita at 19-10-2010 05:35 PM (13 years ago)
passing
Posted: at 19-10-2010 05:35 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- talkandsave at 20-10-2010 12:10 AM (13 years ago)
too much
Posted: at 20-10-2010 12:10 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- typicalman84 at 20-10-2010 12:21 AM (13 years ago)
You are young BUT you are not too young. I would advice you to wait a little bit though and make sure it is what you really want to do.

Posted: at 20-10-2010 12:21 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jbuoy at 3-01-2011 11:20 PM (13 years ago)
For ur family to object to ur wish to get married at the age of 23 as a lady culd be due to many reasons......the way u act, they might see u as still too young and wuldnt be able to handle a family if u still act like a kid to them, u need to act very matured for them to see dat u are now a woman...another thing is the group of friends u are seen around with, are they matured or just coming up.....ur exposure matters as well, the way u reason....the man u are introducing to them also matters, ur dad wuldnt want to give u out and have u running back to him for help cause he expects a gud husband to be able to take over from weaever he stops in bringing u up....another thing is ur parents mentality and wat advice they get from their own friends and family, in nija most parents want their ladies getting married not before 25 and their men not before 32 or 34 which is very wrong.....many other things may come into play, just sit back and think properly and u mite know where the problem is coming from and den wat to do about it wuld be the next issue. I hope u get ur answers if not yet.
Posted: at 3-01-2011 11:20 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- terdue at 3-01-2011 11:38 PM (13 years ago)
consider the advantages and disadvantages of early marriage first
Posted: at 3-01-2011 11:38 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dirtykid at 4-01-2011 12:00 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: blackbeauty005 on 13-04-2009 02:00 PM
Am 23, I want to get married, want to be called a wife and a mother. I want to enter the world of the married women but my people are objecting. Am i too young or what cud be the problem? What can i do to get married without my family objecting?

First of all, You're extremely Gorgeous with that outfit  Wink

Then you're 23yrs old, not too young to know what it is to be a mother, Of course you can get married, as long as you have all your credentials from higher Institutions at hand or You've plans to complete such while with your hubby. I don't see the reason why your family should object for that. You're a woman already and should make your choices for life, Don't live another's own because you want to please them. Most important thing, Make sure, you're man is ready and understand what it is to be a family man  Wink is not boyfriend and girlfriend issue anymore Cheesy.

I wish you all the best !! 

Posted: at 4-01-2011 12:00 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- talkandsave at 4-01-2011 01:27 AM (13 years ago)
Happy New Year.  You are now one year older.  Your parents objections should subside.
Posted: at 4-01-2011 01:27 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gabon at 4-01-2011 09:57 AM (13 years ago)
you are not too young but think twice, look before leaping
Posted: at 4-01-2011 09:57 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- teeonline at 4-01-2011 11:05 AM (13 years ago)
D picture you uploaded, is dat ur real pix, if yes, i will like to be a friend. My email add is [email protected]
Have a 9ce day.
Posted: at 4-01-2011 11:05 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 ... 25 26 27 [28] 29 30