Nigerian Version Of Rick Ross "Hold Me Back" Music Video Shot In Obalende (Page 5)

Date: 19-09-2012 12:44 am (11 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 4 [5] 6
- moness at 20-09-2012 07:23 AM (11 years ago)
u people that coment against this video are fools,i dont know when nigerians will start to live  a real life and stop a fake life,suffering and smilling .u dont need this videos to show u before u know that nigeria as country is hell as for living.the video u are watching was shoot in lagos nigeria,and this is most famous city in africa.u people are just making fool of urselves ,rick is just like an angel that have come to spread the long  suffering of the less privilegde and the corruption in our country.if u and ur bad govermnent doesnt like this music and the video pls  kindly push urselves into  altantic ocean.
Posted: at 20-09-2012 07:23 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- gregwayway1 at 20-09-2012 07:37 AM (11 years ago)
Rick Rose rugged you,U are too much,even though Nigerian has bad government still U role on our street with comfidence as a blackman.
Posted: at 20-09-2012 07:37 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- innocentbola at 20-09-2012 07:47 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: kelvin500 on 19-09-2012 04:45 AM
no,he did nothing wrong.
so anybody that is insulting him perhaps wears dirty undies.
the world should know,how far your leaders have gone and what they are doing.
@winace somethings shouldn't be hidden,everything has its bad side.
people know about abuja,nice city,nice parts of lagos,so then your government will feel like its doing something buh they ain't doing sh*t.

Well said bro. God bless you
Posted: at 20-09-2012 07:47 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- innocentbola at 20-09-2012 07:51 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: obaara on 19-09-2012 07:03 AM
Guys listen i can not change your mind to like this video but let me point out a few things about RIK ROSS 1. He is not Nigerian but he has always had a good relationship with Nigerians its a proven fact He discovered and made known to the world some great Nigerians known to the worlds people like Wale, Meek Mills, and even P'SQUARE  yes i said it while D'banj is signed to good music and as succeeded in doing nothing but make a fool out him and all his fans Rik did a killer video with Psquare and wale Reps NAIJA everyday.
2. there is this great passion that comes to mind when you fly a country's flag it means you respect theflag and the country and know its history. Rik wore the Nigerian flag and not the American Flag in that Video
3. how many of the international acts that people have spent millions of dollars to bringing to the country have thought of doing a video in the country?
4. the song hold me back talks about nigeria in a way that only a musically inclined will understand. allow me to explain how many troubles have gone through as a nation? how many times did the world think nigeria was going to war? how many times have we defeated the odds and made the best of our predicaments? Point being "No one can  hold us back"
finally Rik Ross shot a video in a country that His own Government were scared to keep their embassy opened in so for that I thank him for being a message the world that nigeria is still a safe haven even if Boko Haram Scares the world.

God bless you for making those points. Stay blessed
Posted: at 20-09-2012 07:51 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Fernandou at 20-09-2012 08:05 AM (11 years ago)
Lol,what is d meaning of this song?He"s just mocking d condition of Lagos.A warning 2 our leaders.innit?LMAO
Posted: at 20-09-2012 08:05 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- shynur44 at 20-09-2012 08:16 AM (11 years ago)
  Rick Ross called lagosian honeypot ass bitches ? ahahahaha, thank God he is a mutherphyuking nigga too ,  Grin
Posted: at 20-09-2012 08:16 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- damascus at 20-09-2012 08:20 AM (11 years ago)
Honestly na rubish be dis video...africans are not STAVERING as the whole world keep looking at it...There is poverty everywhere in the world..I have seen lot of places worst than our so called AJEGUNLE in europe, but u never see these fools broadcasting it. The more u keep showing these things the less the outside world keep respecting u...I have met lot of europeans who work in nigeria, they keep saying that nigeria is a very rich country and not as they were been thought in schools or in documentary..Many still think that we dress naked. They said only the rich africans ride horse or bicycles but d fact is that we use better cars than most of the european countries despite d higher cost of vehicles in africa..They claim that they donate billions to us every year, they claim that they are the ones feeding us and we are all beggars...They have no respect for us...Who told u that our so called president or ministers listen to fools like Rick Ross or will make a change because of his stupid video?..Yes there is poverty in africa but there is also development even though it's slow...Nigeria is one of the fastest developing country in the world, please stop embarrasing us!!! I am sure the bbc is already making a new documentary on this video so they can have a point that we are monkeys and living in the jungle!!!
Posted: at 20-09-2012 08:20 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- sk-1 at 20-09-2012 08:31 AM (11 years ago)
This guy just make himself a king with this yeye video in the Nigerian setting see as he abuse our MEGA CITY...
Posted: at 20-09-2012 08:31 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Nicksam at 20-09-2012 08:34 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 19-09-2012 05:02 AM
I just listend to the wack song it ain't making no f sense ...all he just want is a p***y hole..and hold me back ..that's all I'm hearing the video and the song, doesn't follow...I tot it was going to be about poverty in Nigeria in insult all Nigeria bad leaders..hisss...these niggers wanna hold me back..p***y hole wanna hold me back..sucks .
HAHAHAHA Cool Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 20-09-2012 08:34 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- nitter at 20-09-2012 10:26 AM (11 years ago)
Ok,nxt
Posted: at 20-09-2012 10:26 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- orlamedey at 20-09-2012 10:52 AM (11 years ago)
 Cry...dis is total rubbish....
Posted: at 20-09-2012 10:52 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- yemiprays at 20-09-2012 11:05 AM (11 years ago)
Thanks Riss Ross 4 telling the truth. The world must see wot poverty has done on my people. If we can't cry out, then we should be happy if an outsider is doing d job 4 us. Nigeria is in a phyuking mess. God save my people (Amen).
Posted: at 20-09-2012 11:05 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- terry-j at 20-09-2012 11:20 AM (11 years ago)
phyuk..
Posted: at 20-09-2012 11:20 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- moniconyez at 20-09-2012 12:20 PM (11 years ago)
MHHHHHHHH
Posted: at 20-09-2012 12:20 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 20-09-2012 12:55 PM (11 years ago)
Some pple are funny....thanking boss for telling them the truth..that means you guys were dumb and blind all these while to see what is happening in your country Nigeria.,.i ain't thanking for nothing because I alread knew the truth...our goverment bad ooo..our leaders are bad eggs...

Posted: at 20-09-2012 12:55 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- elizamen at 20-09-2012 12:59 PM (11 years ago)
HE  just want to tell the whole world how dirty is nigeria.
Posted: at 20-09-2012 12:59 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Bettygirls at 20-09-2012 01:02 PM (11 years ago)
i dont know
Posted: at 20-09-2012 01:02 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ehilegbu at 20-09-2012 01:33 PM (11 years ago)
I totally disagree with this video. It doesn't speak good of Nigeria in any way. There is obviously nothing good about the lyrics.
Posted: at 20-09-2012 01:33 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Greggiyke at 20-09-2012 02:09 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: kelvin500 on 19-09-2012 04:45 AM
no,he did nothing wrong.
so anybody that is insulting him perhaps wears dirty undies.
the world should know,how far your leaders have gone and what they are doing.
@winace somethings shouldn't be hidden,everything has its bad side.
people know about abuja,nice city,nice parts of lagos,so then your government will feel like its doing something buh they ain't doing sh*t.

KUDOS to u bro!
So glad to know someone see life the same way I do.
I love Ricky Ross....... Still Da Boss!!!
Posted: at 20-09-2012 02:09 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- arebanokojie at 20-09-2012 02:11 PM (11 years ago)
I don`t see anything wrong with the video. We should call a spade a spade!
Posted: at 20-09-2012 02:11 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 3 4 [5] 6

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

3. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

4. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

5. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

6. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

7. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

8. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu