PHOTOS: Patience Jonathan Marks Her 55th B.day; Dame Jonathan A Bright Star -GEJ

Date: 26-10-2012 12:18 am (11 years ago) | Author: franel
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 26-10-2012 12:18 AM (11 years ago)
«§» 26 October 2012

The wife of the President, Mrs. Patience Jonathan, was on Thursday full of gratitude to God for keeping her alive to mark her birthday.

President Goodluck Jonathan has described his wife Patience as the brightest star in his life and his jewel of inestimable value.

Jonathan was speaking at a ceremony to mark the 55th birthday anniversary of the First Lady at the State House, Abuja on Thursday.

Jonathan, after presenting a gift to Patience said: ”I thank God for her life and that she is not celebrating the day on a sick bed.

”She is the brightest star in my life, she is my jewel of inestimable value and I thank God for granting her good health."

The very elated First Lady made this known at a ceremony to mark her 55th birthday at the Presidential Villa, Abuja.

Referring to her recent prolonged trip abroad for undisclosed reasons but rumoured to be for medical treatment, the First Lady stated that “whatever might have happened to her was God’s design for her life.”

She however thanked God for the gift of life, expressed gratitude to her immediate family and Nigerians for praying for her.

Mrs Jonathan, last week arrived the country after being away in Germany for about two months.

On her arrival at the Nnamdi Azikwe Airport Abuja, some Ministers and other government official welcomed her and the First Lady denied been hospitalised in Germany.

President Goodluck Jonathan, after presenting a gift to his wife for her birthday, described her as a shining star in his life .

He also thanked God for granting her good health.

The event was marked with thanksgiving prayers and presentation of gifts by family, well-wishers and friends.

Posted: at 26-10-2012 12:18 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- bobnel20 at 26-10-2012 12:57 AM (11 years ago)
AM HAPPY FOR UNA FIRST LADY.MAY GOD ADD MORE YEARS TO UNA. AMEN
Posted: at 26-10-2012 12:57 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- vimak at 26-10-2012 01:17 AM (11 years ago)
WELL, I THANK GOD FOR UR LIFE,BUT NO FORGET SAY NIGERIAS ARE  NOT HAPPY, THE DIRECTION UR HUSBAND IS LEADING OUR COUNTRY.ANYHOW,HAPPY BIRTHDAY.
Posted: at 26-10-2012 01:17 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ogebig at 26-10-2012 01:30 AM (11 years ago)
i wish you moore 55 years , i know they re not happy, but GOD will always be with you and ur family, haters will die b4 you.
Posted: at 26-10-2012 01:30 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- bobnel20 at 26-10-2012 03:44 AM (11 years ago)
AMEN BROS
Posted: at 26-10-2012 03:44 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- papadip at 26-10-2012 04:10 AM (11 years ago)
Would have been better to celebrate quietly..  given the situation in the country… there is no need for this exhibition…
Posted: at 26-10-2012 04:10 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EMMYBOSS at 26-10-2012 04:22 AM (11 years ago)
HAPPY BIRTHDAY MA AND MANY HAPPY RETURNS.
Posted: at 26-10-2012 04:22 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Swtezvikky at 26-10-2012 04:29 AM (11 years ago)
HBD to dame patience grammar
Posted: at 26-10-2012 04:29 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Frebata at 26-10-2012 05:01 AM (11 years ago)
How many billions una spend for the birthday party? Anyway HBD
Posted: at 26-10-2012 05:01 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- steveroland at 26-10-2012 05:44 AM (11 years ago)
Now so so old people dey rule naija make una do die commot
Posted: at 26-10-2012 05:44 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- love_life at 26-10-2012 06:24 AM (11 years ago)
O.k, and now u have agreed that u were sick before and was in germany for treatment and not for relaxation, abi?. Anyway, HBD. 
Posted: at 26-10-2012 06:24 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- neloceleb at 26-10-2012 06:59 AM (11 years ago)
and why is her face like that??
Posted: at 26-10-2012 06:59 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- proly at 26-10-2012 07:04 AM (11 years ago)
congrat oct celebrant precious people
Posted: at 26-10-2012 07:04 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- kattie77 at 26-10-2012 07:40 AM (11 years ago)
With d situation in d country nd constant killings we don't need any celebration,a lot of people are homeless cos of d flood and some are mourning d death of their loved ones,goodluclk is d number 1 citizen of nigeria so he needs to show some sort of sympathy and not some stupid celebration
Posted: at 26-10-2012 07:40 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Neglito at 26-10-2012 08:24 AM (11 years ago)
GET TO WORK JOE, THIS IS NOT TIME TO CELEBRATE.
Posted: at 26-10-2012 08:24 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ZION7ZION at 26-10-2012 08:59 AM (11 years ago)
The president needs to registrar his son to the nearest Gym house Roll Eyes
Posted: at 26-10-2012 08:59 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- micc at 26-10-2012 09:05 AM (11 years ago)
ok na. Congratulations
Posted: at 26-10-2012 09:05 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- chicco77 at 26-10-2012 09:17 AM (11 years ago)
HBD
Posted: at 26-10-2012 09:17 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Bettygirls at 26-10-2012 11:32 AM (11 years ago)
HBD
Posted: at 26-10-2012 11:32 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bonason at 26-10-2012 11:38 AM (11 years ago)
Happy birthday Mummy naija,may God protect and give you the grace of more years ahead.

Posted: at 26-10-2012 11:38 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4 5