Gunmen suspected to be Boko Haram members around 4:30 am Sunday morning attacked with explosives a police station, a primary school and two cellphone towers in Fika, Yobe state, setting all the targets ablaze, the military and residents said.
Two policemen were believed to have died during the bombing of the police station.
According to Lazarus Eli, military spokesman in Yobe State, “We heard that there were some attacks in Fika by suspected Boko Haram terrorists. They attacked two telecommunication masts, a police station and a primary school.”
A resident said he had seen the bodies of two policemen being brought out of the razed police station, but Eli said he could not immediately confirm whether there were casualties.
Eli said troops had been deployed to the town to contain the violence.
“They threw explosives and fired gunshots at their targets, setting them ablaze, and fled after the attack,” Tanimu Mani told the French news agency.
“Soldiers who arrived in the town went inside the burnt police station and brought out the bodies of two policemen killed in the attack,” he said.
Another resident, Hassan Gaji, a student, said he had heard blasts and gunshots during his early morning prayers.
“They were shooting seriously for about one hour,” he said, adding that the town had been taken over by police and soldiers.
Common sense is indeed not common.
Posted: at 4-11-2012 07:13 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
FinlandGuy at 4-11-2012 08:02 PM (12 years ago) (m)
Quote from: ajanni on 4-11-2012 07:52 PM
na wa oooooooooo
So long as Na for North and muslims dey die No problem,Boko haram is doing a good job,allahs wish !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! No dialogue,No negotiations. Una go hear am
Posted: at 4-11-2012 08:02 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
wetin you wan make i say na? when your own ppl too dey do armed robbery/kidnapping/ritualist and drug, not with the knowledge of the good ones amongst you na.even if the good one amongst you is very scarce to get
Posted: at 4-11-2012 08:38 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
Stupid bunch of vagabonds. Among them there educated ones and they dnt want others to have d knowledge, security and education so they'll naive and keeping d dark for ever even in dis civilise world.
Posted: at 4-11-2012 09:09 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
wetin you wan make i say na? when your own ppl too dey do armed robbery/kidnapping/ritualist and drug, not with the knowledge of the good ones amongst you na.even if the good one amongst you is very scarce to get
thinking
HOPE IS MY ROAD,VICTORY IS MY DESTINY
Posted: at 4-11-2012 11:44 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero