"My Mother-In-Law Crashed My First Marriage" – Mercy Aigbe (Page 5)

Date: 01-12-2012 11:31 am (11 years ago) | Author: Charles colins
1 2 3 4 [5] 6
- otib at 3-12-2012 10:02 AM (11 years ago)
Her story might be true coz some mother-In-Law r out of dis world its gud she moved out but praying & wishing 1's death jst coz she's wicked is nt gud considering d fact dat we must become a mother-in-law 1 day.
Posted: at 3-12-2012 10:02 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- otib at 3-12-2012 10:07 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: luwanga on  1-12-2012 02:35 PM
Stupid fat and ugly fool. Would you wish your mother dead before your brothers get married?

Abeg dis madam no fat or ugly @all u checkout na mak he no b say u vex na him mak u talk lyk dat.
Posted: at 3-12-2012 10:07 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- PeacetoU at 3-12-2012 10:17 AM (11 years ago)
Mercy some mother-in-laws are devilish still you wouldn't pray to die because your son get married (you are a mother). So my dear don't pray that another person's mother will die because he gets married.
Posted: at 3-12-2012 10:17 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AnKan at 3-12-2012 11:04 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on  2-12-2012 02:06 PM
you might be right...but sincerely speaking some mother in-laws  are wicked ...one pray not to have a wicked one...who thinks she in charge of everything that have to do with her son...some fails to realize that their son is now a grow man and should be left alone to make his choice and have a say in what have to do with his life...some want to come to their some son to create war...any mistake that their son wife made..,,is going to be complains...God help your daughters..
Well, this is not an issue to start debating upon, to be sincere, the man in question is trying so hard to save the marriage, but the mother is not helping matter based on the ground that the guy is her first son. So you see, there is nothing really wrong with my sister though no one is perfect, but at least she is well behave, and the man knows that. We should always pray not to fall into wrong part as we run the race of life, otherwise anything can happen.
Posted: at 3-12-2012 11:04 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- AnKan at 3-12-2012 11:06 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: FinlandGuy on  2-12-2012 12:39 PM
Ask ur sister to tell you the truth maybe she is hiding something from you.she is not the first edo girl to be married to Ibo man. A lot of Edo girls are married to Igbo man and they live happily,and a lot of Igbo girls are married to Edo men. So ask her to tell you the truth.something might be wrong somewhere which she is not telling You,it is not really because she is an edorian.
Well, this is not an issue to start debating upon, to be sincere, the man in question is trying so hard to save the marriage, but the mother is not helping matter based on the ground that the guy is her first son. So you see, there is nothing really wrong with my sister though no one is perfect, but at least she is well behave, and the man knows that. We should always pray not to fall into wrong part as we run the race of life, otherwise anything can happen.
Posted: at 3-12-2012 11:06 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- buverc at 3-12-2012 11:08 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: luwanga on  1-12-2012 02:35 PM
Stupid fat and ugly fool. Would you wish your mother dead before your brothers get married?

na wa oo, seems u dont like her at all, av u 4gotting dat u are abusing d handwork of God, she was only talking from her experience  Shocked:o  Shocked
Posted: at 3-12-2012 11:08 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- joy201016 at 3-12-2012 11:17 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: lakman on  1-12-2012 03:00 PM
i will not marry a lady that my mother did not like

Mummies boy.....U convince ur mum on who u wnt and not d other way round. She shldnt dictate 2 u, rather give u her advice as a mum & allow u make ur choice. Be d man. Marriage is 4 mATured minds not just evry man in trousers.
Posted: at 3-12-2012 11:17 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- joy201016 at 3-12-2012 11:31 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: FinlandGuy on  1-12-2012 03:58 PM
If women dey lie you go know easily. I do not think that her mother in law will hate her because of where she came From,that is just pure lie.There is a lot about this failed marriage she is not telling us.Mother in-laws only capitalize on the character of their son's wife,they never like ladies who turn the heart of their son out from them and divert it to her own mother and family.They never like ladies who make their son spend exorbitantly,women that lives luxury if you can keep away from all these,you will be in a cordial relationship with your mother in-law.

This lady is not saying the truth yet,it is either her character is bad or there are some personal problems btw her and her husband.I know that No mother in law will crash her son's marriage just because of Geographical biography of the wife.No No No....

Bliv it or not, Dere are mother-inlaws dat are a pain in d ass. Nofin actually pleases dem. *am not saying she mite not hv had her bad sides* But Diff tribes hv prevented ppl 4rm getting married. And as many dat stood dere grounds against dere parents wish dont find it easy, especially on d part of d lady. dey try 2 frustrate evry of ur effort. and some of dose marriages hv stood d taste of tyme especially wen d Man stands by his woman all tru and shuns 3rd party and side talks. Sometyms d parents just gives up and allow d couples be, but som oda tyms d mother wld fight until she achieves wat she wnts.  Trust me some Men are not just  man enough. MUMMIES BOY. A mother in-law cannot break a home if d SON doesn't let her.
Posted: at 3-12-2012 11:31 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- joy201016 at 3-12-2012 11:32 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: beneno on  2-12-2012 02:09 AM
that is not the case at hand now,if you see urgly fat woman you go know am?? how this lady take fat or urgly for your eye now?? abi ni so them dey take dey urgly for your village??

I wonder ooooooooooo
Posted: at 3-12-2012 11:32 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- suredon2011 at 3-12-2012 12:28 PM (11 years ago)
okay
Posted: at 3-12-2012 12:28 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- abmartel at 3-12-2012 01:22 PM (11 years ago)
You shld have told us those things u did that your mother in law never liked, or those thing she did that made u think she doesn't like you. most of these exhortic ladies find it difficult to bend to marriage rules may be they feels they are too classical, or say their parts no dey market, they forget say to marry means to deny yourself the right of governing yourself and surrendering it to the man.
Posted: at 3-12-2012 01:22 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mumsyteepee at 3-12-2012 02:00 PM (11 years ago)
So sad!d prblm isnt wif d pple(moda/daughta inlaw),I fink its got 2 do wif "Mindset"/"Mentality".d earlier we bgin 2 follow d rule-"do un2 odas,wat U wish 2 b done un2 U",d beta finz will get 4 us!
Posted: at 3-12-2012 02:00 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- verah at 3-12-2012 04:12 PM (11 years ago)
my fiance mother and is siblings r d best people in d world i love them...  Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss    Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool so this one wey she dey talk nor concern me at all..

Posted: at 3-12-2012 04:12 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Anneo1 at 3-12-2012 05:12 PM (11 years ago)
Yep so common in Nigeria i dunno why..that mentality is still there Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 3-12-2012 05:12 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- queenrukky at 3-12-2012 05:45 PM (11 years ago)
 Lips Sealed
Posted: at 3-12-2012 05:45 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- nitter at 3-12-2012 05:58 PM (11 years ago)
Shut up you crashed it yourself
Posted: at 3-12-2012 05:58 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moriztuos at 3-12-2012 06:23 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 3-12-2012 06:23 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sophyrocks at 3-12-2012 06:51 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: joy201016 on  3-12-2012 11:31 AM
Bliv it or not, Dere are mother-inlaws dat are a pain in d ass. Nofin actually pleases dem. *am not saying she mite not hv had her bad sides* But Diff tribes hv prevented ppl 4rm getting married. And as many dat stood dere grounds against dere parents wish dont find it easy, especially on d part of d lady. dey try 2 frustrate evry of ur effort. and some of dose marriages hv stood d taste of tyme especially wen d Man stands by his woman all tru and shuns 3rd party and side talks. Sometyms d parents just gives up and allow d couples be, but som oda tyms d mother wld fight until she achieves wat she wnts.  Trust me some Men are not just  man enough. MUMMIES BOY. A mother in-law cannot break a home if d SON doesn't let her.
Tnx Dearie. U hav said it all. A mother in law can a brk a marriage only wen d so called Man allows it. I luv dat sentence of urs.granted, som women hav deir flaws bt it stil remains d decision of d man 2 either remain married 2 sucha woman or nt. Ive alwys said it dat Mama's boys shudnt waste any lady's precious tym. Dey shud jst marry deir mothers so dat oda men who hav stopd suckin deir mothers' Bosom s, who r REAL MEN WIT BRAINS can find dese ladies n marry dem.

Posted: at 3-12-2012 06:51 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 3-12-2012 07:59 PM (11 years ago)

Posted: at 3-12-2012 07:59 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- arsenal123 at 3-12-2012 09:21 PM (11 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 3-12-2012 09:21 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 3 4 [5] 6