Nigerian men love beating their women. True or false? (Page 5)

Date: 12-01-2013 5:00 pm (11 years ago) | Author: modupe afolabi
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7
- sophiebaby at 14-01-2013 09:32 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: micc on 12-01-2013 06:28 PM
Sorry if your husband is beating u too ok

Posted: at 14-01-2013 09:32 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- PeacetoU at 14-01-2013 09:54 AM (11 years ago)
I use to say this ANY MAN THAT BEATS WOMEN IS NOTHING BUT A BEAST IN HUMAN FORM. Even though the lady/woman is not your wife or sister. A responsible and reasonable man don't beat women. Women are trying their best to respect men but men thought respect it's a river that flows on one direction, NO respect is for everyone. Women respect men and men too ought to respect women. It's vise visa. MEN PLEASE GROW UP AND BE REASONABLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 14-01-2013 09:54 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 14-01-2013 10:15 AM (11 years ago)
real men dont raise hands on a woman

Posted: at 14-01-2013 10:15 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- cremey at 14-01-2013 10:37 AM (11 years ago)
she is only generalizing becos it is a common character in nigerian men dat dos nt mean she's saying all  men do it, u dont have to call her a silly gal, why are pple so quick to insult others. nawa o. besides a man who beats his wife is not a real man and God can never be happy with such  a man,
Posted: at 14-01-2013 10:37 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- ikem-deman at 14-01-2013 10:40 AM (11 years ago)
WHAT DID YOU DO TO ATTRACT THE BEATINGS ? ABI YOU WANT THE MAN TO ALLOW YOU TO BE DOING YOUR ASHEWORING FROM HIS HOUSE ? OR KEEP HEARING YOU ANSWERING NUMEROUS CALLS FROM YOUR MALE SEX PARTNERS AND PRETEND AS IF ALL IS WELL ? HE SHOULD BEAT YOU WELLA UNTIL U REPENT ,,OLOSHI !
Posted: at 14-01-2013 10:40 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- aso4life1 at 14-01-2013 10:54 AM (11 years ago)
not all

Posted: at 14-01-2013 10:54 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 14-01-2013 01:16 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 13-01-2013 10:02 PM
rapist/ritualist/kidnapper/armed robber
Posted: at 14-01-2013 01:16 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 14-01-2013 01:19 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: arsenal123 on 14-01-2013 12:56 AM
Terrorist/shoe shiner/mai guard/nail cutter/rapist/almajiri/..... Tongue Tongue Tongue..

rapist/armd robber/kidnapper/ritualist./drug pusher
Posted: at 14-01-2013 01:19 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- henryco at 14-01-2013 02:07 PM (11 years ago)
because  nigeria  women  are  so  stupid  many  woman  are  not  educated,,  am  a  nigeria  living  in  europe  mostly  from  the  edo  area  it  hard  to  find  one  there  they  lack  repect  doint  know  how  to  talk,,
Posted: at 14-01-2013 02:07 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Sophyrocks at 14-01-2013 02:33 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: PeacetoU on 14-01-2013 09:54 AM
I use to say this ANY MAN THAT BEATS WOMEN IS NOTHING BUT A BEAST IN HUMAN FORM. Even though the lady/woman is not your wife or sister. A responsible and reasonable man don't beat women. Women are trying their best to respect men but men thought respect it's a river that flows on one direction, NO respect is for everyone. Women respect men and men too ought to respect women. It's vise visa. MEN PLEASE GROW UP AND BE REASONABLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Nice one. RESPECT IS RECIPROCAL.

Posted: at 14-01-2013 02:33 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- deboalabi262 at 14-01-2013 02:34 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: norachika on 13-01-2013 01:23 AM
only a coward  put his hands on a woman. such men are generally angry at life and dont have the courage to handle life challanges with maturity. in most cases they feel intimidated by their fellow men, so they take it out on their women. any gal dating such a weakling shuld quit the relationship as soon as the signs are obvious, coz it can only get worse. there is never a justifiable reason for a man to beat a woman.
Well said. Thanks for the enlightenment...... Cool

Posted: at 14-01-2013 02:34 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- deboalabi262 at 14-01-2013 02:36 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: steveroland on 13-01-2013 05:23 AM
My good friend its Yuruba men that beat up their wives. bcos that is what they do over here in europe taking that local life style to here telling this white women that they can marry more than 1 wife it's a pity to them.
You are not a cultured Okoro boy. Village boy with tribal sentiments.... Angry

Posted: at 14-01-2013 02:36 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Sophyrocks at 14-01-2013 02:37 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Chericoco on 14-01-2013 02:44 AM
This is not about Nigerian men. It's African men thing. My husband beat me up several times I never called the police. One day he gave me a black eye, bloody nose, and bruises. The next morning I went to the police filed a complaint, before I got home the police were in our home. Came home and saw him on handcuffs, he had a free quiet ride to jail. Next day in his arraignment I saw him in court crying like a baby and pleaded not guilty. I don't regret my actions. He got what he deserve. He was damn scared about the jail experience. LMAO! anyways we're still together. Don't think he is gonna mess up with me again.
correct! Good Move. Dats hw to treat a boy. Men stop misbehavin wen u treat dem as a man wud treat dem.

Posted: at 14-01-2013 02:37 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sophyrocks at 14-01-2013 02:42 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: dlimelite on 14-01-2013 06:38 AM
The attitude of women beaters is pretty much based on attitude and personality.
They feel proud, they feel women are more inferior and weaker
They feel they have the power and control 
They want to be the head and not the tail
Anger management issues: When things stir up like an argument between husband and wife.. (Man to woman).. Some men can't control their anger so they'll lash it onto someone. The man will be somewhat aggressive and may go to the point of attacking the lady physically. 
Some men beat their wife also as a form of punishment: Like if a men was to ask his wife "where were you all night "? then slaps her. Or checks her phone sees unfamiliar phone numbers, then asks her who are these ppl? Are they men? Then slaps are. Which is a form of "power and control" Men that wanna have power & control over their women. They're usually not trustworthy. Just stay away from crazy men like that.  Wink
Absolutely correct. Which is y women beaters choose deir prey carefully. Dere r certain women dese men cnt beat. Women wit strong personalities. Cos if dey try it, d men wil surely bleed. Lolz. U talkd abt control. Control is d main reason. Dats y controlin men MUST be avoided.

Posted: at 14-01-2013 02:42 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sophyrocks at 14-01-2013 02:48 PM (11 years ago)
Women, ladies, if u knw u want to live long, avoid men dat are hot temperd, who cnt control deir anger, who r unbearingly possessive n controlling. BEWARE OF DESE MEN 4 UR OWN GOOD. Bt if ure mentaly deranged n enjoy beating, den stay n RIP in advance.

Posted: at 14-01-2013 02:48 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 14-01-2013 03:28 PM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 14-01-2013 03:28 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- kennynaija at 14-01-2013 05:17 PM (11 years ago)
It happen everywhere, not only in Naija, some women too are troublesome, though it wrong to be beating ur wfs ooo, but if she proves OBDURATE, don't beat her physically, but EMOTIONALLY, know what I MEAN, don't phyuk HER AGAIN Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 14-01-2013 05:17 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Merlin at 14-01-2013 05:24 PM (11 years ago)
You mean some men still beat up their wife? I've not heard about such in a long while. I guess the poll reveals that this act is not very common among Nigerian men. In fact more people believe that assertion (that men beat up their wife)  to be false than true.
Posted: at 14-01-2013 05:24 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Merlin at 14-01-2013 05:26 PM (11 years ago)
Well at least if we consider those that claim to know from personal experience.
Posted: at 14-01-2013 05:26 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aghogho_ejoma at 14-01-2013 06:30 PM (11 years ago)
It depends on the family they come from if a male child watch his father beats his mom all through his childhood, 99% chances of him doing the same
when he become a man. Same go to mothers who disrespect their husbands in front of their female child when they become women they do the
same to their husband. So it up to parents to love, respect and learn to live in harmony in their verious homes so that their children will become a
good husbands and wifes to their partner in future.
Posted: at 14-01-2013 06:30 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7