Women who retain their father's name after marriage. (Page 3)

Date: 26-04-2009 11:37 pm (15 years ago) | Author: King Samuel O Dguy
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 9
- chrissiebee at 28-04-2009 01:12 AM (15 years ago)
,.,lol;

Posted: at 28-04-2009 01:12 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- myragonza at 28-04-2009 09:21 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: vivian07 on 27-04-2009 11:21 AM
Quote from: luvvy on 27-04-2009 11:04 AM
Abacha
i thought as much...... no wonder ur legs are .................... Tongue

Posted: at 28-04-2009 09:21 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ibobobelvis at 28-04-2009 09:53 AM (15 years ago)

Posted: at 28-04-2009 09:53 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- myragonza at 28-04-2009 09:57 AM (15 years ago)

Posted: at 28-04-2009 09:57 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- SAmyrocko at 28-04-2009 10:02 AM (15 years ago)
She most bear my name. thats the right thing!

Posted: at 28-04-2009 10:02 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Resi at 28-04-2009 11:13 AM (15 years ago)
Personally I dont see anything wrong with a woman retaining her surname,it depend on the understanding between the couple.It does not mean that the woman does not have respect for the husband. I still bear my surname and my spouse does not have a problem with that,it was sorted out before we agreed on getting married.

Posted: at 28-04-2009 11:13 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- mazi at 28-04-2009 11:21 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: sandie on 27-04-2009 10:35 AM
lol... u can say that again....

mazi...d things i'm telling u now...God knows i've said them several times b4... d poster is making me say them again....

i can as well decide to answer "only" my husband's name... or i can also compromise for keeping d two... my father and husband's name. I'll have my husband's complete understanding and blessings. indeed this "thing" of to switch or not to switch' will not in any way affect our love and respect for each other...

u sound more like a broken record...
Posted: at 28-04-2009 11:21 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- yemochi at 28-04-2009 11:45 AM (15 years ago)
personally i see no reason why a woman will becuse of marriage abandon her maiden name why? its not as if she will not bear the husband name, so what is the big deal in it? a woman is not a visitor in her own father house never, where ever that is wirtten is totally unfair to a woman

how can you tell a woman to forego  her own heritage cos she is married? why must it be the woman that will make all the sacrifice?so if dhe bears her Father's name as a maiden she is a bad woman or what? or she doesnt luv her husband?

i think it bothers on undertstanding between the parties, so cos a woman is married she will not have anything to do with her own family, i thought the bible says for a man shall leave his father and mother........ it is both parties that are starting afresh.

so cause a woman is married she forget everything that has to do with family, the family that gave her education,religion,birth values
i am of the school of thought that strongly advocate for a woman maintaing her maiden name in marriage,it doesnt make her a lesser woman.
Posted: at 28-04-2009 11:45 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Toks-E at 28-04-2009 11:48 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: yemochi on 28-04-2009 11:45 AM
personally i see no reason why a woman will becuse of marriage abandon her maiden name why? its not as if she will not bear the husband name, so what is the big deal in it? a woman is not a visitor in her own father house never, where ever that is wirtten is totally unfair to a woman

how can you tell a woman to forego  her own heritage cos she is married? why must it be the woman that will make all the sacrifice?so if dhe bears her Father's name as a maiden she is a bad woman or what? or she doesnt luv her husband?

i think it bothers on undertstanding between the parties, so cos a woman is married she will not have anything to do with her own family, i thought the bible says for a man shall leave his father and mother........ it is both parties that are starting afresh.

so cause a woman is married she forget everything that has to do with family, the family that gave her education,religion,birth values
i am of the school of thought that strongly advocate for a woman maintaing her maiden name in marriage,it doesnt make her a lesser woman.

yup, thats it...[thumbs up], i feel u jare

Posted: at 28-04-2009 11:48 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- SAmyrocko at 28-04-2009 11:50 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: mazi on 28-04-2009 11:21 AM
Quote from: sandie on 27-04-2009 10:35 AM
lol... u can say that again....

mazi...d things i'm telling u now...God knows i've said them several times b4... d poster is making me say them again....

i can as well decide to answer "only" my husband's name... or i can also compromise for keeping d two... my father and husband's name. I'll have my husband's complete understanding and blessings. indeed this "thing" of to switch or not to switch' will not in any way affect our love and respect for each other...

u sound more like a broken record...

How do you know that?

Posted: at 28-04-2009 11:50 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Toks-E at 28-04-2009 11:52 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: FLORASBY on 27-04-2009 01:07 PM
it's total rubbish! once u vowed on the alter to leave your parents on your wedding day, there's no point in retaining your parents name, and if you retain it, it means you do not cherish your husband's name and not proud to be called by his name

u ar 4ckin wrong dear

a woman is allowd to keep her surname, cuz she is still a member of her father's family

while she still bears her husband's name

Posted: at 28-04-2009 11:52 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- luvbug at 28-04-2009 11:54 AM (15 years ago)
ppl like chioma chukwuka akpatha, abike daberi, kate henshaw nuptal, iyabo obasanjo bello and many more what r they thinking huh
Posted: at 28-04-2009 11:54 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- luvvy at 28-04-2009 11:58 AM (15 years ago)
and this is my judgment, all ladies should change their names and surname when they are on there way going their husband house. i rise......     CcccOooooUuuuuuRrrrrrrTtttttttt
Posted: at 28-04-2009 11:58 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- luvbug at 28-04-2009 12:00 PM (15 years ago)
ppl like iyabo obasanjo bello, chioma chukwuka akpatha, kate henshaw nuptal, abike daberi and something, omotola ajalade ekeinde and many others whats all that 4 huh
Posted: at 28-04-2009 12:00 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Toks-E at 28-04-2009 12:01 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: luvvy on 28-04-2009 11:58 AM
and this is my judgment, all ladies should change their names and surname when they are on there way going their husband house. i rise......     CcccOooooUuuuuuRrrrrrrTtttttttt

4 wat na?

sey who die?

abi women no belong to a family?

Posted: at 28-04-2009 12:01 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- luvvy at 28-04-2009 12:05 PM (15 years ago)
i dont kno anything they like they belong to?
Posted: at 28-04-2009 12:05 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mazi at 28-04-2009 12:11 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: luvbug on 28-04-2009 12:00 PM
ppl like iyabo obasanjo bello, chioma chukwuka akpatha, kate henshaw nuptal, abike daberi and something, omotola ajalade ekeinde and many others whats all that 4 huh
1 million wrongs can never make a right....alright!
Posted: at 28-04-2009 12:11 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- shanique at 28-04-2009 12:15 PM (15 years ago)

Posted: at 28-04-2009 12:15 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- mazi at 28-04-2009 12:22 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: shanique on 28-04-2009 12:15 PM
Posted: at 28-04-2009 12:22 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- SAmyrocko at 28-04-2009 12:23 PM (15 years ago)
Not again!

Posted: at 28-04-2009 12:23 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 9

1. NDLEA Busts International Drug Syndicate Operating Across Nigeria, South Africa, & Thailand

2. Allegations Of Bullying Surface Against Wofai Fada's Husband, Taiwo Cole (Photos)

3. Wofai Fada Receives Warm Welcome From Sister-in-Law Amid Family Disapproval

4. Lagos Police Nab Two Suspected Fraudsters, Seyi Demola and Wale Lawson, For Preying In Public

5. Samklef Opens Up On Why He Didn't Pursue Relationship With Simi During Struggling Days

6. "People See Influencers As Jobless Human Beings" – BBNaija Star, Anto Lecky

7. FCCPC Vows To Crack Down On Loan Apps Harassing Customers

8. Nigerian Couple Found Guilty Of Human Trafficking in US, Faces Up To 20 Years In Prison

9. DSS Seals Clinic In Plateau State Amid Allegations Of Quackery & Patient Death

10. Police Apprehend Seven Suspected Cultists & Armed Robbers In Anambra State Crackdown

11. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

12. Only Three Nigerian Universities Ranked Among Top 1,000 In The World (See Full List)

1. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

2. Wofai Fada’s In-laws Release Public Statement Debunking Reports Of Her Marriage To Their Son

3. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years

4. Billionaire's Daughter, DJ Cuppy Shares Wedding Bliss & Dreams Of Her Own Love Story

5. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

6. Drama In Club As Sam Larry Gets Confronted By A Club Guest Over Mohbad’s Death (Video)

7. Security Forces Kill IPOB/ESN IED Specialist In Imo State

8. Wofai Fada Defies In-Laws, Ties The Knot With Taiwo Cole In Traditional Ceremony (Photos & Vid)

9. Peter Obi Alleges Govt Agencies Conducting Smear Campaigns, Town Hall Meetings Against Him

10. Former Nollywood Star, Lola Alao Recounts Shocking Incident Of Assault While Working In Canada