Pope Benedict XVI Set To Resign From Vatican On Feb 28th Due To Age Issues (Page 3)

Date: 11-02-2013 1:16 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7
- arsenal123 at 11-02-2013 11:18 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: aisha89 on 11-02-2013 07:54 PM
u said it all dear, something is under!

Your head is under!..
Posted: at 11-02-2013 11:18 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- arsenal123 at 11-02-2013 11:19 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: cornelus on 11-02-2013 08:18 PM
they or he the pope should tell us the reason behind this, i suspect a foul play seriously.

Like?..
Posted: at 11-02-2013 11:19 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lee22 at 12-02-2013 12:55 AM (11 years ago)
hmmm Undecided Undecided
Posted: at 12-02-2013 12:55 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- frekete at 12-02-2013 01:11 AM (11 years ago)
I hope the next one won't be the Antichrist?
Posted: at 12-02-2013 01:11 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- kingxxley at 12-02-2013 03:37 AM (11 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 12-02-2013 03:37 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- analyzation at 12-02-2013 04:12 AM (11 years ago)
Pray for us dear Holy Father
Posted: at 12-02-2013 04:12 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Asyansunzyto at 12-02-2013 04:44 AM (11 years ago)
Hahaha,  been a pope is a life service to God, meaning that a pope  have to serve God for the rest of his life. Now the  College of Cardinals among the catholic faiths wants to elect a new pope, is it possible to have TWO pops at the same time? Pope Benedict XVI have to die before electing a new pope. But if otherwise, then there will be TWO popes,and BIG confusion in the catholic faith.THE POPE MUST DIE BEFORE ELECTING ANOTHER ONE.
Posted: at 12-02-2013 04:44 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Santiago at 12-02-2013 05:24 AM (11 years ago)
Pipo are so foolish..... A man dat leads more dan one billion pipo is resigning base on his age and some useless pipo tink sometin is fishy.....d last pop dies at age 85 and dis pope is approachin 86yrs of age....some pipo tinks being a leader of a christian congregation is easy...if u tink it is pls ask a pastor who leads about  20,000 pipo how he feels even though the lord is his strength talkless of one who leads more dan a billion christians
Posted: at 12-02-2013 05:24 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- betty55 at 12-02-2013 05:29 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: lakman on 11-02-2013 04:24 PM
Pope Benedict XVI announced Monday he would resign on Feb 28 — the first pontiff to do so in nearly 600 years. The decision sets the stage for a conclave to elect a new pope before the end of March.

The 85-year-old pope announced his decision in Latin during a meeting of Vatican cardinals on Monday morning.

He emphasised that carrying out the duties of the pope — the leader of more than a billion Roman Catholics worldwide — requires "both strength of mind and body".

"After having repeatedly examined my conscience before God, I have come to the certainty that my strengths due to an advanced age are no longer suited to an adequate exercise of the Petrine ministry," he told the cardinals. "I am well aware that this ministry, due to its essential spiritual nature, must be carried out not only by words and deeds but no less with prayer and suffering.

"However, in today's world, subject to so many rapid changes and shaken by questions of deep relevance for the life of faith, in order to govern the bark of St Peter and proclaim the Gospel, both strength of mind and body are necessary - strengths which, in the last few months, have deteriorated in me to the extent that I have had to recognise my incapacity to adequately fulfill the ministry entrusted to me."

The last pope to resign was Pope Gregory XII, who stepped down in 1415 in a deal to end the Great Western Schism among competing papal claimants.

Pope Benedict called his choice "a decision of great importance for the life of the church".

The move sets the stage for the Vatican to hold a conclave to elect a new pope by mid-March, since the traditional mourning time that would follow the death of a pope doesn't have to be observed.

There are several papal contenders in the wings, but no obvious front-runner — the same situation when Benedict was elected pontiff in 2005 after the death of Pope John Paul II.
my question always is that.why do catholic people, and pls if there is any good one in the house can you pls explain to me better why they always say peter was their first pope.the peter l read about in the bible was having a family remember when Jesus went to pray for his mother inlaw who was sick,each time l ask catholic people this question they get mad and want to be abusive even not interested in reading the bible.it make me to wonder what the foundation of their faith is.if is upon revelation on whom Jesus is; like peter knew, then the word of God should be their stand.my husband fight for catholic like mad even if you open the bible he will tell u is man that wrote the bible.but the bible is suppose to be our manual to follow.there is soo much to catholism l think.with what l am learning the next pope will order in one world religion.then true bible believing christains will be doom for,l pity those who are not rooted in God.s word or let me say follow follow christains the l feel alright type.l know l will be crucify for writing this.but a word for a thought.
Posted: at 12-02-2013 05:29 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- reddish at 12-02-2013 05:36 AM (11 years ago)
o k
Posted: at 12-02-2013 05:36 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- chummyli at 12-02-2013 06:24 AM (11 years ago)
God is our strength

Posted: at 12-02-2013 06:24 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- dickman2 at 12-02-2013 06:27 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: arsenal123 on 11-02-2013 11:18 PM
Stop talking any how man..
na weed dey worry u ..
Posted: at 12-02-2013 06:27 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 12-02-2013 06:27 AM (11 years ago)
Stop talking any how man..
na weed dey worry u ..
Posted: at 12-02-2013 06:27 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chummyli at 12-02-2013 06:30 AM (11 years ago)
Wetin anybody talk na him head he go use carry am

Posted: at 12-02-2013 06:30 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- TIGHTPUSSY at 12-02-2013 07:47 AM (11 years ago)
 Angry Lips Sealed Undecided
Posted: at 12-02-2013 07:47 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- aisha89 at 12-02-2013 08:26 AM (11 years ago)
Your head is under!..
your mother head idiot!

Posted: at 12-02-2013 08:26 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- iloveam at 12-02-2013 08:42 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Idbabe on 11-02-2013 01:30 PM
Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Never heard of that before in Catholic.  It is believed dat as a Pope u serve and die there and go to Heaven.  When you guys are ready to tell us the story, we go listen, for now, we are waiting
Posted: at 12-02-2013 08:42 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- angesco at 12-02-2013 08:50 AM (11 years ago)
A good lesson for some African leaders - you do not have to die in power.

You can rewrite history and do something meaningful for your followers.
Posted: at 12-02-2013 08:50 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sweetpeace77 at 12-02-2013 08:57 AM (11 years ago)
interesting
Posted: at 12-02-2013 08:57 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- nelly84 at 12-02-2013 09:01 AM (11 years ago)
Finish what you start Angry
Posted: at 12-02-2013 09:01 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7