LA Times columnist thinks President Jonathan should be impeached (Page 5)

Date: 25-03-2013 6:52 pm (11 years ago) | Author: OIL PRINCE
1 2 3 4 [5]
- EzeochaA at 26-03-2013 08:17 PM (11 years ago)
He is right but not in all. GLJ is the transpirent president Nigeria ever had. His government try to stop corruption which has eaten deep into the fabric of the nation. Only the bad eggs (the enemies of Nigeria) are given him tough time bco of their godfatherism. I pray for revolution in this country in order for Nigeria to occupy its rightful position in the committe of the nations. May God help our country Nigeria!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 26-03-2013 08:17 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Iamabbey at 26-03-2013 09:01 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: EzeochaA on 26-03-2013 08:17 PM
He is right but not in all. GLJ is the transpirent president Nigeria ever had. His government try to stop corruption which has eaten deep into the fabric of the nation. Only the bad eggs (the enemies of Nigeria) are given him tough time bco of their godfatherism. I pray for revolution in this country in order for Nigeria to occupy its rightful position in the committe of the nations. May God help our country Nigeria!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

How can you say that he tried to stop corruption when he just pardoned one of the most corrupt Nigerian leaders. What message do you think this pardon sends out to other corrupt leaders? Am sure that had James Ibori been sentenced in Nigeria, He would have been pardoned as well. I believe that we need to send out a message that there is a big punishment for corruption and not just a slap on the wrist. 
Posted: at 26-03-2013 09:01 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- EzeochaA at 26-03-2013 09:46 PM (11 years ago)
Well, GLJ, might have done that in a hast, but he is a man of his word. Let us not condemn all his good parts just bcos of his few wrongs. There are many inherited problems in the country which he has been tackling. All we need do now is to pray for revival in this country.
Posted: at 26-03-2013 09:46 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- EzeochaA at 26-03-2013 09:53 PM (11 years ago)
I am praying for good Nigerians to awaken, not to give any room for any deceptive politician come 2015, we need a more  dynamic pacesetter leader, who will lead(serve) Nigeria secrificially.
Posted: at 26-03-2013 09:53 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- zoe61 at 26-03-2013 09:55 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: xzybytt on 26-03-2013 04:34 PM
IS THERE A WAY I CAN GET TO THAT GUY? HE IS SUCH AN ASS. AMERICA IS THE BIGGEST DEBTOR TO THE WORLD BANK YET NO ONE SAYS ANYTHING ABOUT THAT. WHAT BLOODY RIGHT DOES HE HAVE TO SAY GEJ SHOULD BE IMPEACHED? HOW MUCH DOES THE DEFENSE BUDGET OF AMERICA TAKE EACH YEAR? THE DOLLAR IS LOSING GROUNDS, UNEMPLOYMENT IS AT ITS HIGHEST AND HE HAS THE AUDACITY TO TALK RUBBISH. TELL HIM I SAID HE IS AN ASS. PATHETICALLY ENOUGH, SOME OF US HERE ALLUDE TO HIM. AMERICA IS ALMOST 240 YEARS OLD. HOW OLD IS NIGERIA. WERE WE EVEN BORN DURING THE ECONOMIC RECESSES IN EUROPE AND AMERICA? WERE WE EVEN CONCEIVED DURING THE INDUSTRIAL AND ECONOMIC REVOLUTION IN EUROPE AND AMERICA? TELL THAT GUY I SAID HE IS AN ASS!
mr reasonabl pls cut that crab u call mouth American citizens are living very comfortable, they have good education you can never see student siting on the floor of their school, they have good roads, american government will not allow any country to deport their citizens with cargo plane, do u know that nigerians are all over the world? some are in jail, some are suffering,some are been kill without any body asking them why even some after they kill them they refused to relesed their dead body yet  nigerian government don't give a damn, u are here condeming american that can distroy a country becuse of just one of their citizen pls think well bro before u talk
Posted: at 26-03-2013 09:55 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- EzeochaA at 26-03-2013 10:10 PM (11 years ago)
I am praying for good Nigerians to awaken, not to give any room for any deceptive politician come 2015, we need a more  dynamic pacesetter leader, who will lead(serve) Nigeria sacrificially. Sometime i reason within me that  America, UK , China today were not so admirable many years ago, some dedicated pacesetter leaders made them to be so. Mr GLJ, ensure you leave a more remarkable footprint before you leave office.
Posted: at 26-03-2013 10:10 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- webrose at 26-03-2013 11:21 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 26-03-2013 11:21 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ebonyxxx at 27-03-2013 12:04 AM (11 years ago)
I wonder what type of military we have in Nigeria!!!
where are the service men with courage like Ojukwu?
i wish i am in the military.
ALL THIS FOOLISH-TICIANS NEED TO BE WIPE OFF. PERIOD!!!

WITHOUT BLOODSHED NIGERIA AS A COUNTRY CANNOT BE LIBERATED
and i mean the blood of this foolish leaderssssssssssssss

THE COLUMNIST IS VERY RIGHT!!
if nigerian press has no boldness to talk
we should thank the voice from across the seas

THOUGH IN A WAY, WESTERN WORLD ALSO CONTRIBUTED
ESPECIALLY UK AND USA.
OR WHERE ARE THOSE STOLEN MONIES?
ARE THEY NOT IN UK/USA/SWEDEN ETC
80% IN UK
Posted: at 27-03-2013 12:04 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Awosolakay at 27-03-2013 12:16 AM (11 years ago)
we pray God to intervene by God fearing military man,who will truly fear God,not like the last era of military o,the one who really fear God not man to take over and rule by DECREE,and JAIL all past leaders,AMEN
Posted: at 27-03-2013 12:16 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- ebonyxxx at 27-03-2013 12:23 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: jowole on 26-03-2013 07:15 AM
we need God intervention

I AM ALWAYS ANGRY TO HEAR THIS WORD
WHY ARE NIGERIANS SO ROBOTIC RELIGIOUSLY
THE WAY WE PRAY AND THE NUMBER OF RELIGIOUS
CENTER , NIGERIA SHOULD HAVE BEEN A
NEW JERUSALEM FROM HEAVEN BY NOW
CAN WE STOP FOOLING OURSELVES PLEASE
EVERYTHING IS GOD THIS GOD THAT .................
Posted: at 27-03-2013 12:23 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- deboalabi262 at 27-03-2013 01:08 AM (11 years ago)
 Suffering and smiling too much for Naija. Revolution now or never......  Huh?

Posted: at 27-03-2013 01:08 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- emmanuelpeter at 27-03-2013 01:14 AM (11 years ago)
YOU ALL VOTED FOR HIM SO WAIT FOR HIM TO FINISH SO YOU CAN VOTE FOR ANOTHER IDIOT.....RUBBISH
Posted: at 27-03-2013 01:14 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- emmanuelpeter at 27-03-2013 01:17 AM (11 years ago)
PRAYING WITHOUT FAITH IS NOTHING, WE NEED TO ACT AND THE TIME TO ACT IS NOW OR NEVER, THIS IS THE ONLY OPPORTUNITY WE HAVE EVEN THOUGH  I KNOW THE AMERICANS WANTS REVOLUTION IS NIGERIA SO THEY CAN STEAL OUR OIL I PREPARE IT TO OUT STUPID AND GOOD FOR NOTHING LEADERS
Posted: at 27-03-2013 01:17 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- sirenoch at 27-03-2013 10:48 AM (11 years ago)
True talk

Posted: at 27-03-2013 10:48 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bettygirls at 27-03-2013 02:23 PM (11 years ago)
what the hell?
Posted: at 27-03-2013 02:23 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- abati666 at 27-03-2013 03:48 PM (11 years ago)
I SECOND THAT NOTION.......
Posted: at 27-03-2013 03:48 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jecon at 28-03-2013 06:30 PM (11 years ago)
If jonathan is fit for impeachment, then all previous leaders of Nigeria (expecially the northern heads of states and presidents who distributed oil blocks to their fellow northerners without due process) are fit for 200 years or more imprisonment. U.K AND USA should fcking leave Nigeria and Alamaysia alone, was he the only person pardoned ( infact the monies he stole are monies meant for his state, bayelsa state and all his properties and monies has been confisticated, he has also served his prison term. The only singular reason behind these comments from u.k ans u.s is bcoz Alameysia disgraced them. He was put in a cell in the u.k; He left the cell, borded a flight and came back to Nigeria ( he successfully and easily beat the u.k security), thats why they are not happy with him till date. They should leave us alone,bad ppl. Now they know they are not almight, they are also vulnerable, and might fall to a well planned attack.
Posted: at 28-03-2013 06:30 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Toks-E at 30-03-2013 08:26 PM (11 years ago)
As an Ijaw man, Jonathan has ridiculed our tribe. Its time to go mr President. I supported and had little faith you because Bayelsa state was the living witness to the Good in you but all that changed since you became president. 

Posted: at 30-03-2013 08:26 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
1 2 3 4 [5]