Train Connects North, South of ‘Africa’s Giant’ Nigeria (Page 4)

Date: 19-04-2013 6:15 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Direct
1 2 3 [4]
- papadip at 21-04-2013 12:07 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Simon123 on 20-04-2013 11:27 AM

You are a village man...please go out of the country and you will know what development is about...all develop country operate with train both the rich and poor...please hahahhahhah where did you com from?....am so disappointed in your comment....this is  a good start from the government...go to Google and type Malaysia train..USA train..Australia.. train Station ....

You are a complete compound Fool and a Dumb-Ass… What has this got to do with my village?
I don’t take insults from anybody quietly or lightly and I will not let you do that to me or entertain it from anybody.
This is not about a village…it is about a nation called Nigeria and Nigerians.

You are highly ignorant of Nigeria Railway Corporation (NRC).
Railway construction began in Nigeria in 1896 and by 1900 Lagos to Ibadan was in operation. 
Now this 2013 and you are foolishly talking about development?

Is it dumb or wise to have a presidential fleet of eleven modern jets plus 23 cars and 17 ambulances
while ordinary citizens would have to endure transportation hardships?
Obama does not have eleven planes. British PM does not have one single jet in fact British PM takes the subway sometimes.
Would President Jonathan take this train and stand for 8 hours? …No… not to talk about enduring a 37 hour journey. 
Simon123 would you stand for 8 hours traveling that distance? Of course No….

Do you even have any common-sense? Look at those cars and the passengers. Is that what you call development?
These passengers are packed like Cattles and Rams. These cars are more or less like cargo wagons.
We had a first set of diesel-engine trains (from Canada) in the middle 60s under the chairmanship of NRC Dr. Okechukwu Ikejiani even then people complained it was a bad deal but I don’t want dabble into that now. At that time NRC was far better that the now so called rehabilitated NRC.

Do I have to tour the whole phyukking western world to realise what is good for my country?
No one is asking for a speed train but something reasonable and decent.
With all due respects to Malaysia, Indonesia just to mention a few they were all behind Nigeria in terms of development at one point…

I enjoyed taking these trains until the military came to power in 1966 and things started going downhill at a fast speed.
I am not satisfied with the $153m spent….
....   .in my opinion.
Posted: at 21-04-2013 12:07 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BlueIxora at 21-04-2013 12:31 AM (10 years ago)
Na gradually we go take become graduates. Cool
Posted: at 21-04-2013 12:31 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- deboalabi262 at 21-04-2013 12:48 AM (10 years ago)
This is never a new development but a rebranding of the former efficient Railway systems of the 70s. It is factually long overdue.... Huh?

Posted: at 21-04-2013 12:48 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 21-04-2013 07:46 AM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 21-04-2013 07:46 AM (10 years ago) | Grande Master
- zoe61 at 21-04-2013 09:32 PM (10 years ago)
after reading most comments here i feel like crying for Nigeria; my question is where is the country that is very rich in resources and the tax payer's money going i mean what are they doing with it?
Posted: at 21-04-2013 09:32 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- papadip at 21-04-2013 09:56 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 21-04-2013 07:46 AM
Why yu dey happy…… ..Abi yu like the train?
Posted: at 21-04-2013 09:56 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 21-04-2013 10:14 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: zoe61 on 21-04-2013 09:32 PM
after reading most comments here i feel like crying for Nigeria; my question is where is the country that is very rich in resources and the tax payer's money going i mean what are they doing with it?
Yeesss…It is painful… Nigeria should not be in this state at all.
I took those trains when I was a young boy it was an adventure…. Service was superb.
We had canteens on board it was not like the service you’ll get in the Western World but something we were proud off.
I remember parents would tell their children to take the trains just for their peace of mind…..

What happened to the money? They embezzled it with the good cooperation of foreign governments and we all know them.
Now one lunatic is now saying it is a development and that infuriated me

The same thing happened to Nigeria Airways. They ruined it. The best airline in Africa at one point apart from South Africa.
Posted: at 21-04-2013 10:14 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 21-04-2013 11:08 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: papadip on 21-04-2013 09:56 PM
Why yu dey happy…… ..Abi yu like the train?

you never read my comments on this?
i used to ride in maiduguri -lagos in old days
Posted: at 21-04-2013 11:08 PM (10 years ago) | Grande Master
- denmal at 22-04-2013 12:16 AM (10 years ago)
pissed
Posted: at 22-04-2013 12:16 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickman2 at 22-04-2013 07:19 AM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 22-04-2013 07:19 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ajanni at 22-04-2013 08:56 AM (10 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 22-04-2013 08:56 AM (10 years ago) | Grande Master
1 2 3 [4]