5 Critically Injured as Train And A Truck Collide in Lagos.

Date: 23-06-2013 6:51 am (10 years ago) | Author: Direct
- at 23-06-2013 06:51 AM (10 years ago)
Five people narrowly escaped death last night after a train ran into a truck laden with laterite at the PWD railway crossing, opposite the Nigerian Air Force Base in Ikeja, Lagos.
According to eyewitnesses, the driver of the truck, with registration number LAGOS XY 288 JJJ, attempted to play smart by crossing the railway line, but failed to make it before the speeding train rammed into it.
Though no life was lost in the accident, but five unlucky passengers, who were left critically injured, were rushed to nearby hospital where doctors are presently battling to save their lives.
The fate of the injured passengers was uncertain as at the time of this post.
We wish them a speedy recovery, Amen!

Posted: at 23-06-2013 06:51 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- merion at 23-06-2013 07:02 AM (10 years ago)
dangerouz
Posted: at 23-06-2013 07:02 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- geraldduruike at 23-06-2013 07:12 AM (10 years ago)
only in nigeria you will hear this kind of news..,railway ought to be far from express way or have a control trafic to stop the various movement,like china and russia..where even electric buses go the same track way..what kind of country is this OUR BELOVED NIGERIANS..
Posted: at 23-06-2013 07:12 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- firmlord2011 at 23-06-2013 07:57 AM (10 years ago)
Nija will never learn. Our leader re less concern for the country. May God help us
Posted: at 23-06-2013 07:57 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Horpsy at 23-06-2013 09:40 AM (10 years ago)
 Sad Very unfortunate!
Posted: at 23-06-2013 09:40 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- akinmanchy at 23-06-2013 09:47 AM (10 years ago)
Thank God no life was lost,wish them speedy recovery

Posted: at 23-06-2013 09:47 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Austinjack at 23-06-2013 10:08 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: geraldduruike on 23-06-2013 07:12 AM
only in nigeria you will hear this kind of news..,railway ought to be far from express way or have a control trafic to stop the various movement,like china and russia..where even electric buses go the same track way..what kind of country is this OUR BELOVED NIGERIANS..
[/quote useless Laders na to still Money na him den sabi
Posted: at 23-06-2013 10:08 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- soloweke at 23-06-2013 10:31 AM (10 years ago)
Thank God no life was lost,truck drivers should be more careful next time
Posted: at 23-06-2013 10:31 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- paulohking at 23-06-2013 10:34 AM (10 years ago)
Hmmmm
Posted: at 23-06-2013 10:34 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- etibaba at 23-06-2013 11:39 AM (10 years ago)
Thank God.

Posted: at 23-06-2013 11:39 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- christianity at 23-06-2013 11:40 AM (10 years ago)
 my dear what do u want me to add to what u just said?even if the traffic lite is on red,they dont even give a damn.
Posted: at 23-06-2013 11:40 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- christianity at 23-06-2013 11:41 AM (10 years ago)
WASTED GENERATION
Posted: at 23-06-2013 11:41 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- horpykay002 at 23-06-2013 11:48 AM (10 years ago)

Bros whose fault is it?, you read that the truck driver try to outsmart and tragedy occurred, first you can't compared countries like you have mentioned with Nigeria those countries are well mannered and behaved and they are illiterate and knows the traffic rules and regulations,believe even if Nigeria government build all that you have mentioned there are still some drivers in Nigeria that are animal and useless reckless drivers that will ignore it and wanna try to outsmart the signs,...and later on if a tragedy occur we blame it on the government...it's is lack of just 10 minutes patient that gat him into this mess and he almost killed innocent people
Posted: at 23-06-2013 11:48 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- ezchusa at 23-06-2013 12:09 PM (10 years ago)
nasty

Posted: at 23-06-2013 12:09 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickman2 at 23-06-2013 12:27 PM (10 years ago)
bad road..
Posted: at 23-06-2013 12:27 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- winace at 23-06-2013 12:40 PM (10 years ago)
I pray for those affection.
Posted: at 23-06-2013 12:40 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- osarobo62 at 23-06-2013 01:11 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: horpykay002 on 23-06-2013 11:48 AM

Bros whose fault is it?, you read that the truck driver try to outsmart and tragedy occurred, first you can't compared countries like you have mentioned with Nigeria those countries are well mannered and behaved and they are illiterate and knows the traffic rules and regulations,believe even if Nigeria government build all that you have mentioned there are still some drivers in Nigeria that are animal and useless reckless drivers that will ignore it and wanna try to outsmart the signs,...and later on if a tragedy occur we blame it on the government...it's is lack of just 10 minutes patient that gat him into this mess and he almost killed innocent people
nice objective assessment. we should stop blaming govt for all the ills
in the society. Too many Nigerian drivers are ignorant, reckless and have no regard for rules.
people should learn to use common sense in these situations.
Posted: at 23-06-2013 01:11 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- micc at 23-06-2013 01:45 PM (10 years ago)
Thank God know life was lost
Posted: at 23-06-2013 01:45 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- jane4real at 23-06-2013 02:31 PM (10 years ago)
 Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad
Posted: at 23-06-2013 02:31 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 23-06-2013 02:38 PM (10 years ago)
recover so soon in jesus name,Amen  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 23-06-2013 02:38 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero