Who Created God? (Page 2)

Date: 06-06-2009 11:03 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Adegbiji Adesoji
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 9
- nollylove at 15-06-2009 04:21 AM (14 years ago)
Posted: at 15-06-2009 04:21 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- elusakin at 15-06-2009 04:25 AM (14 years ago)
God must have originated from "somewhere" or "something", but since no record/book has ever delved into that topic, I guess we should let the sleeping dog lie, because through such research, we'll end up exhuming more corpses, than we can bury.

If you truly want an answer, you can ask your Pastor, or look for any Atheist website, I'm sure the users there will be able to tell you.
Posted: at 15-06-2009 04:25 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Erikigho at 15-06-2009 07:47 AM (14 years ago)
God is nt a man,he is a spirit ,so nobody created him
Posted: at 15-06-2009 07:47 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- welli at 15-06-2009 03:55 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: gabon on 15-06-2009 08:58 AM
even as you wear suit and tie like pastor you dey ask this kind question. you never hear b4 say BABA GOD is the CREATOR that was not CREATES?
I don die for laugh O!!! Na real Creates!! Grin Grin Grin

Thumb up Liuba....I'm with You on that!!!

Posted: at 15-06-2009 03:55 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bea10342340 at 15-06-2009 04:44 PM (14 years ago)
no one, God came in the world as a word, and he is spirit.
Posted: at 15-06-2009 04:44 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Helives4ever at 16-06-2009 04:32 PM (14 years ago)
He is the uncreated One. He is beginning and the end(Revelation 21:6). He is the Ancient of Days(Daniel 7:9); the Great I AM (Exodus 3:14). He is the Alpha and the Omega(Revelation 1:Cool; the first and last(Revelation 1:17). Isaiah 57:15 says He inhabits eternity.
God reveals Himself through His Name(s). The revelations which lie in the Names I have given you say that 'He is the uncreated One', and the Creator of all things(Revelation 4:11). Our human minds are incapable of understand fully the mysteries of who God is. I will advice you to read your Bible, if you have one. If you don't have one, I will buy one and sent it to you.
Posted: at 16-06-2009 04:32 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- queenblessing at 17-06-2009 03:01 PM (14 years ago)
that is not question it is a joke for joker
Posted: at 17-06-2009 03:01 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- fireman at 18-06-2009 06:02 AM (14 years ago)
Interesting question.....who created God!!!!

Posted: at 18-06-2009 06:02 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- presciousoluchi at 18-06-2009 02:37 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: liuba on  9-06-2009 12:42 PM
Quote from: herdeysohjy on  6-06-2009 11:03 PM
I do imagine this question within myself as God is the creator of all things, I do imagine who created him?

This is a question of a God-seeking person.

As I studied theology at the seminary, we were told that God is not created. He always existed. It is difficult to understand to us, humans, who always see only limited things, with the beginning and the end.

One encouraging question still is in my mind. Would He be God, if He would be created by someone more supreme? No. So, I am glad my God is NR.1 in all things. And even if I don't understand many facts about Him, still, I am glad that I don't understand some things about Him... Or many things.. This really makes Him being God! Otherwise, what a God is That, Who can be totally comprehented by a limited mind. Still, He encourages us to know Him. This sharpens our minds, our personalities, our lives.

Good job with the question!

u have said it all

Posted: at 18-06-2009 02:37 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fireman at 18-06-2009 08:25 PM (14 years ago)
Dats just a perspective!!!

Posted: at 18-06-2009 08:25 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- SLImDIzzLE at 19-06-2009 09:50 AM (14 years ago)
The questioner has asked a question that bothers some people (so they say anyway) but which no sensible person never voices.Under deep thought, you come to the fact that God is the creator of all and is not created.The principle of universal causation- For every effect, there is a cause" doesn't apply  to God forsome reasons.
1.For every rule, there is always an exception
2.The principle says cause and effect, while God is not an effect.
But again, to think deeply, the source of every man worship is defeated cuz they are all affects that were caused. Buddha,Zeus,Iris and Osiris,Guru Marhaji, Jesus or any man that is worshipped as God.
Even though you've all raged against the poster, ask yourself, is my own God caused or not?Is my own God an effect of a cause or not?Was my God a cause of feminine conception or ot.I leave in peace , even thouh i know i will soon be back to reply to brrages of questions and (who knows) curses.
Posted: at 19-06-2009 09:50 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- zobachizoba at 19-06-2009 12:24 PM (14 years ago)
no body creater God.
Posted: at 19-06-2009 12:24 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- kaleta at 20-06-2009 03:14 AM (14 years ago)
SINCE GOD CREATED ALL THINGS..THEN I LL SAY GOD CREATED GOD
Posted: at 20-06-2009 03:14 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- fireman at 20-06-2009 04:04 AM (14 years ago)
Paradox?!!!

Posted: at 20-06-2009 04:04 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- herdeysohjy at 21-06-2009 05:41 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Helives4ever on 16-06-2009 04:32 PM
He is the uncreated One. He is beginning and the end(Revelation 21:6). He is the Ancient of Days(Daniel 7:9); the Great I AM (Exodus 3:14). He is the Alpha and the Omega(Revelation 1:Cool; the first and last(Revelation 1:17). Isaiah 57:15 says He inhabits eternity.
God reveals Himself through His Name(s). The revelations which lie in the Names I have given you say that 'He is the uncreated One', and the Creator of all things(Revelation 4:11). Our human minds are incapable of understand fully the mysteries of who God is. I will advice you to read your Bible, if you have one. If you don't have one, I will buy one and sent it to you.
I really want to be friend with you and will appreciate if ca send me a holy bible
Posted: at 21-06-2009 05:41 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- herdeysohjy at 21-06-2009 05:52 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: kaleta on 20-06-2009 03:14 AM
SINCE GOD CREATED ALL THINGS..THEN I LL SAY GOD CREATED GOD

Posted: at 21-06-2009 05:52 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- herdeysohjy at 21-06-2009 05:57 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: SLImDIzzLE on 19-06-2009 09:50 AM
The questioner has asked a question that bothers some people (so they say anyway) but which no sensible person never voices.Under deep thought, you come to the fact that God is the creator of all and is not created.The principle of universal causation- For every effect, there is a cause" doesn't apply  to God forsome reasons.
1.For every rule, there is always an exception
2.The principle says cause and effect, while God is not an effect.
But again, to think deeply, the source of every man worship is defeated cuz they are all affects that were caused. Buddha,Zeus,Iris and Osiris,Guru Marhaji, Jesus or any man that is worshipped as God.
Even though you've all raged against the poster, ask yourself, is my own God caused or not?Is my own God an effect of a cause or not?Was my God a cause of feminine conception or ot.I leave in peace , even thouh i know i will soon be back to reply to brrages of questions and (who knows) curses.

thanks for response.
Posted: at 21-06-2009 05:57 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- herdeysohjy at 21-06-2009 06:19 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: rbest on 11-06-2009 11:01 AM
passing
Make i pass follow u
Posted: at 21-06-2009 06:19 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- herdeysohjy at 21-06-2009 05:51 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Olimpia on  9-06-2009 12:21 PM
I do imagine this question within myself as God is the creator of all things, I do imagine who created him?

Ha! Smiley Good question!!! ^_^ And no1 knows the answer.... Tongue

hmmmmmmmmmmm
Posted: at 21-06-2009 05:51 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- GlamourPuss at 21-06-2009 09:36 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: liuba on  9-06-2009 12:42 PM

This is a question of a God-seeking person.

As I studied theology at the seminary, we were told that God is not created. He always existed. It is difficult to understand to us, humans, who always see only limited things, with the beginning and the end.

One encouraging question still is in my mind. Would He be God, if He would be created by someone more supreme? No. So, I am glad my God is NR.1 in all things. And even if I don't understand many facts about Him, still, I am glad that I don't understand some things about Him... Or many things.. This really makes Him being God! Otherwise, what a God is That, Who can be totally comprehented by a limited mind. Still, He encourages us to know Him. This sharpens our minds, our personalities, our lives.

Good job with the question!

ye ye its all 2ru..but theology is kinda science so its totally wrong dat ur glad u dnt undastnd many tins abt Him..also as a scientist u shud bliv facts 1st..trust in God is gud,but facts ar mo important
n mayb He was nt created by som1 mo supreme..as our universe was created by big explosion (not fact,jst 4example) mayb wat we call God is a clot of pure energy,source of d energy..
jst wana say blind bliv is nt gud 4 u as a theologist
n as we will neva kno how was d universe we liv in created, we wil neva kno all d 2ruth
its all jst in theory
trust is gud, jst b careful wit it Smiley
Posted: at 21-06-2009 09:36 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 9