Married to nigerian wife (Page 2)

Date: 16-06-2009 11:33 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Heinz
- onchedu at 17-06-2009 06:13 PM (14 years ago)
No be only African heritage. That's 100% Crap!!!
Sweedish man. I think U've been jobed. E be like the girl mugu U. U myt have been her ticket to a good life. The earlier U show her Ur firm side the better. Otherwise U had better reveal to her something better than the good life... something she could get addicted to... like good sex. Stop loving up and start controling Ur relationship.
Posted: at 17-06-2009 06:13 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- luvvy at 17-06-2009 06:25 PM (14 years ago)
speechless for now
Posted: at 17-06-2009 06:25 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SAmyrocko at 17-06-2009 06:29 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: mazi on 17-06-2009 02:04 PM
if na true.....oriala gi mugu!

DANG!!! Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 17-06-2009 06:29 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Beauti4 at 17-06-2009 09:21 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: edocouple on 16-06-2009 11:33 PM
I am a swedish man married to my nigerian wife since october last year. We are not doing so good, i wonder if you have any good advice to give.

Before she arrived she always said in the chatroom that she can not live without me, she is deeply in love with me, she loves me more than I can imagine. I cannot understand this. Now when she finally has the opportunity to express all this love, she does nothing. She is happy watching TV alone. She don’t care if I sit close to her or not. If I try to kiss her when she is watching TV I never know if she is in the mood, if she is going to turn her face away or not. This makes me very insecure about our relation. I never know when to express my love, when the time is right for her. I have started to ask her “may I kiss you”, “may I hug you” which I find stupid and unromantic. But the fear of being rejected by her is so devastating.

Since the very first day we met in chatroom I explained to her how important physical contact is to me. I explained to her I need lots of kisses, hugs and other expressions of love. She said she was fine with this. She even told me she need this herself.

I cannot endure the fact that my wife prefer not to touch me, she do not want my kisses, she turns away her mouth when I am trying to kiss her. I find it hard not to receive any hugs or other signs of affection to me. I find it difficult she always having a lot of excuses about why she don’t want physical contact with me. Either she freezes, she is tired, she is watching TV or she has any other excuse of avoiding me. It is true that when I am hugging her and she is in the right mood, she returns my hugs. But not even once since she arrived has she spontaneously hugged me or kissed me. I wonder if she really loves me.

What is love to her? Is it only a commitment, a decision once taken in the past? Should not love result in something sweet, emotional in the presence? Are spouses supposed to live together in an apartment physically separated, as if they were brother or sister, or two friends? When we wake up in the morning she don’t even greets me with a hug or a kiss. Maybe she greets me ‘good morning’, that is all. And when we go to bed she does not want to kiss me or hug me even then.

She says it is because of her African heritage and culture she behaves like this. She says African husband and wife can sit apart from each other, they don’t need any closeness. They don’t hug and kiss, this is something Europeans do. And Europeans they divorce all the time she says.

She had to wait several months to get to see me, her husband. And when she finally sees me and lives with me, she seems to be uninterested in me. She says I am fat, she don’t like my tobacco, she don’t like my country’s food. She complaints about my snoring, and our bed being too small.

hmmm...JAJAJAJAJAJA. I cant blive pple are actin like this in this kinda world we r livin in. Pster...cant u talk to her about it Huh? i knw u hve done this several times. am so so so sorry ooo. she is deadly rong about usin cultural heritage as an xcuse. ha! this i not happening. u sounds like u guys meet online or something...there is nothing rong with it. but hope she didnt used u ooo to get where she is right now. even casual Village Gurl can do more than her. Talkin about "cultural Heritage" when it comes to marriage status? abeg no cultural heritage cant hinder romance act when it comes to relatiomship, MARRIAGE for that matter. Poster...take it easy ooo. talk to pple about it. infact watch her with all ya eyes.
Posted: at 17-06-2009 09:21 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Kennee at 17-06-2009 09:25 PM (14 years ago)
Na yahoo girl oooo, forget all dis Plenty talk wey yu dey talk

Posted: at 17-06-2009 09:25 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- shanique at 17-06-2009 09:32 PM (14 years ago)
.com

Posted: at 17-06-2009 09:32 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- myragonza at 18-06-2009 04:20 AM (14 years ago)
married to a zabarabamah  Shocked Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 18-06-2009 04:20 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- edocouple at 18-06-2009 10:07 AM (14 years ago)
thank you all guys for your ideas and views. Since i posted my first entry, lots have happened. We had a very long and constructive talk, her brother was partly mediator. Now everything feels very fine and all problems are sorted out! I know my wife too well to be nothing but Godsent to me to love me. We are very happy again!!  Grin
Posted: at 18-06-2009 10:07 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Toks-E at 18-06-2009 10:09 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: shanique on 16-06-2009 11:34 PM
Quote from: Toks-E on 16-06-2009 11:34 PM
Quote from: shanique on 16-06-2009 11:33 PM
what the shitty 4kery 4k is this?

WTSFFIS Huh?

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss

love those kisses  Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss

Posted: at 18-06-2009 10:09 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- myragonza at 19-06-2009 04:50 AM (14 years ago)
married to naijapals

Posted: at 19-06-2009 04:50 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. Comedian, Macaroni Berates Wizkid For Shading Veteran Producer, Don Jazzy

2. Secondary School Student Allegedly Commits Suicide Over Unwanted Pregnancy

3. Court Slams N30 Million Damages Against Linda Ikeji Over Libel

4. "No Woman Will Cheat On You If You...." -Gabonese Lady Says

5. Kizz Daniel Slams Troll Who Advised Him To Tread Carefully Around Wizkid

6. 2024 Will Be Tough Year For Afrobeat Apart From BurnaBoy, Davido, Others Are in Trouble -Paul O

7. Nollywood Has Produced 274 Films in First Quarter of 2024 — Censors Board

8. 2024 Will Be a Tough Year For Afrobeat - Nigerian Music Executive, Paul Okoye

9. Meet Ndubuisi Egbo The First-Ever Nigerian Coach To Lead an European Team To A League Title

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

6. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

7. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

10. "Polygamy Is Allowed In Celestial Church, Our Prophets Can Marry Many Wives" — Oshoffa's Son