But before i do that i want the Anti-Islamic Nigerians to know this: Reply“Say (O Muslims): We believe in Allaah and that which has been sent down to us and that which has been sent down to Ibraaheem (Abraham), Ismaa’eel (Ishmael), Ishaaq (Isaac), Ya’qoob (Jacob), and to Al-Asbaat [the offspring of the twelve sons of Ya’qoob (Jacob)], and that which has been given to Moosa (Moses) and ‘Eesa (Jesus), and that which has been given to the Prophets from their Lord. We make no distinction between any of them, and to Him we have submitted (in Islam)” [al-Baqarah 2:136] God is the Light, Everlasting.....
It is really sad coming to these site cause of such topics, many members here see these posts as an opportunity to slander Muslims and insult our religion in which it is said in our holy book that "THERE IS NO COMPULSION IN RELIGION" and we are taught to pray and seek blessings upon past Prophets (the Messiah Jesus inclusive). But i see no reason why many Nigerians are fond of acting as if they hold the key to heaven. I am not trying to spring up any more arguments but if any of you is guaranteed heaven: BRING YOUR PROOF. ReplyI know many of you will refer to the Bible no doubt but dont forget that we also have the Noble Qur'an too, we are Muslims and we are proud of it whether you like it or not. Why dont you check yourself who is like a sick Doctor trying to cure somebody who is suffering from the same ailment. I am not saying that we dont have good Christians who are tolerant and kind hearted towards muslims but if you think people will join your Reliigion with such views then guess again. I am a muslim and I am proud of it, if anybody has a problem with that then am sorry for there is nothing you can do about it cause none of you is God. Keep on posting but we will never submit to your Disbelief...... "VERILY THE RELIGION OF ISLAM IS FOREVER" God is the Light, Everlasting.....
Passing Reply
No comment Reply
Quote from: belhushe on 2-09-2009 01:05 PM @Harunshehu:) it is good u believe in what u u believe.I am a Christian and am very proud of Christianity.If nothing for the respect of human life.If Muslims believe truely in Moses, I believe the 10 commandment is is part of that believe.According to the Holy Bible, one of the commandments says, "thou shall not kill".Even if I was born a pegan, Islam will never be a choice, considering what is happening in Aghanistan, Pakistan, Iraq, Indonesia, Sudan, Somali, etc..... All suicide bombers are well meaning muslims!all Talibans are highly respected muslims....May Gos have mercy. Please tell us what ur Quoran said about a suicide bomber and virgins......... I do appreciate all the emphasis that you have laid on this topic, you see there was a time that I once quoted in a topic on this site that: "there is a difference between Muslims and Islam. The reason why i said this is that many people are blindfolded and carry out actions in which their leaders ask them to do without questioning their Leader about what they are about to do or what is the evidence for his ideas (i.e. is it in the Quran or anywhere else). God the creator of the Heavens and the earth totally forbids killing one another, here is an example from a Verse in the Qur'an : " And do not kill yourselves" . Now let me make it clear anybody that kills a fellow human being of His knowingly whether Christian or Muslim is not a true believer. The Jihad of today cannot be compared to the Jihad of the time of the Prophet Muhammad(Peace be upon Him), many of these people who have abandoned his ways, mostly in Iraq there is a sect called Shiites; they dont even recognise the Prophet and they re the ones u see on Tv that mostly cause all this havoc. God is the Light, Everlasting.....
Regarding your question regarding Terrorism or suicide bombing, please read below: Reply“The ideology of suicide bombing clearly stretches back from Palestine, through Shi’a guerillas in southern Lebanon, to the Hindu-nativist zealots of the Tamil Tigers, and to the holy warriors of Shinto Japan, who initiated the tradition of donning a bandanna and making a final testament on camera before climbing into the instrument of destruction.” We can not call the killings carrued out by these people like state for instance the killings by the oly warriors of Shinto Japan that it is BUDHA KILLING or the the killings by the Hindu-nativist zealots of the Tamil Tigers in Sri Lanka that it is HINDU KILLING or the RED ARMY of Greece that it is Christian killings. Many people today use such things to judge Religion which am sorry it is not enough. God knows those that worships Him irrespective of the killings being carried out today and let us not forget that there is more to this things that meets the eye (THE WEST ARE INVOLVED IN ALL THIS) God is the Light, Everlasting.....
I hope you people are not starting crises here Reply
We need to keep these in mind that among those that were killed in the World trade center we have the people that loved Moses (Jews), the Lovers of Christ Jesus(Christians) and also those that believe in Prophet Muhammad (Muslims. Unless forgiven by God almighty murdering a fellow human being is one the greatest sins. ReplyThe Quran states that Muslims may "Fight in the cause of God against those who fight against you, but do not transgress limits. Lo! God loves not aggressors..." (2:190). What are those limits? "It is not fitting for an Apostle (believer in Islam) that he should have Prisoners of war until he has thoroughly subdued the land... You look for the temporal goods of this world, but God looks to the Hereafter: and God is Exalted in Might, Wise" (8:67). No one who is religious and fears, obey and God almighty would do such a thing. It may well be that those who carry out such things wants people to think bad of the religion, to make people stay away from the remembrance of God almighty. There is clear implication here that war is permitted only for self defense and not for "territory or trade, revenge or military glory., The Holy Quran states that Civilian slaughter is clearly forbidden: "Let there be no hostility except to those who practice oppression" (2:193). Suicide is also clearly forbidden: "Make not your hands contribute to (your) destruction; but do good; for God loves those who do good" (2:194). God is the Light, Everlasting.....
Certain recent television broadcasts and even admissions by persons alleging themselves to be Muslim have rationalized or justified what is clearly forbidden by God's revelation to the Prophet Muhammad. These individuals have stated they were taught that if they commit several forbidden acts at once � slaughter of non-combatants, suicide � they will be given a special place at the side of God once they ascend to heaven. Perhaps they were shown this verse: "Think not of those who are slain in God's way as dead. Nay, they are alive, finding their sustenance in the presence of their Lord" (3:169). ReplyYet, this passage does not contradict the strict conditions on those who would use force: "Let there be no hostility except to those who practice oppression" (2:193). And it is clearly implied that it is God and God only who chooses martyrs: "He chooses of his apostles for the purpose whom he pleases. So believe in God and His apostles: and if ye believe and do right, you have a reward without measure" (3:179). The particular meaning of Islam is submission. The frail human will is yoked in a positive and rational, not slavish and degrading, sense to a higher, more benevolent and compassionate will and deeply, lovingly connected to creation. Examples formally recognized in Islam include Abraham, Moses and Jesus. Indeed, limitation of truth to one culture is not recognized in the Quran: "To God belong the East and the West. Withersoever you turn, there is the Face of God" (2:115). In the words of Rabia Harris, a Muslim Peace Fellow with the Fellowship of Reconciliation, "Truth is not limited, but is to be discovered and honored everywhere. Both traditional and modern cultures have something important to contribute to the service and contemplation of God." God is the Light, Everlasting.....
And God is above all merciful and benevolent as He adjures humans to be. The prayers spoken by 1.5 billion Muslims five times a day begin with the words, "In the name of God, the Beneficent, the Merciful..." Clearly, if mercy is the primary quality of God, it is the quality Muslims are first called upon to imitate and practice. All Muslims are instructed to pursue this path of spiritual evolution toward this quality, and this struggle toward the good is called jihad, and no word in modern times has been more misunderstood or more misinterpreted by Muslim and non-Muslim alike. ReplyFor in that rare state of spiritual grace, concern for others and humanity at large displaces vicious egotism and violent greed, resulting in those astonishing human beings we call men and women for others. Such persons could no more turn themselves into flying bombs than they themselves could sprout wings and fly... not if they believe in the submission to God which is the core of Islam. God is the Light, Everlasting.....
i pass jare Reply
this one no concern me Reply
It is time for all who share this planet to contemplate the words of St. Paul: "The spirit of the word gives life but the letter kills." Individual passages in both the Quran and the Old and New Testaments can be angry, even vilifying, but the spirit of religion and its behavioral disciplines are loving and above all merciful, demanding humility and a renunciation of hate both in the soul and society. ReplyI implore those who call themselves Muslims, Christians, Jews or anything else while committing irreligious acts to have mercy on the hope religion offers... particularly Islam, which is providing help to many young men and women in the West seeking a disciplined life of sobriety, education, segxwal and moral responsibility, leading to that victory one may call oneness with God and others merely call responsibility, or grace. God is the Light, Everlasting.....
Finally to sum it up my brother, regarding your question about Virginty in Islam: ReplyThere is more to sex in Islam than meets the eye. Do you care to know that sex is the biggest taboo in Islam? It is a topic that is fraught with fear and seldom discussed by the followers of Islam, except when they are in trouble or when they go to a foreign/infidel country to 'enjoy' women there. In Islam, keeping the virginity is the highest asset that a woman could possess. There is no crime/sin as despicable as that of losing the virginity before a woman is married. The thought of indulging in pre-marital sex by an adult woman is absolutely unthinkable in Islam (For men it is a different story altogether. Mind you, premarital sex is a serious crime that may involve severe punishment for the offender; one hundred Islamic lashing for the unmarried woman (or man) and stoning to death for the married woman (or man). This punishment is hudud, which means that there is no way the offender can escape the severity of this kind of barbaric torment. Once the punishment has been passed down, it must be carried out at any cost. Please read below these verses from the Qur'an to show you that it is totally forbidden in Islam: And those who invoke not any other ilaah (god) along with Allaah, nor kill such person as Allaah has forbidden, except for just cause, nor commit illegal segxwal intercourse and whoever does this shall receive the punishment” [al-Furqaan 25:68] “Bad statements are for bad people (or bad women for bad men) and bad people for bad statements (or bad men for bad women). Good statements are for good people (or good women for good men) and good people for good statements (or good men for good women)” [al-Noor 24:26] “Those whose lives the angels take while they are in a pious state (i.e. pure from all evil, and worshipping none but Allaah Alone) saying (to them): Salaamun ‘Alaykum (peace be on you) enter you Paradise, because of that (the good) which you used to do (in the world)” [al-Nahl 16:32] Take care for now, MAY GOD PUT TOLERANCE AND ONENESS IN OUR HEARTS..... God is the Light, Everlasting.....
It is only rapture that will put an end to all this mess. ReplyA nice guy that strive for excellence. Frienly to be with. Gentility Plus plus. 6.5" tall and GOD fearing.
Quote from: portiphar on 2-09-2009 05:01 PM this one no concern me
passing Reply
crossing Reply
watch ur road before u cross Reply