Awka – BARELY a week after the kidnap of a popular Nollywood actor, Chief Pete Edochie in Onitsha, Anambra state, another notable figure in the state, this time, a popular Onitsha based transporter and industrialist, Chief Godwin Okeke, popularly known as G.U.O, was kidnapped yesterday at about 9.45 am by armed men, numbering about 12 in front of All Saints Cathedral Onitsha.
Chief Okeke, who is the owner of GUO Transport Company, according to eyewitnesses was abducted immediately he came out of the Cathedral, were he had worshipped.
Ok - Its starting to sound like a video game to me; Hitman 47.
Where are the law 'enforcers?' How worst can it get?
please do not distract and keep discussions along line of topic - make proper use of capit
Posted: at 24-08-2009 06:52 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
what is happening in naija is too alarming to talk about. Bros e, if I be policeman and see all those guys carrying heavy arms, men i go take Ben Johnson. Nobodi wan die now. Notwithstanding something has to be done about this kidnapping issue.
Person go de waka for road fear no go let person waka properly cuz of dis people.
Posted: at 24-08-2009 11:35 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
Ok....it has gone past the stage of askin questions and havin immaginations....something needs to be done and fast...China & Italy had similar security problems in the past with druglords and stuff but dey overcame with the help of training and intelligence from the U.S...We're by far no different...we need help.
Sabizy-2-bizy
Posted: at 24-08-2009 11:53 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
divineproject at 24-08-2009 01:16 PM (15 years ago) (f)
hmmmm..........pathetic........sick child........the virus attacking this country is worse than HIV.....only God can cure this sickness.......until one of the elites in govt is kidnapped, that is when govt will wake up to the realities on ground..........I wish that wake-up event happens soon.....
A LITTLE HELP HERE; A LITTLE HELP THERE, MAKES THE WORLD GO ROUND!
Posted: at 24-08-2009 01:16 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
I'm not shock: a man wrote an aticle sometym ago saying wen our kidnapers finish wit the white they will kidnap our own people, like play is hapening, well since is a lucrative biz now, soon it would not sale, than that's when we can sleep wit our 2eyes cloose. get ready taxi dravers and truck pushers will be kidnap. it is not a prayer ohhhhhh!
Posted: at 24-08-2009 01:23 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
My people of naija let every one shine his eyes, and hook-up to God and ask for his protection and mercy. My people please advice those militant to look for those our ladders and kidnap them for there evil doer.
Posted: at 24-08-2009 02:49 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie