Obasanjo Drives PDP Delegation From Abuja Out Of His House

Date: 07-03-2014 11:25 am (10 years ago) | Author: ola code
- at 7-03-2014 11:25 AM (10 years ago)

A delegation of members of the National Working Committee of the Peoples Democratic Party who went to the Abeokuta residence of President Olusegun Obasanjo got a shocker of their lives as they were stopped from entering the house of the respected leader and turned back at the gate.

Obassanjo celebrated his birthday on Wednesday, the PDP didn't send anybody to his house and after they had realised their mistake the party hurriedly put up a delegation to go and see Baba on Thursday. But they were prevented from entering Obasanjo’s house by the security men.
The top security men, who came out to brief the delegation, simply told them:               “Baba has no appointment with your delegation and Baba said you should drop any gifts you have for him at the security post.”
The delegation led by the National Auditor of the party, Mr Adewole Adeyanju left the place with sad faces.

Others in the delegation are state executives of PDP including the Chairman, Mr Bayo Dayo, Pegba Otewolu, Waliu Oladipupo, Alhaja Nike Oguntola, Mrs. Bose Ogunleye, Wuraola Arojo and Zak Oyekunle.

Confirming that Obasanjo refused to see them, the leader of the delegation said:
“All I know is that when they (security men) went in, they came out to say Baba said he was not in. You know Baba is an old man and he is our Baba and you know how elders behave, so I don’t want to believe that maybe he was not dispose but I think I have come to deliver the message of the National Chairman and he has collected those materials for his birthday.”

On why they didn't come on the day of the birthday, he said, “We were to come here by plane but because of state assignment, we couldn’t come and that is why I was asked to lead a delegation.”
He however praised Obasanjo for being a father to all and wished him more fruitful years.

CLICK HERE TO READ GIST AND HOT SHOCKING NEWS    

Posted: at 7-03-2014 11:25 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- sweetfingers at 7-03-2014 12:09 PM (10 years ago)
Stupid man wey dnt knw d date they born him
Posted: at 7-03-2014 12:09 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Fertymor at 7-03-2014 12:16 PM (10 years ago)
NA FOR SECURITY PURPOSE NAA...
Posted: at 7-03-2014 12:16 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 7-03-2014 12:47 PM (10 years ago)
Baba OBJ hmmm
Posted: at 7-03-2014 12:47 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- zeigbo at 7-03-2014 12:47 PM (10 years ago)
the coffee way I dey drink comot for my nose as I read dis

Posted: at 7-03-2014 12:47 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- micc at 7-03-2014 02:04 PM (10 years ago)
Ok o
Posted: at 7-03-2014 02:04 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- gmarley at 7-03-2014 02:12 PM (10 years ago)
OBJ hmmm
Posted: at 7-03-2014 02:12 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 7-03-2014 03:25 PM (10 years ago)
old security men acting and speacking like babies,( BABA said he is not in )  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 7-03-2014 03:25 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- winace at 7-03-2014 03:29 PM (10 years ago)
Oh plsssss
Posted: at 7-03-2014 03:29 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- iamDonc at 7-03-2014 03:42 PM (10 years ago)
oga na oga
Posted: at 7-03-2014 03:42 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- onyeozo at 7-03-2014 03:47 PM (10 years ago)
wetin concern fowl with tooth brush
Posted: at 7-03-2014 03:47 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- christianity at 7-03-2014 04:24 PM (10 years ago)
 Grin Grin ;Dso baba is still alive and even celebrating bd??God punish devil
Posted: at 7-03-2014 04:24 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- steveoneal at 7-03-2014 05:12 PM (10 years ago)
useless man,,shameless man, ceo.. (chief executive ole))) you didnt allow them in , still talk say make dem drop the giftsss with security men,,even after refusing them entrance,, the gifts still dey hungry am..long throat,, the thief  na inside hin blood he dey,,,,,
Posted: at 7-03-2014 05:12 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gbojac at 7-03-2014 07:40 PM (10 years ago)
What ??
Watch this if you care for laugh:

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uS6rV-6KS48" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uS6rV-6KS48</a>
Posted: at 7-03-2014 07:40 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ythonna at 7-03-2014 07:50 PM (10 years ago)
I dey laughooo
Posted: at 7-03-2014 07:50 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- dareper at 7-03-2014 11:21 PM (10 years ago)
Their business
Posted: at 7-03-2014 11:21 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- oursenator at 8-03-2014 12:09 AM (10 years ago)
dis witch don come out again idon rich for him do die o, dem when dey trouble Nigeria come o  oguntola ogunlaye ogundipe met obj in ogun state everytin ogun ogun when people are answering sweet names and taking to God in this century na waooooooo
Posted: at 8-03-2014 12:09 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- steveoneal at 8-03-2014 12:29 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: oursenator on  8-03-2014 12:09 AM
dis witch don come out again idon rich for him do die o, dem when dey trouble Nigeria come o  oguntola ogunlaye ogundipe met obj in ogun state everytin ogun ogun when people are answering sweet names and taking to God in this century na waooooooo
close that your gutter, na anyname person fit bear,, okay, do you want them to forget their culture, heritage and tradition just because of your modernization,,, what has that got to do with God,,,, all your criminals in the churches and mosques.(pastors and alfas) which one of them dey worship ogun, or sango, no be christians or muslim be all of them,, not everyone loves those useless modern names,,, aber you never see where mr innocent be robbery gang leader?Huh? so rethink next time you want to comment,, God is not man, the name your father gives you has nothing to do with God plans for you,, capish,?Huh?
Posted: at 8-03-2014 12:29 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- TOMYONBORN at 8-03-2014 02:57 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: zeigbo on  7-03-2014 12:47 PM
the coffee way I dey drink comot for my nose as I read dis
naija una too much
Posted: at 8-03-2014 02:57 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- papadip at 8-03-2014 04:45 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: steveoneal on  7-03-2014 05:12 PM
useless man,,shameless man, ceo.. (chief executive ole))) you didnt allow them in , still talk say make dem drop the giftsss with security men,,even after refusing them entrance,, the gifts still dey hungry am..long throat,, the thief  na inside hin blood he dey,,,,,
Posted: at 8-03-2014 04:45 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac