Success in relationships : What are the features? (Page 3)

Date: 02-09-2009 8:12 am (15 years ago) | Author: King Samuel O Dguy
1 2 [3] 4 5 6
- Kennee at 2-09-2009 10:55 PM (15 years ago)
l guess means 2 people giving each other what they want and trying not to put unnecessary stress on each others necks

So l guess Compatibility will breed Success

Posted: at 2-09-2009 10:55 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- akjasper at 2-09-2009 11:25 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: dguy on  2-09-2009 08:12 AM
Life has 2 sides as proclaimed by artist 2face (women killer) Idibia .... lolz

Alright my post...  Take it or not there is success and failure in the building and development of life relationships - to me, getting in and breaking out of relationship is just a blatant demonstration of failure in the aspect of developing a life relationship. Whilst succesful relationships comes without drama and with so much joy, i would like to know what "Success" in a relationship means to you - and how you think success can be attained in relationships?

Hmmmm

Like Urself !! .....dats whr self-esteem comes in 'Cos everyone require's it to be in successful R/S.  Then Like Ur partner...love comes and goes and if u really like Ur partner then u ve got a sound basis for a gud R/S and also friendship i think is d best key to it..stayin together and playin along wit each other,Good communication,argument,been greatful,Acceptin dat u can't solve evrything alone so on and so fort....and in all Understanding.
Posted: at 2-09-2009 11:25 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- ChocolateDrop at 2-09-2009 11:36 PM (15 years ago)
There is so much that I will do different before committing again. My last boyfriend and I didn’t discuss a lot of our core beliefs before committing, so in the long run we had more disagreements then likenesses. I’m not so quick usually but he seemed so perfect. Not a lot of guys are as articulate about their feelings as he was and he likes to argue about politics and life, like me.  As much as we loved each other, we were just wayyyyyy different when it came to money, family, children, and spirituality - - - you know, all of the important life beliefs. We just didn’t take our time to get to know each other.  So my soul mate will like to move slowly like me and I think that’s defiantly the beginning of a successful relationship.
Posted: at 2-09-2009 11:36 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- HOPEA23 at 3-09-2009 03:06 AM (15 years ago)
i think

faithful to each other
planning things together,doing things together,being patient with each other's needs and desires..honest,don't cpmpete with each other,show concerned to each other..e.t.c.

Posted: at 3-09-2009 03:06 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Beauti4 at 3-09-2009 03:55 AM (15 years ago)
success in relationship comes with unconditional love. the two must go pass thru waters(cry) together, face severe temptations together. understand, and never allow the power of the natural world to tell u how to love and cheerish each other. God is love, therefore love Must conquer all.
Posted: at 3-09-2009 03:55 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- SAmyrocko at 3-09-2009 08:13 AM (15 years ago)
Re:how you think success can be attained in relationships?

Success ln relationship all depends on the lndividuals and their way of thinking and most lmportantly "LOVE" where there is love everything tends to be normal. Without doubt of commitments to the relationship.

Posted: at 3-09-2009 08:13 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- drcool at 3-09-2009 01:05 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Pires07 on  2-09-2009 01:59 PM
Quote from: drcool on  2-09-2009 01:57 PM
for me 3 thing are very important for a relationship to succeed.
1. Love
2. Trust
3. Money

so what if the third critarea ain't avalable, it wont succed?
[/quote pires]
without money it is very likely that a relationship wont succeed.people (most especially girls) say that money is not important,but that is a very big lie.if anytime u ask ur boyfriend 4 some money to do some important stuff and he keeps telling u he doesn't have any money,for how long do u think she will cope with him.so lets not deceive ourselfs that money is not important.money is very important but it is not the priority for a relationship to succeed.
Posted: at 3-09-2009 01:05 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- olame4 at 3-09-2009 01:19 PM (15 years ago)
reading
Posted: at 3-09-2009 01:19 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- tiojoe at 3-09-2009 02:08 PM (15 years ago)
The features are; Love, Faithfulness, Prayer, One language and Understanding.
Posted: at 3-09-2009 02:08 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- herdeysohjy at 3-09-2009 03:07 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: drcool on  2-09-2009 01:57 PM
for me 3 thing are very important for a relationship to succeed.
1. Love
2. Trust
3. Money

no be small matter
Posted: at 3-09-2009 03:07 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- JOSH2009 at 3-09-2009 04:14 PM (15 years ago)
 SUCCESS IN A RELATIONSHIP, IT'S WEN U SUCCEED. Cool
Posted: at 3-09-2009 04:14 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Agatex at 3-09-2009 04:29 PM (15 years ago)
JUST BEING REAL, NO PRETENCE ,LIES & DECEIT. LEARN TO ACCOMMODATE EACH OTHER 
Posted: at 3-09-2009 04:29 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ksurrina at 3-09-2009 05:59 PM (15 years ago)
A successful relationship cannot be without communication. No matter how much love, honesty and respect is there lack of communications will ruin it. Partners have to maintain good communication and in doing this then they will work on the other weakness. You will look at a couple that doesn't have any money but when you see the communications that they portrayed with each other you will understand everything. In this communication you see respect, love and honesty.

Posted: at 3-09-2009 05:59 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pepigambit at 3-09-2009 06:59 PM (15 years ago)
communication .gbam
Posted: at 3-09-2009 06:59 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- vivicalblinks at 3-09-2009 10:06 PM (15 years ago)
Firstly, proverbs says:with wisdom,a house is built; with understanding, it's established so, wats more?. Care, faithfulness,truthfulness and love are the main ingredient for a successful relationship.
Posted: at 3-09-2009 10:06 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- blackvibes at 4-09-2009 12:45 AM (15 years ago)
u can only ve a successful relationship when it is built on Christ.
with no self interest (no self seeking) but always putting ur partner 1st bi4 u.
but money must also be involve"u dont ve to ve all d money in d world" but there must be a means of livelihood
Posted: at 4-09-2009 12:45 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- 64825439 at 4-09-2009 07:36 AM (15 years ago)
Relationship is all about sacrifice,tolerance,and understanding 
Posted: at 4-09-2009 07:36 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Dguy at 4-09-2009 10:21 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: ksurrina on  3-09-2009 05:59 PM
A successful relationship cannot be without communication. No matter how much love, honesty and respect is there lack of communications will ruin it. Partners have to maintain good communication and in doing this then they will work on the other weakness. You will look at a couple that doesn't have any money but when you see the communications that they portrayed with each other you will understand everything. In this communication you see respect, love and honesty.

Speaking of communication, i think this might be the last factor that contributes to the success of the relationship, assuming communication means experience thoughts and opinions to your partner. it might be of more importance to put elements such as dreams, goals and life objectives in paramount in any relationship. Like how many kids to have? and who can or cannot interfere into the relationship

Posted: at 4-09-2009 10:21 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osituga at 4-09-2009 10:30 AM (15 years ago)
its all about being real
Posted: at 4-09-2009 10:30 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- kingforever at 4-09-2009 10:37 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: esonu on  2-09-2009 02:01 PM
na im ooooo!! that one na even the most important

The one and only ingredient and factor that every relationship needs is UNDERSTANDING born out of love.
An understanding that is ready to bear everything and anything with ur partner.Two GOOD heads with understanding come together to make money where there is none.
Posted: at 4-09-2009 10:37 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 [3] 4 5 6