Is pregnancy a good reason to get married? (Page 2)

Date: 05-09-2009 10:05 am (14 years ago) | Author: PRINCE OBINECHE
1 [2] 3 4 5 6
- pepigambit at 5-09-2009 01:38 PM (14 years ago)
am ite brov ......wat happend for d las couple a days brov?
Posted: at 5-09-2009 01:38 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- around_d_corner at 5-09-2009 02:59 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: emmyG on  5-09-2009 01:06 PM
no give me belly if u no wan marry me oooooooo
no na stomach i go give u not belly
Posted: at 5-09-2009 02:59 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- pepigambit at 5-09-2009 03:07 PM (14 years ago)
dat na jedijedi oo
Posted: at 5-09-2009 03:07 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- around_d_corner at 5-09-2009 03:10 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: pepigambit on  5-09-2009 01:38 PM
am ite brov ......wat happend for d las couple a days brov?

we in examz but thank God am thru...
Posted: at 5-09-2009 03:10 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- pepigambit at 5-09-2009 03:21 PM (14 years ago)
man i wish ya all d best brov
Posted: at 5-09-2009 03:21 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emmyG at 5-09-2009 03:22 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: around_d_corner on  5-09-2009 02:59 PM
if u no wan marry me ...no even climb me
Posted: at 5-09-2009 03:22 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- around_d_corner at 5-09-2009 03:23 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: pepigambit on  5-09-2009 03:21 PM
man i wish ya all d best brov
ok thank.
Posted: at 5-09-2009 03:23 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- around_d_corner at 5-09-2009 03:24 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: emmyG on  5-09-2009 03:22 PM
Quote from: around_d_corner on  5-09-2009 02:59 PM
if u no wan marry me ...no even climb me
climb where........
Posted: at 5-09-2009 03:24 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- emmyG at 5-09-2009 03:26 PM (14 years ago)
maybe u re too young 2 understand
Posted: at 5-09-2009 03:26 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pepigambit at 5-09-2009 03:29 PM (14 years ago)
the newer d tool d beta ..bt nt too new
Posted: at 5-09-2009 03:29 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- akinzobalinga at 5-09-2009 05:04 PM (14 years ago)
well na him let him bear d responsiblity, at least he will lear not to make hasty decisions in life, say bravo to him  from me hope d wife give birth to twins.
Posted: at 5-09-2009 05:04 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- around_d_corner at 5-09-2009 05:22 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: emmyG on  5-09-2009 03:26 PM
maybe u re too young 2 understand
i go nid ladder to climb  ooooooo..
Posted: at 5-09-2009 05:22 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- derbi at 5-09-2009 05:58 PM (14 years ago)
ok i ear u
Posted: at 5-09-2009 05:58 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kayzi at 5-09-2009 11:22 PM (14 years ago)
Nope.....One most not marry a lady because she is pregnant.For instance, Lots of women are pregnant to Late Chief Abiola which you all know as the richest man and very famous, but did he get married to these women? that is a good question and a clue to your answer as well. They only claim being married to him by the child they gave birth to in the name of Abiola. Man! ma advice for you is to keep ya head up and make you have make a better choice, your choice will determine the family you will build and the lagacy you will build as well for your children. One who by mistake pregnant a woman whom he does not love and the woman as well does not love him but loves his money.....firstly, the woman is a prostitute for the reason that she dates the man for money and not sincerity love. I just hope you find a better point from my view. Thanks....remain yours pal.....Kayzi...I love this type of discussion...everybody should feel free to share there feelings and problems online...call me if you like.....for my daily contributions...08060669452....07057796490
Posted: at 5-09-2009 11:22 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- black_samurai at 6-09-2009 12:47 AM (14 years ago)
Interesting topic! I'll never marry a girl cos she got pregnant for me.
Talking about relationship, love and pregnancy, in most cases especially with our black sisters, you are in a very healthy relationship with them, both love each other but our women are mostly very desperate for marriage as a result of that they tend to let themselves get pregnant with the hope it'll hasten the process. I'll tell you, no matter how a man loves you, even if he's about to give you a  ring in two days, once he discover you are trying to con him into marriage, consider the love dead!

And if the guy eventually maries the girl, things will never be the same again cos he'll never forgive her and will never be patient with her about anything. He will love the kid inside him but may not be very practical about it.

Girls, if i were your brother or dad, i'll only tell you ... the worst thing you can do to yourselves is geting yourself pregnant for a guy in the bid to get him to propose. It doesn't work anymore!

In some cases, it does happen and call it accidentally. Both understands and the guy may propose but not when (like we read on confession) some girls will want to empty the content from your used condom into her or skipping her birth control pills deliberately just for a chance of getting pregnant.

Posted: at 6-09-2009 12:47 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- erikaakpan at 6-09-2009 12:51 AM (14 years ago)
hmm. very interesting samurai

Posted: at 6-09-2009 12:51 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- black_samurai at 6-09-2009 12:54 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: erikaakpan on  6-09-2009 12:51 AM

For real? Well gracias!

Posted: at 6-09-2009 12:54 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- erikaakpan at 6-09-2009 12:59 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: black_samurai on  6-09-2009 12:54 AM
Quote from: erikaakpan on  6-09-2009 12:51 AM

For real? Well gracias!

De nada....the 3 stanza is very true...

Posted: at 6-09-2009 12:59 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- black_samurai at 6-09-2009 01:55 AM (14 years ago)
Yeah... I forgot to add... Some dumb men (still Africans (Nigerians)stupid ones) won't marry or wed a woman not until they get pregnant! Nigger, is you crazy?Huh?

Posted: at 6-09-2009 01:55 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- omatu at 6-09-2009 08:45 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: princemech on  5-09-2009 10:05 AM
I have a friend who is marrying his girlfriend because she is pregnant. I for one don't think that marriage should be based soley on that. I'm not saying he shouldn't take responsibility for the child but he admits he doesn't love her. He can be a good father without marrying this girl; because I'm sure it will end in divorce which will be even harder on the child.

Just curious about other's opinions

I think you should mind your own business.  You cannot run your friends life.  This decision is strictly between the both of them.

It does not matter how much of a good father he is, if he does not marry the girl, the child is not legally his if they are living in Naija and based in the culture that practices that rule.  Your friend knows what he is doing and you should respect his decision.

They are both equally responsible for this pregnancy.  The girl did not get herself pregnant. 

Your friend can always deny sleeping with her and just go ahead and blame you for sleeping with his girlfriend.  She will be viewed as wayward and your friend gets away scot-free.  Is that what you are proposing?

Men should learn to take responsibilities for their actions.  Was he wearing a condom?  Did he get a vasectomy?  Was he on birth control pills?  What are the precautions that he took?  Why is he fornicating with a girl that he does not even love?

What exactly do you have against the girl he wants to marry?

Please mind your own business.  thank you.  If you do not mind your own business in this matter, let thunder strike you any time!

Busy Body.

Posted: at 6-09-2009 08:45 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 [2] 3 4 5 6