if na Yoruba ..no need..that thing never look like movie.. Reply
Whatever Reply
Quote from: NafsyLove on 12-06-2014 09:20 AM yoruba movies make sense pass Naija movies I agree with you. You re on point.
Craps Reply
Quote from: Politbru on 12-06-2014 09:30 AM The reason is simple. An actor/actress is what he/she is period. Expressions like "Yoruba actors" fuels that dichotomy which isn't helpful. An actor/actress should be able to interpret roles irrespective of the culture or language. Now, consider this: Why is Olu Jacobs, a Yoruba man, able to interpret roles in Igbo, Yoruba and English movies? Simply, versatility. Be versatile and stop putting yourself in a cocoon or allow yourself to be branded a "Yoruba actor/actress." You are an actor period and should be able to pick up jobs across genres or cultures. Western actors (America, France, British etc) spend up to a year in foreign lands to learn their cultures in order to interpret their roles correctly. 100% on point!
I don't understand yoruba byt I love their movie..I follow the actionn and read the interpretation. ....shago..hope I spelled that right... ReplyLOVE COMES TO THOSE WHO BELIEVE IN IT...LET TALK ABOUT LOVE.
Quote from: pauldinnie on 12-06-2014 09:07 AM Heard yoruba movies make more sense dan d English movies that is just the truth, many of their movie make sense, not like some english movies where you can predict where and how they will end right from the first scenes, or where they are trying to imitate the americans therefore messing the whole movie up, anyday anytime i will go for yoruba movies
Quote from: AKIOLUFUNMILAYO on 12-06-2014 10:13 AM Stupid site.......that promote tribalism.....today headline is yoruba movie actors aren't respected, tomorrow will be Igbo, next will be Hausa etc. always looking for headlines that will make people insult themselves and parents......nonsense . May GOD bless u my sista.
YORUBA MOVIES IS THE BEST Reply
Nawaho ReplyI AM WHO I AM, IF YOU DON'T LIKE IT, YOU CAN BLOODY DO THE OTHER THING AND FCUK ALL HATERZ
because they are only good for nothing men and only good for sabo. Reply
poster at least you talk the truth today.you know say Yoruba men are foolish men, only good for sabo.god bless you poster for at least say the truth today for ndi ofe mmanu.sabongeri people. Reply
Quote from: dareper on 12-06-2014 10:21 AM They only act how to use juju inflict pains on someone else, beneno u see una life? Sorry. .yes bro juju don disappoint them.bros you know say this Yoruba people na sabongeri people.just only for sabotage.
Quote from: dareper on 12-06-2014 10:21 AM They only act how to use juju inflict pains on someone else, beneno u see una life? Sorry. bros you know say Yoruba people na sabongeri people.they are only good for sabotage.their juju don disappoint them a lot.
Quote from: Politbru on 12-06-2014 09:30 AM The reason is simple. An actor/actress is what he/she is period. Expressions like "Yoruba actors" fuels that dichotomy which isn't helpful. An actor/actress should be able to interpret roles irrespective of the culture or language. Now, consider this: Why is Olu Jacobs, a Yoruba man, able to interpret roles in Igbo, Yoruba and English movies? Simply, versatility. Be versatile and stop putting yourself in a cocoon or allow yourself to be branded a "Yoruba actor/actress." You are an actor period and should be able to pick up jobs across genres or cultures. Western actors (America, France, British etc) spend up to a year in foreign lands to learn their cultures in order to interpret their roles correctly. Really impressed with your comment here, very concise and factual comment which people rarely put up here. Thanks.
Quote from: AKIOLUFUNMILAYO on 12-06-2014 10:13 AM Stupid site.......that promote tribalism.....today headline is yoruba movie actors aren't respected, tomorrow will be Igbo, next will be Hausa etc. always looking for headlines that will make people insult themselves and parents......nonsense Thank you for your vigilance . . shitty site and divisive antics . Naijapals appears to prosper in and thous constantly encourage inter ethnic feuding . Are yoruba actors complaining of lack of popularity . Those who watch those movies do appreciate the actors More than mere entertainment the movies are very educative . So this mr Know all advisor should wait first for the yoruba actors to seek his help to achieve popularity before his needless ranting . " If its not for love - its for nothing " [/size]
Quote from: dareper on 12-06-2014 10:21 AM They only act how to use juju inflict pains on someone else, beneno u see una life? Sorry. Even at that . if that is all you could see in the movies and close your eyes to deep cultural interactions and revivals People still have so much to learn about the ways of this odd world - yoruba movies great assets to members of that race that are born and bred in the diaspora " If its not for love - its for nothing " [/size]
Popular to Grammy abi? Reply