Nigerian made cars are ready. Executive Director/Chief Executive of the Nigerian Export Promotion Council (NEPC), Mr Olusegun Awolowo, posed beside his own, to announce its readiness to Nigerians. The Jeep was manufactured by Innoson.

![]() Nigerian made cars are ready. Executive Director/Chief Executive of the Nigerian Export Promotion Council (NEPC), Mr Olusegun Awolowo, posed beside his own, to announce its readiness to Nigerians. The Jeep was manufactured by Innoson. ![]() ![]()
Menhhh!! The car make sense Reply
Dis is nice. I wish d govt will channel attention to dis new resources to make money thru export. Reply
nice one Reply
Chief Innocent Chukwuma,an Igbo man from Nnewi made it possible.The body and all the other parts of the Vehicles except Engines and Chasis are sourced from Igbo Land. IVM have promised that before the end of 2018.......both Engines and Chasis will be made in Igbo Land.He could have invested his money in STOCK EXCHANGES across the WORLD.He could have gotten a higher RETURN ON INVESTMENT (ROI) by doing that.He could have invested his money in the Petroleum Sector (SERVICES),he could have as well made a greater RETURN ON INVESTMENT (ROI).But he was patriotic enough to invest in the MANUFACTURING SECTOR which relatively yields a lower ROI but which is more viable to the ECONOMY and NATIONAL PRIDE of any nation.Great Kudos to you,Great Son of Nigeria.History have already reserved a place for you. Reply
How far thee price na, can 50k or 100k buy 1? Or na stil 20M upward Reply
Can poor man afford it? Reply
Weldone Reply
is the brake good? no be to only make the car shine.. Reply
This is a good development...i hope this will create employment for our youth and for those that read engineering in school...Also will be good if the government can create a school of automobile engineering so there can be competition in the automobile industry in our Great Country NIGERIA Reply
if e no go off for road..naija made...my hand no dey ooooh..make una forget how e look .. Reply
TO GOD BE THE GLORY FINALLY WE HAVE MADE IT THANKS TO THE ORIGINATOR Reply
Is it fully Nigerian made or assembled? Let's look forward for 100% Nigerian made. Well done . Reply
Nice one, starting point Reply
Quote from: Mobbysmartins on 10-07-2014 07:11 PM Chief Innocent Chukwuma,an Igbo man from Nnewi made it possible.The body and all the other parts of the Vehicles except Engines and Chasis are sourced from Igbo Land. IVM have promised that before the end of 2018.......both Engines and Chasis will be made in Igbo Land.He could have invested his money in STOCK EXCHANGES across the WORLD.He could have gotten a higher RETURN ON INVESTMENT (ROI) by doing that.He could have invested his money in the Petroleum Sector (SERVICES),he could have as well made a greater RETURN ON INVESTMENT (ROI).But he was patriotic enough to invest in the MANUFACTURING SECTOR which relatively yields a lower ROI but which is more viable to the ECONOMY and NATIONAL PRIDE of any nation.Great Kudos to you,Great Son of Nigeria.History have already reserved a place for you. My dear, the main attraction is that over 3000 graduates are employed at his Motor Plant. What else can Nigerians desire from this Patriotic pace setter? In spite of his money, he is so humble to a fault. May God give him long life in Jesus Name, Amen.
Well done Reply
To God be d glory, we are going somewhere. The sad story is that instead govts n govt institutions will go for made in Nigeria car they will prefer imported ones where d costs could be inflated. Reply
a great work...the car is already everywhere,for those of you who is seeing it for the first time,it is everywhere now... Reply
![]() They can close the door against me but can't stop me frm coming in ![]() ![]()