Why are Pastors hammering on Prosperity than Salvation? (Page 7)

Date: 08-07-2008 4:14 pm (15 years ago) | Author: tony ndubuisi
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 ... 12
- rbest at 21-04-2009 11:43 AM (15 years ago)
meaning???
Posted: at 21-04-2009 11:43 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- md2444 at 21-04-2009 10:54 PM (15 years ago)
I don't mean to sound judgmental, but the reason why some pastors don't preach salvation because they lack the salvation (deliverance) experience.  One can't preach what he doesn't have.  Here's the bottom line: Many pastors need to be baptized with the Holy Ghost.
Posted: at 21-04-2009 10:54 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- rbest at 22-04-2009 01:59 PM (15 years ago)
u have spoken very well dear
Posted: at 22-04-2009 01:59 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tollyletty at 22-04-2009 05:40 PM (15 years ago)
Simply put such pastors are not called by the spirit of God.The bible says "let this mind be in you which was also in Christ Jesus".Jesus lived his life as a perfect example for everyone to follow.How many times did he preached prosperity.He said we should love the father with all our heart and also to love our  brothers and neighbours.No need to turn the bible inside out to answer this question.Seek first the kingdom of God and it's rigtheosness ...........you know the rest.These pastor knows that the world is under the pressure of the devil and prosperity is one thing that attracts crowd.Narrow is the road that leads to heaven and very few will find it even while in the house of God.My people perish because they lack knowledge.Let him that is wise understand and may the grace of the Lord be with us all and open our eyes of understanding
Posted: at 22-04-2009 05:40 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- tollyletty at 22-04-2009 05:44 PM (15 years ago)
Simply put such pastors are not called by the spirit of God.The bible says "let this mind be in you which was also in Christ Jesus".Jesus lived his life as a perfect example for everyone to follow.How many times did he preached prosperity.He said we should love the father with all our heart and also to love our  brothers and neighbours.No need to turn the bible inside out to answer this question.Seek first the kingdom of God and it's rigtheosness ...........you know the rest.These pastor knows that the world is under the pressure of the devil and prosperity is one thing that attracts crowd.Narrow is the road that leads to heaven and very few will find it even while in the house of God.My people perish because they lack knowledge.Let him that is wise understand and may the grace of the Lord be with us all and open our eyes of understanding
Posted: at 22-04-2009 05:44 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- zarma at 22-04-2009 10:09 PM (15 years ago)
:)Every speaker target his audience and say what they want to hear in other to win they over. The generation of ours are more keen to prosperity than salvation and some pastors noted that. So please don't blame they, The are just tring to flow along with the majority while minority are left with no choice.

BIBLE

Heb 2:3 How shall we escape, if we neglect so great salvation; which at the first began to be spoken by the Lord, and was confirmed unto us by them that heard him;

Ac 13:26 Men and brethren, children of the stock of Abraham, and whosoever among you feareth God, to you is the word of this salvation sent.

Mt 16:4 A wicked and adulterous generation seeketh after a sign; and there shall no sign be given unto it, but the sign of the prophet Jonas. And he left them, and departed.

Pr 1:32 For the turning away of the simple shall slay them, and the prosperity of fools shall destroy them.

Ec 7:14 In the day of prosperity be joyful, but in the day of adversity consider: God also hath set the one over against the other, to the end that man should find nothing after him.

Jer 22:21 I spake unto thee in thy prosperity; but thou saidst, I will not hear. This hath been thy manner from thy youth, that thou obeyedst not my voice.

Qu'ran CH87:16-17

But O men! You prefer the lifeof this world; while the Hereafter is better and everlasting. Surely the same was said in the earlier scriptures;

Posted: at 22-04-2009 10:09 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- solexz at 23-04-2009 02:26 PM (15 years ago)
well because the bible says i wish above all things that u prosper and be in good health even as ur soul prosper.
Posted: at 23-04-2009 02:26 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- rbest at 27-04-2009 01:51 PM (14 years ago)
u have all spoken well
Posted: at 27-04-2009 01:51 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- babalawwy at 27-04-2009 07:31 PM (14 years ago)
mind u nobody come city come look bridge,...pastors sef get bills to pay,...so they're in for anything that will make the money come in reasonable amount, even if it means turning the good book any which way....
Posted: at 27-04-2009 07:31 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- byenny at 5-05-2009 09:43 AM (14 years ago)
EACH MINISTER HAS A SPECIFIC MINISTRY FOR WHICH HE WAS CALLED.
SO HE MINISTERS ACCORDING TO HIS GIFT.
IN CORINTHIANS, THE BIBLE SAYS THAT THERE ARE DIFFERENT GIFTS.
MOREOVER, THE BIBLE SAYS (PER ST. PAUL), THAT I WISH ABOVE ALL THINGS THAT U PROSPER AND BE IN GOOD HEALTH EVEN AS UR SOUL PROSPERS.SO THE MINISTRY OF PROSPERITY IS IN PERFECT HARMONY WITH GOD'S DESIGN FOR MANKIND.
FINALLY, THERE'S A PLETHORA OF INSTACES WHERE PROSPERITY WAS EMPHASISED IN THE BIBLE.
SO, NEVER TOUCH (INCLUDING CRITICISM) THE LORD'S ANNOINTED.
Posted: at 5-05-2009 09:43 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- rbest at 9-05-2009 05:54 PM (14 years ago)
yesooooo
Posted: at 9-05-2009 05:54 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- McBona at 12-05-2009 12:50 AM (14 years ago)
Well, few Pastors does preach prosperity as U articulated. . . While some doesn't preach it all through.

It depends the message the Pastor 've gat...  & his kinda call.
Posted: at 12-05-2009 12:50 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- desmond4kaycy at 13-05-2009 01:07 AM (14 years ago)
They are fullfilling the gospel according to Matthew 24:13-36. Majority of them are fake,false preachers......opening business centers in the name of God/Church. I was in a Church in US,for a church that is has a Nigerian origin run by Nigerians very famous till date..... the preacher at end of the day ask us to pay s1000 for the prayer he wanted to pray for us. From 1000-500-200-100  dollars.  From that day I decided not to go to that church again.  The Bible says , freely you recieve freely you give that is what the bible says about spiritual gift.   I am not judging anyone but from what I saw and experienced.  The bible says, from their fruit you shall know them!     Why will somebody like Chris Okotie come say him dey run for presidency...... Remember he said God sent him to deliver Nigeria...... and at the end he lost two times even from the primaries.......Does it mean God lied or Chris.....God can never lie , Chris is the lier in the name of a Holy and Rightous God. God says ,my word will surely  come to pass.  Tell them to stop commercializing the name of my Rightous Father.....though they have to do so for the scripture to be fullfilled......Let me stop here!!!!
Posted: at 13-05-2009 01:07 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- TanishaNish at 23-05-2009 02:57 AM (14 years ago)
It is always good to confirm our beliefs in the light of God's Word - especially concerning men of God for they are God's anointed.

But there is one pastor I know who truly confesses Christ before the world, the fullness of the gospel and the integrity of the revelation of Jesus Christ. He preaches to those who are not convinced so that they may be convinced. He preaches to those who are convinced that they may be converted. He preaches to those who are converted that they may continue their relationship with God in the same way they began it, by trusting Jesus Christ. His confession, like every true believer's should, causes people to walk in the faith life.

He has shown a living example of Jesus Christ in every aspect of his life.
He is TB Joshua of Lagos, Nigeria.

See him here - www.emmanuel.tv
Hear his words - http://www.scoan.com/prophecy_35.htm
Decide for yourself.
Posted: at 23-05-2009 02:57 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- herdeysohjy at 23-05-2009 04:54 PM (14 years ago)
Posted: at 23-05-2009 04:54 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mubaji at 26-05-2009 05:18 PM (14 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 26-05-2009 05:18 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elcee at 27-05-2009 07:20 PM (14 years ago)
call him and ask him!
Posted: at 27-05-2009 07:20 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- queenblessing at 1-06-2009 03:20 PM (14 years ago)
look my people the pastors preach prosperity, bcos they want to prosper, that is why the bible was writen,and we all have it, we should study it, learn from it, hear what it say  about the obeident  and the disobeident ones  and let the lord him self speak to you, cos even the lord say if men will not prises me i will rise up stone to prise me so also if the pastors will not preach salvation GOD will surly sent an angle from heaven to come and tell us about salvation, all you need do is to obey the LORD follow his commedment do his good will.
Posted: at 1-06-2009 03:20 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- happy75 at 1-06-2009 08:34 PM (14 years ago)
preach on bro.
Posted: at 1-06-2009 08:34 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- successdivine at 22-06-2009 02:28 PM (14 years ago)
they do preach salvation my brother, i mean true pastor ( those who know their calling 4rm the Lord and are doing preaching the gospel of Jesus Christ),m y brother u have to first understand dat salvation is a complete package and one of the benefits of salvation is prosperity b,cos it is God's will 4 u to prosper ( 3john vs 2), read hebrews 6vs 9 and u will see what paul the apostle said there, u hv to know dat been saved is a means to an end and it is not the end,it is the beggining of the eternal life Jesus christ brought to mankind and especially to those who believe, HE SAID in john 10 vs 10.............. i came that they might have life and life abundantly and dat is the eternal life my dear,so receivng salavation  is the beggining of the eternal or abundant life amen,God bless bro
Posted: at 22-06-2009 02:28 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 ... 12