BBC has reported that officials in Nigeria say the Islamist group Boko Haram has seized a town and a military base used by a multinational force set up to fight the insurgents. The senator for Borno North said troops abandoned the base in the town of Baga after it was attacked on Saturday. Residents of Baga, who fled by boat to neighbouring Chad, said many people had been killed and the town set ablaze. Baga, scene of a Nigerian army massacre in 2013, was one of the last towns in the area under government control.
Posted: at 4-01-2015 03:48 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
victorstic1 at 4-01-2015 04:06 PM (9 years ago) (m)
JONA HOPE U DEY READ THE NEWS TOO! LEAVE GENTLY BEFORE I LOOSE IT AND CHANGE MY TEMPERATURE
Posted: at 4-01-2015 04:06 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
Ok naa. Let them continue am sure b4 feb election 4 or 5 of northern state will not hold election(that's mean buhari will loose woefully) paving way for a land slide victory for oga jonathan. U see. What goes around comes around. *laughing in italian language* hohi hohi hohi
Posted: at 4-01-2015 04:45 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
ofc na this one bbc go c report...they wil neva report d gudnews...that is nt even barracks but a multi border base which includes chad..niger and nigeria soldiers in baga border town...Just soon enuf they wil b wiped out(boko rams)
Posted: at 4-01-2015 07:06 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
Nigeria scout in the name of army stand up and fight to defend ur fatherland. Copy the example of your neighboring country. Foolish egoistic politicians bury ur greed and selfish motives and unit as one to fight these idiots. Why is Nigeria using tricks to arm these Boko fools?. How many weapons have the's guys seized from your military base?. So there is no military in Nigeria to fight to defend their fatherland?
I the laugh niger
Posted: at 4-01-2015 09:47 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
CammyWhite at 4-01-2015 11:01 PM (9 years ago) (f)
How come Boko Haram can so easily and so often overrun Nigerian* Army bases? How come Boko Haram evades the Nigerian Army so easily? It sounds like the Nigerian Army needs to be totally re-formed, top to bottom!
*Yes, the troops were a multi-national force, but the buck surely stops with the Nigerian Army.
Posted: at 4-01-2015 11:01 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac