Can Nigeria win the the ongoing u-17 FIFA world cup? (Page 3)

Date: 01-11-2009 12:41 am (14 years ago) | Author: King Samuel O Dguy
1 2 [3] 4
- RosemaryI at 6-11-2009 12:29 PM (14 years ago)
ok.
Posted: at 6-11-2009 12:29 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- cyril4christ at 6-11-2009 01:12 PM (14 years ago)
guys am proud of u people just more good one we Nigerian need from u guys....good luck guys i need the trophy noting else.................
Posted: at 6-11-2009 01:12 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- RosemaryI at 6-11-2009 02:33 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: cyril4christ on  6-11-2009 01:12 PM
guys am proud of u people just more good one we Nigerian need from u guys....good luck guys i need the trophy noting else.................

see as you dey pack your spit dey chop....
can you remember you once said "f****k Nigerian football".
Posted: at 6-11-2009 02:33 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Agatex at 6-11-2009 02:34 PM (14 years ago)
let them me win if they can...........wish them luck
Posted: at 6-11-2009 02:34 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lizzydollar at 6-11-2009 05:02 PM (14 years ago)
dont just worry nigeria will do it again
Posted: at 6-11-2009 05:02 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- odiono at 6-11-2009 05:38 PM (14 years ago)
no matter what, AFRICA football history is incomplete without NAIJAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
NNNNNNNNNNAAAAAAAAAAIIIIIIIIIIJJJJJJJJJJAAAAAAAAAALLLLLLLLLL 
FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFOOOOOOOOOOOOOOORRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
LLLLLLLLLLLLIIIIIIIIIIIIIFFFFFFFFFFFFFEEEEEEEEEE
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 6-11-2009 05:38 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- black_samurai at 6-11-2009 05:57 PM (14 years ago)
Why not?  Those guys are supposed to be our super eagles, considering their true age. Here we are playing against kids that are barely 17!

Posted: at 6-11-2009 05:57 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- odiono at 6-11-2009 06:08 PM (14 years ago)
there is every tendencies for some persons to desire cheat in any competition, that is why there are modalities to check those excesses by the relevant organising bodies such as FIFA DISCIPLINARY MEASURES as in WORLD FOOTBALL, OLYMPICS MEANSURES as in the OLYMPICS ETC. This one is a fault of the NIGERIA FOOTBALL ASSOCIATION and not that of the PLAYERS though they have some blame in it. The bulk of it is in the inefficiecies on the part of the NFA!
Posted: at 6-11-2009 06:08 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- mocheda86 at 6-11-2009 08:34 PM (14 years ago)
THAT MATCH FUNNY PASS COMEDY MOVIES. I SAW NEW ZEALAND BOYS RUNNING UP AND DOWN THE FIELD LIKE FATHERLESS BABIES. ANYWAY SHA, D GUYS DON TRY WELLA, BUT I AV A PROBLEM WITH STANLEY OKORO. HE SHUD PLAY MORE WITH THE TEAM, HE SHUD LEARN AW TO PASS THE BALL ON TIME, NOT RUNNING AROUND LIKE A RUGBY PLAYER.
Posted: at 6-11-2009 08:34 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- black_samurai at 6-11-2009 10:29 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: mocheda86 on  6-11-2009 08:34 PM
THAT MATCH FUNNY PASS COMEDY MOVIES. I SAW NEW ZEALAND BOYS RUNNING UP AND DOWN THE FIELD LIKE FATHERLESS BABIES. ANYWAY SHA, D GUYS DON TRY WELLA, BUT I AV A PROBLEM WITH STANLEY OKORO. HE SHUD PLAY MORE WITH THE TEAM, HE SHUD LEARN AW TO PASS THE BALL ON TIME, NOT RUNNING AROUND LIKE A RUGBY PLAYER.

Why dem no go run up and down? dem dey play against their uncle mates!

Posted: at 6-11-2009 10:29 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bola4good at 6-11-2009 10:48 PM (14 years ago)
Yes yes, they can win the ongoing u - 17 world cup cous they up to the stardard
Quote from: nametalkam on  5-11-2009 09:16 PM

Nigeria were always in the driving seat in their round-of-16 clash against hopeful New Zealand in Abuja's National Stadium. Scoring three goals in the first half, the Golden Eaglets won the day 5-0 and fairly well cruised through their first knockout game to book passage to the quarter-finals, where they will lock horns with fast-moving Asian outfit Korea Republic in Calabar.

It didn't take the Nigerians long to open their account, Edafeh Egdebi scoring with a left-foot scorcher in the 14th minute after some clever work out wide by Terry Envoh. The Stunned New Zealanders - playing in their first-ever knockout game at a FIFA finals - were in over their heads, and ten minutes later they were 2-1 down when Stanley Okoro hopped on the end of a spilled ball by New Zealand goalkeeper Coey Turipa.

The Nigerians were having all of the possession and running circles around the Oceania lads. Egbedi grabbed his second goal of the game after 28 minutes when he collected a short pass in the area and curled another left-footed strike inside the far post. Five minutes later, things when from bad to worse for the Kiwis as Cameron Lindsay was given his marching orders for a nasty tackle.

The second half saw the Nigerians turn on the style, focussing more on impressing the home crowd with their deft flicks and cheeky tricks than on putting the ball in the Kiwis' net. Eventually, the hosts got their minds back on direct football. Sani Emmanuel grabbed two goals in the space of four minutes (74' and 79') to make it 5-0 and put the result well and truly beyond all doubt. The Nigerian supersub first dribbled around the goalkeeper to poke into an open goal, before firing home from eight yards out. Both of the strikes were assisted by the impressive Okoro.

The Nigerians now move on to the southern coastal city of Calabar where they will meet up with Korea Republic, who edged out Mexico on penalties in their round-of-16 meeting in Bauchi.

Smiley
Posted: at 6-11-2009 10:48 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- visitobilive at 7-11-2009 10:20 AM (14 years ago)
yes they can lift the tropy if...............>>>><<<<
Posted: at 7-11-2009 10:20 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- cyril4christ at 7-11-2009 01:05 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: RosemaryI on  6-11-2009 02:33 PM
Quote from: cyril4christ on  6-11-2009 01:12 PM

see as you dey pack your spit dey chop....
can you remember you once said "f****k Nigerian football".

Rose re u sure u recognized the person who say so.....just check well bc am not the one who say so...............
Posted: at 7-11-2009 01:05 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ugbest19 at 7-11-2009 03:22 PM (14 years ago)
GOLDEN EAGLET plz make una work hard then GOD go bless una with winning... that na the key to success oooh
Posted: at 7-11-2009 03:22 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- ugbest19 at 7-11-2009 03:24 PM (14 years ago)
GOLDEN EAGLET plz make una work hard then GOD go bless una with winning... that na the key to success oooh Roll Eyes
Posted: at 7-11-2009 03:24 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- RosemaryI at 7-11-2009 04:05 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: black_samurai on  6-11-2009 05:57 PM
Why not?  Those guys are supposed to be our super eagles, considering their true age. Here we are playing against kids that are barely 17!
what makes you feel they're barely 17?
Posted: at 7-11-2009 04:05 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- emmy212 at 7-11-2009 05:46 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: dguy on  1-11-2009 12:41 AM
Nigeria has advanced to the knockout stage of the FIFA U-17 world cup after beating Argentina 2 - 1. Nigeria's U-17 team has been performing greatly lately, can they conquer the world and win the U-17 cup for a second consecutive time?
i pray so Smiley
Posted: at 7-11-2009 05:46 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- wongabonga at 8-11-2009 07:25 AM (14 years ago)
Why not with papas playing with young innocent pals from overseas.Nigeria abracadabra!
Posted: at 8-11-2009 07:25 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- martins101 at 8-11-2009 12:26 PM (14 years ago)
those boys ar gud. wishin them the best.
Posted: at 8-11-2009 12:26 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- delovechuks at 8-11-2009 01:38 PM (14 years ago)
I PRAY IF THIS BIOS WILL COMOT US FROM THE SHAME THE ONCE WEY COME EGYPT PUT FOR US.................DEY COME HERE DEY LOOK FOR GIRLS WEY DEM WAN GO BALA
Posted: at 8-11-2009 01:38 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 [3] 4

1. Odumeje Disappointed Us - Abroad Based Man Shares What ‘Indaboski’ Did at London Airport

2. Internet on Fire As Wizkid and Davido Fight Each Other With Words on X(Twitter)

3. Careful o, I'm Not The One to Be Played With - Tekno Replies Kizz Daniel Over 'Buga' Royalties

4. SHOCKING Moment Two Employees Were Caught on CCTV Performing Rituals in The Office

5. Forex: CBN Stops Opay,Palmpay, Kuda& Moniepoint From Onboarding New Customers

6. War Of Words Lingers On As Oritse Femi Sides With Wizkid After Calling Don Jazzy An Influencer

7. Two Employees Suspended After Their Footage Of Performing Ritual In Office Is Exposed

8. Upcoming Singer, Gnewzy, Kidnapped in Delta, His Abductors Demand $200k Ransom

9. Former UFC Heavyweight Champion, Francis Ngannou Mourns Death of His 18months Old Son

10. 16 Persons Land In Police Net Over Murder Of Female Police Inspector, Erekere In Rivers

11. Bayern Munich v Real Madrid: UEFA Champions League S/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers & Stats

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

6. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

7. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

8. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

9. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

10. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)