The beautiful actress, film producer and television personality in this interview with topcelebritiesng, talked about her crashed marriage ,what she regrets most in life etc The River state born actress divorced her husband , Dejo Richards several years ago and has a daughter . On her crashed marriage , she said : "I tried to make it work but it takes two people to tango. That’s the only thing I regret. raising my child without a father. It’s a bit painful. But I have to live with it. It’s better that way than to expose my daughter to all sorts of domestic violence. It will definitely disorient her and affect her upbringing. She will be dis-functional. God knows the best. Maybe I should be more careful." Continue to read excerpts from the interview below :
What do you regret most about your past? One thing I regret most is the fact that I am divorced. Where I come from I am the first daughter. I am from a royal family. It has never been on record that the first daughter will walk out of her matrimonial home. But it is a matter of life and death otherwise I would have stayed back and make my marriage work. I tried to make it work but it takes two people to tango. That’s the only thing I regret, raising my child without a father. It’s a bit painful. But I have to live with it. It’s better that way than to expose my daughter to all sorts of domestic violence. It will definitely disorient her and affect her upbringing. She will be dis-functional. God knows the best. Maybe I should be more careful.
Do you still believe in love? I believe in love. Love is the reason for our existence. It’s really not enough if you want to get something done, you have to do away with that emotion and be real.
Are you religious? I’m from a religious background. I’m an Anglican and all the moral teachings I learnt while I was growing up are still there till date. While I was seven, I was a member of my church choir. I attended an Anglican school, Archdeacon Memorial Grammar School, it’s a convent school. I’m quite religious.
For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals
I have been reporting on latest news from Nigeria for almost 10 years now. I report on every possible news area I come across, but always ensure my reports are compiled with dignity and fact to uphold my personal values and duty as a journalist
Posted: at 23-04-2015 06:51 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
leonardi at 23-04-2015 07:06 AM (10 years ago) (m)
Most actresses have broken homes and I think they are the causes
Posted: at 23-04-2015 07:06 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
When u dey misbehave u fink those men outside truly love u but 4getin say they just wanted to have ur honeypot and wake away hissss.. u never cry yet becos woman when nor dey husband house and every man waste bin. Domestic wat? D men when dey come phyuk u for house while ur daughter the same house na weitin? Dometic sex abuse abi?
Posted: at 23-04-2015 10:54 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
Though she has been talking abt dis for a long time now. I expect her to move on wit her life. Dis shld not be part of her life again. We expect her to loosen up and get a good man. We ll in dis country kn d tribe dat enjoy beating their women and treat them like slave.
Posted: at 23-04-2015 11:46 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero