SAD: Photo Of The 23 Years Old Student Who Killed 37 British and French Tourist In Tunisia

Date: 27-06-2015 12:22 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 27-06-2015 12:22 PM (8 years ago)
A number of ISIS social media accounts have posted the picture of 23-year-old engineering student Saifeddine Rezgui posing beside two Kalashnikovs

Abu Yahya Qayrawani

Islamic state has claimed this grinning student is the gunman behind the Tunisia terror massacre which killed 40 people.

Holidaymakers were gunned down as at least one gunman opened fire with a Kalashnikov in the popular resort of Sousse.

ISIS social media have posted pictures of 23-year-old engineering student, Saifeddine Rezgui, claiming he carried out the attack.

The posts refer to him as Abu Yahya AlQuirawani. - Quirawan being the town in central Tunisia he is from.

"Soldier of the Khalifat, Abu Yahya AlQuirawani, may god accept him, a night of the Sousse invasion in the muslim Tunisia", the accounts tweeted, alongside the photograph.

Two gunmen opened fire at a beachfront hotel packed with holiday makers yesterday killing 38 - with 36 seriously injured. Majority of the people killed are British followed by Germans, then Belgians. ISIS has since taken credit for the brutal massacre.

One of the killers, who has been identified as Abu Yahya Qayrawani, 23 (pictured above) was reportedly seen laughing and joking with holidaymakers, looking like any other tourist but used the time to carefully select the victims he would murder with a Kalashnikov hidden in his parasol. The were said to be his primary target. See more photos after the cut...

'He was laughing and joking around, like a normal guy,' said one witness. 'He was choosing who to shoot. Some people, he was saying to them 'you go away'. He was choosing tourists, British, French.' 

Tom Richards, a university graduate who was on holiday with his mother and younger brother, found himself face-to-face with a man with 'long black hair and a beard', between 20 to 25.

He and his mother Sam had fled from the pool when they heard the shots ring out, but were confronted with the Kalashnikov-wielding terrorist inside the hotel, where they were sheltering with other guests.

The gunman shot two people in the head, before turning his attention to Mr Richards. The 22-year-old told The Guardian: 'He looked right at me, I thought I was dead.'

But instead of shooting Mr Richards, he shot the floor - allowing Mr Richards and his mother, who were injured by shards of marble, to escape to a nearby toilet.

'I don’t know why he stopped. He could have killed everybody,' he said.
Many tourists barricaded themselves in their rooms after the 23-year-old student opened fire.
In another chilling account, Ibrahim el-Ghoul revealed how the killer had been smiling.
The trainee mechanic, who works part-time at hotel nearby, said the gunman told him 'I don't want to kill you; I want to hit tourists,' according to The Independent.

Olivia Leathley, 24, a chef from Chorlton, Manchester, said she and her boyfriend escaped the massacre at the Imperial Marhaba hotel only because she was charging her phone.
'We then heard a shot from inside the hotel. Somebody just shouted 'run' so we sprinted off in all directions,' she said. 'The machine gun fire was so close, it sounded like it was right behind us.
'I was then on the phone to my dad, screaming at the top of my lungs and telling him 'I love you, I love you'.
'My dad Glenn was saying 'I love you' and shouting prayers down the phone, begging 'Lord, protect them'. We eventually found an office building and hid in a room. As soon as I got somewhere safe, I threw up.
'I later came across a woman who said her husband had been shot in the stomach on the beach. He was bleeding heavily, but she had to leave him there.'

A hotel worker said a shoeless Yacoubi, who arrived on the beach by inflatable boat, had tried to blend in with the crowd. He added: 'He opened fire with a Kalashnikov. He was a young guy dressed in shorts – like he was a tourist himself.'

Rafik Chelli, Tunisia's secretary of state for national security, said the gunman – named locally as Yacoubi – entered the Marhaba complex through the pool area.
'He entered by the beach, dressed like someone who was going to swim, and he had a beach umbrella with his gun in it. Then when he came to the beach he used his weapon,' Mr Chelli said. Yacoubi was shot dead by the security forces.

Because of the Ramadan religious period, there were few Tunisians on the beach and few children because most schools have yet to break up.
Houcine Jenayah, a businessman, said the gunman arrived at speed on an inflatable Zodiac boat.
'He opened fire and had grenades with him,' said Mr Jenayah. 'He hid his Kalashnikov behind a parasol that he had in his hand.'

Within minutes of the massacre, photographs had been posted on an Instagram account showing a middle-aged man wearing blue shorts lying face down in the sand with a pool of blood around his head.
Other bodies were covered with towels and marked with numbers.

Father-of-three John Yeoman, 46, of Kettering, Northamptonshire, used a bed to barricade himself and his family in the room of his hotel. 'We were in the pool when we heard automatic gunfire. People ran past saying there was an armed man on the beach,' he said.

Tweeting a picture of his barricaded room, he added: 'Hope it's enough. It's been going on for 20 minutes. We blocked in our room. There are sounds of a gun battle.'

The final moments of the terrorist were captured on camera as, weapon in hand, he prowled the streets of Sousse. With the gunman dead, police pursued suspects through the streets of Sousse, which is about 90 miles south of the capital Tunis.
More than three hours after the massacre an apparent accomplice was arrested near the motorway.

Pictures showed him being punched in the face by a furious woman as he was marched through the town by armed police.

Police were pictured detaining several men in the aftermath of the carnage but it was not clear last night whether the suspects were connected to the attack.
While there were multiple accounts of what happened, most witnesses spoke of a lone gunman who was later shot dead by the Tunisian security forces.

Posted: at 27-06-2015 12:22 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dis4real at 27-06-2015 12:46 PM (8 years ago)
Na waaaaaa ooooooooooo
Posted: at 27-06-2015 12:46 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ritabrenice at 27-06-2015 12:50 PM (8 years ago)
Hmmm
Posted: at 27-06-2015 12:50 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PoliticxGuru at 27-06-2015 12:52 PM (8 years ago)
wasted generation
Posted: at 27-06-2015 12:52 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- climax_man at 27-06-2015 01:53 PM (8 years ago)
Devil...
Posted: at 27-06-2015 01:53 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zoe61 at 27-06-2015 02:14 PM (8 years ago)
he will rot in hell
Posted: at 27-06-2015 02:14 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- echeeche at 27-06-2015 04:07 PM (8 years ago)
Too bad,,,Islam
Posted: at 27-06-2015 04:07 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 27-06-2015 06:02 PM (8 years ago)
nawa
Posted: at 27-06-2015 06:02 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- proly at 27-06-2015 07:07 PM (8 years ago)
Duno wat dey gain by killing people here nd there
Posted: at 27-06-2015 07:07 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- uchex at 27-06-2015 08:59 PM (8 years ago)
I dey ontop something
Posted: at 27-06-2015 08:59 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- eoadex2003 at 27-06-2015 09:17 PM (8 years ago)
Strange world, wicked world
Posted: at 27-06-2015 09:17 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ayeslaw at 28-06-2015 07:59 AM (8 years ago)
@echeeche is not about islam, the trueth is that this devils are not islam, a reall islam person will always want     
somebody to be ok, if islam person see u hungry he or her will give u food, cloth, e.t.c, inshort a reall islam person don't
want to see u surfer, im not a muslem im a Christian, sometime u should think why are these people killing people
who go to muskee to pray if they are islam, i have see the reall muslem people they good.
Posted: at 28-06-2015 07:59 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- ayeslaw at 28-06-2015 08:00 AM (8 years ago)
@echeeche is not about islam, the trueth is that this devils are not islam, a reall islam person will always want      
somebody to be ok, if islam person see u hungry he or her will give u food, cloth, e.t.c, inshort a reall islam person don't
want to see u surfer, im not a muslem im a Christian, sometime u should think why are these people killing people
who go to muskee to pray if they are islam, i have see the reall muslem people they good.
Posted: at 28-06-2015 08:00 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Nicksam at 28-06-2015 10:56 AM (8 years ago)
WHEN THIS WE STOP THIS MUSLIMS SHOULD CHANGE THIS THEY BLOOD DRINKING AND EATING WAY
Posted: at 28-06-2015 10:56 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- chealseafc at 28-06-2015 04:17 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: ayeslaw on 28-06-2015 08:00 AM

are you saying that, nigeria's muslims are not real one?.
because they kill people too.
Posted: at 28-06-2015 04:17 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zeigbo at 28-06-2015 10:48 PM (8 years ago)
Ohooooo

Posted: at 28-06-2015 10:48 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- elchymo at 15-08-2015 09:38 PM (8 years ago)
Wicked soul
Posted: at 15-08-2015 09:38 PM (8 years ago) | Hero