why are so many successful black women single (Page 6)

Date: 26-12-2009 5:35 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7
- Akpan01 at 30-12-2009 04:08 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Priceless-jewel on 30-12-2009 12:42 AM
Is becos they ve nt met me@poster
sleepin Grin Grin dreamin

Posted: at 30-12-2009 04:08 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- RosemaryI at 30-12-2009 04:14 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: gonzo45 on 30-12-2009 02:37 PM

Quote from: RosemaryI on 30-12-2009 02:27 PM
Quote from: gonzo45 on 30-12-2009 02:16 PM
Quote from: RosemaryI on 30-12-2009 10:37 AM
Quote from: Priceless-jewel on 30-12-2009 12:42 AM
Is becos they ve nt met me@poster
Quote from: diplomatik on 30-12-2009 12:43 AM
oh really?  and whats so special abt u...no..don't say it..u're priceless right.. Huh?
  Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss
they are just grieving to succeed, arrogant and can't imagine themselves being ordered around by any man.
a spirit like that is in every woman, it's left for u to suppress yours. Cool

Kaii.. so u dey plan to dey supress men ? i c  Shocked

na watin u dey c??
i said it's left for u to suppress the spirit of arrogance in you.

Cheii  Shocked Shocked , u come add another one join am again,, arrogance in me ? eee sister i know even get one inside at all  Angry
na lie maybe u never start to make money na then u go discover.
dat ur pix na fish slippers
Posted: at 30-12-2009 04:14 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Yeyeminister at 31-12-2009 09:48 PM (14 years ago)
They feel that they have arrived and they allowed the wealth to get to their head and feel that they cannot be under the control of any man, since they can afford anything they want.
Posted: at 31-12-2009 09:48 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- dirtykid at 31-12-2009 10:13 PM (14 years ago)
really.. ?

Posted: at 31-12-2009 10:13 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- keemy119 at 31-12-2009 10:51 PM (14 years ago)
most successful black women have an attitude problem.they abhor the idea of living with a man and being submissive to him.they see it like a form of slavery.to them wateva u get in marriage in terms of sex and children can be achieved without being in 'bondage'.afterall, she can pay her bills and hire a gigolo or beta still marry a guy for a year or two have achild and seek for divorce.happy single life!
Posted: at 31-12-2009 10:51 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- pally4biuti at 1-01-2010 03:27 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: freshprince2009 on 26-12-2009 09:33 PM
Quote from: pally4biuti on 26-12-2009 09:00 PM
the fact is dat most women remain single bcos wiv all those qualifications nd wealth men only want to date them bcos of material things which is not love..........m not saying dis bcos m a lady, its bcos is d fact n dis is reality anyway afterall we watch movies.......we dnt ve to be bias.....u dnt ve to agree wiv me but if u dnt agree den u re bias...
This is a typical example of why many successful black ladies are still single. They believe any guy who is not as successful as them are coming for the money. I had a date when I was single and we were getting on fine but after youth service she secured a good job before me and from that moment she started acting like I am not worth it. Whenever I mentioned marriage, she would say she needs more time. I knew she was just waiting to see how far I would go in my career before taking the plunge. She even forgot that we were dating before she got the job. To cut the story short, she is still single while I am married now and even more successful than her today. By only taking the richer guys serious, they are unwittingly limiting their options. I don't know if this is peculiar to black ladies or a general attribute.
that's not y successful women re single...........get ur fact rite....k
like i said earlier u dnt ve to agree wiv me nd if u dnt den u re bias......
it is not peculiar to black ladies but y is it dat most men dat dnt ve a job wanna date a succesful black woman

Posted: at 1-01-2010 03:27 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- myragonza at 1-01-2010 03:47 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on 27-12-2009 03:16 PM
Quote from: myragonza on 27-12-2009 06:29 AM
they are just independant women that men fear

is not true.. no one fears them. they just got attitude that scare men away. thats all

fear and scared are the same thing.... Grin

Posted: at 1-01-2010 03:47 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dirtykid at 2-01-2010 03:17 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: myragonza on  1-01-2010 03:47 PM

is not true.. no one fears them. they just got attitude that scare men away. thats all

i dont think so, can be same depends on how u use it. u re previous post makes it look as if the men are afraid of approchin 'em kind of ladies.

Posted: at 2-01-2010 03:17 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- myragonza at 2-01-2010 03:59 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on  2-01-2010 03:17 AM
Quote from: myragonza on  1-01-2010 03:47 PM

i dont think so, can be same depends on how u use it. u re previous post makes it look as if the men are afraid of approchin 'em kind of ladies.

they are scared to approach coz they are afraid of being turned down...

Posted: at 2-01-2010 03:59 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- reejees at 2-01-2010 06:02 PM (14 years ago)
The may b living so expensive,and is not evry man dat like an expensived woman and sme r selective,dey select men
Posted: at 2-01-2010 06:02 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- attamem at 3-01-2010 02:31 PM (14 years ago)
I believed you only get what you want. So that should be the out-come.
Posted: at 3-01-2010 02:31 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ima-obong at 4-01-2010 01:00 PM (14 years ago)
People think they will want to rule over their husbands, u know naija men hate to be ruled by women.
Posted: at 4-01-2010 01:00 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Agatex at 4-01-2010 03:50 PM (14 years ago)
marriage is a matter of choice not race or how successful you are.
Posted: at 4-01-2010 03:50 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- myragonza at 5-01-2010 01:48 AM (14 years ago)
exactly!!

Posted: at 5-01-2010 01:48 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bolayinka at 5-01-2010 01:17 PM (14 years ago)
It's simply b'cos many of them already have a big status dt scare men, well, most of them are to busy to have time 4 guys, especially the business tycoon Shocked
Posted: at 5-01-2010 01:17 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- blackberryPearl at 5-01-2010 01:19 PM (14 years ago)
CUZ THEY MAKE MORE THAN MEN....AND NO MAN WANT TO BE THE HOUSEMAID.....AND NO MAN WANTS TO BE MARRIED TO A LADY THAT IS FAMOUS AND MAKES MORE THAN HIM.....(BLACK MEN)
Posted: at 5-01-2010 01:19 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- forwarrior at 5-01-2010 01:33 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: blackberryPearl on  5-01-2010 01:19 PM
CUZ THEY MAKE MORE THAN MEN....AND NO MAN WANT TO BE THE HOUSEMAID.....AND NO MAN WANTS TO BE MARRIED TO A LADY THAT IS FAMOUS AND MAKES MORE THAN HIM.....(BLACK MEN)
WRONG...it's becos they are over PROUD! And when you finally gets closer to them, you discover they're no differences wit other ladies. Cool
Posted: at 5-01-2010 01:33 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- blackberryPearl at 5-01-2010 01:35 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: forwarrior on  5-01-2010 01:33 PM
WRONG...it's becos they are over PROUD! And when you finally gets closer to them, you discover they're no differences wit other ladies. Cool
HAVE UU TRIED TO GET CLOSER?....IF NOT,....AM STILL RIGHT....
Posted: at 5-01-2010 01:35 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- forwarrior at 5-01-2010 01:47 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: blackberryPearl on  5-01-2010 01:35 PM
Quote from: forwarrior on  5-01-2010 01:33 PM
HAVE UU TRIED TO GET CLOSER?....IF NOT,....AM STILL RIGHT....
I'm still searching for a wife, thus i've had an oppurt. of meeting such souls.....u're wrong!
Posted: at 5-01-2010 01:47 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Barbiequeen at 6-01-2010 03:39 AM (14 years ago)
No Time!
Posted: at 6-01-2010 03:39 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7