Oba of Lagos, HRH Rilwan Akiolu may face International Criminal Court

Date: 24-08-2015 6:17 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 24-08-2015 06:17 AM (8 years ago)

The Oba of Lagos’ comment during the just concluded 2015 elections may soon be a subject of investigation by the International Criminal Court (ICC).
You will recall that His Royal Highness allegedly threatened to drown all Igbos who do not vote for a particular candidate of his choice during the governorship elections.

According to Punch Newspapers, the International Criminal Court is studying the alleged threat.
A concerned Nigerian, Dr. Josef Onoh, sent a petition to the ICC, on April 21st, 2015, saying that the Oba of Lagos, incited violence against the Igbos.
On April 28th, 2015, the ICC acknowledged the receipt of the petition in a reply sent by the Head of Information and Evidence Unit, Office of the Prosecutor, M.P. Dillon.

According to Punch Newspapers, a second letter from the ICC, with reference number OTP-CR-140/15, dated August 13, 2015, was also sent to Dr. Onoh.
It reads: “Under Article 53 of the Rome Statute, the prosecutor must consider whether there is a reasonable basis to believe that crimes within the jurisdiction of the court have been committed, the gravity of the crimes, whether national systems are investigating and prosecuting the relevant crimes, and the interests of justice.”

Dillion also said that “This communication has been duly entered in the communications register of the office.”
“We will give consideration to this communication, as appropriate, in accordance with the provisions of the Rome Statute of the International Criminal Court,” Dillion said.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 24-08-2015 06:17 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- papadip at 24-08-2015 06:23 AM (8 years ago)
It is a waste of time…..
…..nothing will happen
Posted: at 24-08-2015 06:23 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- temi_1 at 24-08-2015 06:27 AM (8 years ago)
Good for him
Posted: at 24-08-2015 06:27 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 24-08-2015 06:38 AM (8 years ago)
Even if the case does not get to court, such people will learn that you cannot make such rash statements and get away with them.

Being a chief in your locality does not make you invincible.

TRIBALISM and RACISM have no place in Gods scheme of things!
Posted: at 24-08-2015 06:38 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PoliticxGuru at 24-08-2015 06:45 AM (8 years ago)
make dem even jail dat mumu sef. he talks anyhow like parot
Posted: at 24-08-2015 06:45 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dollypiper at 24-08-2015 07:11 AM (8 years ago)
Hahahahaha.... ROTFL .... When Nnamdi Kanu has not been indicted  or reported to ICC for threatening Nigeria that Somalia will be paradise compared to what Nigeria will be looking like .... As they ( Biafrans) will kill every soul In the Country.... And people have already been calling in to make Contributions on how to make Bombs and provide other violent weapons ... Didn't one even pledge to kill pastor Kumuyi whenever he sets foot in the East ?  Lol Biafrans Must be ' cuckoo', Eti Ya Weere.....

try it now...
I Know sey una no go wan chop soap now ....
We all know how cowardy and loud mouthed you are!
•That was how they shouted and threatened when the initial incident happened and till today you have done not more than a dead rat
•their same Biafra threat had started had even b4 I turned 5 and what do we still have today? Empty threats that has gone on for decades and decades
So my Biafra people.... Try chop soap na make we see wetin good happen!  If you won't drown truly.... Nonsense.
Posted: at 24-08-2015 07:11 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dollypiper at 24-08-2015 07:13 AM (8 years ago)
Hahahahaha.... ROTFL .... When Nnamdi Kanu has not been indicted  or reported to ICC for threatening Nigeria that Somalia will be paradise compared to what Nigeria will be looking like .... As they ( Biafrans) will kill every soul In the Country.... And people have already been calling in to make Contributions on how to make Bombs and provide other violent weapons ... Didn't one even pledge to kill pastor Kumuyi whenever he sets foot in the East ?  Lol Biafrans Must be ' cuckoo', Eti Ya Weere.....

try it now...
•That was how they shouted and threatened when the initial incident happened and till today you have done not more than a dead rat
•their same Biafra threat had started had even b4 I turned 5 and what do we still have today? Empty threats that has gone on for decades and decades
So my Biafra people.... Try chop soap na make we see wetin good happen!  If you won't drown truly.... Nonsense.
Posted: at 24-08-2015 07:13 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Barluty at 24-08-2015 07:46 AM (8 years ago)
Useless set of people
Posted: at 24-08-2015 07:46 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- ngfineface at 24-08-2015 07:51 AM (8 years ago)
Great.. Lagos is a no man's land
Posted: at 24-08-2015 07:51 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dollypiper at 24-08-2015 07:53 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: ngfineface on 24-08-2015 07:51 AM

Wrong! Lagos is an Awori Land, a Yoruba Sub group.
Posted: at 24-08-2015 07:53 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- factfinding at 24-08-2015 08:04 AM (8 years ago)
We are waiting for the outcome.
Posted: at 24-08-2015 08:04 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Donchijoz at 24-08-2015 08:31 AM (8 years ago)
Na so una de yan
Posted: at 24-08-2015 08:31 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- eoadex2003 at 24-08-2015 09:05 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: papadip on 24-08-2015 06:23 AM
It is a waste of time…..
…..nothing will happen

Posted: at 24-08-2015 09:05 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- eoadex2003 at 24-08-2015 09:06 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: papadip on 24-08-2015 06:23 AM
It is a waste of time…..
…..nothing will happen

Tell them
Posted: at 24-08-2015 09:06 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wysetots at 24-08-2015 09:06 AM (8 years ago)
Oba of Lagos, HRH Rilwan Akiolu may WILL  face International Criminal Court

Let us know when the caption changes .
Posted: at 24-08-2015 09:06 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- eoadex2003 at 24-08-2015 09:07 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: dollypiper on 24-08-2015 07:11 AM
Hahahahaha.... ROTFL .... When Nnamdi Kanu has not been indicted  or reported to ICC for threatening Nigeria that Somalia will be paradise compared to what Nigeria will be looking like .... As they ( Biafrans) will kill every soul In the Country.... And people have already been calling in to make Contributions on how to make Bombs and provide other violent weapons ... Didn't one even pledge to kill pastor Kumuyi whenever he sets foot in the East ?  Lol Biafrans Must be ' cuckoo', Eti Ya Weere.....

try it now...
So my Biafra people.... Try chop soap na make we see wetin good happen!  If you won't drown truly.... Nonsense.
I used to think that these igbo ppl are smart not knowing that they think wt their anus.
Posted: at 24-08-2015 09:07 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- eoadex2003 at 24-08-2015 09:09 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: ngfineface on 24-08-2015 07:51 AM
As ur biafra is no man's land, were onyiara.
Posted: at 24-08-2015 09:09 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 24-08-2015 09:21 AM (8 years ago)
Dis is goodnews.
Buhari, stay out of dis o. It does not concern u.
Now traditional rulers does not have business wit politic but since dis bribery former comissioner of police got dis big opportunity of a royal post out of selfish rrason cus he is a prince then he shld face d consequencies. Haba how can an oba a buig post in d yoruba culture spoil thgs cus of wat he will gain from looters.
Posted: at 24-08-2015 09:21 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 24-08-2015 09:38 AM (8 years ago)
Oooooooh
Posted: at 24-08-2015 09:38 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dollypiper at 24-08-2015 09:56 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: winace on 24-08-2015 09:21 AM
Dis is goodnews.
Buhari, stay out of dis o. It does not concern u.
Now traditional rulers does not have business wit politic but since dis bribery former comissioner of police got dis big opportunity of a royal post out of selfish rrason cus he is a prince then he shld face d consequencies.Haba how can an oba a buig post in d yoruba culture spoil thgs cus of wat he will gain from looters.

Holy Ghost fire!! Your writing skills need to visit T.B Joshua.
Oh Really! So you think Biafrans alone have the immunity. To issue Threats? We Don enter one 'Shokoto' let's wait and see how this boils down...
Posted: at 24-08-2015 09:56 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 5