See The Bad Accommodation Given To A Corper In Kaduna - Photos

Date: 02-11-2015 11:38 am (8 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 2-11-2015 11:38 AM (8 years ago)

A National Youth Service Corps, NYSC member serving in Kaduna has lamented the pitiable state of the accommodation offered by the state government which is close to an abandoned building.
Read below the story of the unfortunate youth corper below:
I’m writing this article on behalf of all Youth Corpers that never or have not been finding Service life easier the way they expected, most especially in some states, PPA in terms of accommodation, Local Govt Inspectors (LI).

Life has never been easier at my PPA (Place of primary assignment). I’m a batch A corp member currently serving in Kaduna state.
I prefer to withhold other details related to my PPA and Local Govt. I solely live on the a N19,800 allowance being provided by the Federal Govt. Each day I wake up, I do count the number of days left for me and I can never and will never spend any extra day because this place is just an eye-sore.

Most especially the bathroom and my room. Below are pix of where I sleep and you’ll see the seepage of water from the bathroom because its just at the back of my room. What else can I expect from a village?

I’ve come to realize that Nigeria is not meant for everybody. It is only meant for the survivors because this is a country where Human Rights aren’t equal. Some will get paid while some wont be paid. Some states pay extra allowance to Corpers while some wont even pay an extra Kobo.
Congrats to the newly deployed Otondoz. I just want them to know one thing, after loads of wonderful and memorable moments in camp, the rest is up to you to decide. Nobody will care where you lay ur head, what you earn etc even the so-called Local Govt Inspectors that ought to go for inspections at different PPAs so as to check the well-being of Corp members, they only sit back and wait for you to bring your Clearance form. The recently passed out Batch C Corp members at my PPA were just given N2,000 each for their T.fare back to Kaduna town.
These Corp members were never paid an extra kobo during their 1year of service at their PPA. In addition to that, Kaduna State has stopped paying Corpers the State allowance of  N30,000 at the end of service year.

Here are some pictures of the accommodation provided by my employer:

Posted: at 2-11-2015 11:38 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- benny0047 at 2-11-2015 11:48 AM (8 years ago)
this is so unacceptable at all ...so demeaning.
Posted: at 2-11-2015 11:48 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- SweetDaddy1 at 2-11-2015 12:07 PM (8 years ago)
It will be better for Corpers to serve in their State of origin, what would you expect in a boko haram controlled state.
Posted: at 2-11-2015 12:07 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- musleh247 at 2-11-2015 12:21 PM (8 years ago)
Shuoo wetin b dis?
Posted: at 2-11-2015 12:21 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- musleh247 at 2-11-2015 12:22 PM (8 years ago)
Na Gadaffi prison?
Posted: at 2-11-2015 12:22 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- musleh247 at 2-11-2015 12:24 PM (8 years ago)
After all dis one him no go still get job
Posted: at 2-11-2015 12:24 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- musleh247 at 2-11-2015 12:25 PM (8 years ago)
We get many tinz to tackle for 9ja oo
Posted: at 2-11-2015 12:25 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgrawl231 at 2-11-2015 12:25 PM (8 years ago)
N...........Now

Y.............Your

S.............Suffering

C..............Continue
Posted: at 2-11-2015 12:25 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- okuboye at 2-11-2015 12:28 PM (8 years ago)
Let authority act on this ugly situation
Posted: at 2-11-2015 12:28 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 2-11-2015 01:04 PM (8 years ago)
na wa oo so na niaja be that?
Posted: at 2-11-2015 01:04 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- nonix22001 at 2-11-2015 01:13 PM (8 years ago)
hmmm, may God see you thru mate. now that you brave enough to share this, i suppose the ogas @ d top will act in no distant time. cos I beliv that funds were disbursed bt ws diverted to som selfish man's pocket. i hope the authorities are taking. other corpers stayed there bt took it for granted bt you spoke out, tnx 2 social media as well. God bless you man
Posted: at 2-11-2015 01:13 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- bangalin at 2-11-2015 01:28 PM (8 years ago)
This is highly disgusting,how can a state government gave this kind of accomodation to a corper.Kaduna govt should look into d matter of accomodation and do something fast.
Posted: at 2-11-2015 01:28 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Oways at 2-11-2015 01:44 PM (8 years ago)
Unbelievable
Posted: at 2-11-2015 01:44 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 2-11-2015 01:46 PM (8 years ago)
Am not surprise at all. Its d propaganda APC party gov dats there. Wat do u expect. Campaign has finish since febuary, its now time for reality. Dear corper, pls manage it till u live. Make sure u go for medical check ups always so u won't contact El rufinia disease to ur state.
Posted: at 2-11-2015 01:46 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- christianity at 2-11-2015 01:48 PM (8 years ago)
what a zoo
Posted: at 2-11-2015 01:48 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- virgineve at 2-11-2015 01:50 PM (8 years ago)
The propaganda Nigerians voted for. I hope that yeye El Rufai is seeing this
Posted: at 2-11-2015 01:50 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- satsaver at 2-11-2015 01:55 PM (8 years ago)
hmm wat a mess
Posted: at 2-11-2015 01:55 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- joearly at 2-11-2015 02:06 PM (8 years ago)
This guy should even count himself lucky. We had to make do with #9,750 and manage an empty hall, of which we used mosquito nets  to carve out a bed space that served as our individual rooms.
Posted: at 2-11-2015 02:06 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Dondube at 2-11-2015 02:12 PM (8 years ago)
Only.  In.  The.  Zoo. Call.  Nigeria
Posted: at 2-11-2015 02:12 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 2-11-2015 02:26 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: winace on  2-11-2015 01:46 PM
Am not surprise at all. Its d propaganda APC party gov dats there. Wat do u expect. Campaign has finish since febuary, its now time for reality. Dear corper, pls manage it till u live. Make sure u go for medical check ups always so u won't contact El rufinia disease to ur state.
winance upon say i dey carry Ditionary near body before i read ur comment,i still no dey see the meaning of your grammar inside.carry on o.nothing do you.but remember there is God  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 2-11-2015 02:26 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero