Ogun State Police DPO Beats Pregnant Woman Till She Gets Miscarriage

Date: 01-12-2015 9:39 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 1-12-2015 09:39 PM (8 years ago)

A 37-year-old woman, Risikat Bamidele, has lost her nine-week-old pregnancy after police officers tortured her in Abeokuta, the Ogun State Capital.

The victim, who is currently receiving treatment at the State Hospital, Ijaiye, was said to have been battered because she made a call inside the Kemta Police station, angering the divisional police officer.

The woman had been at the police station on Saturday to secure the release of her detained husband. She was making calls to some members of the family.

This infuriated the police boss who ordered the seizure of the phone. When the woman refused to release the phone, the police boss allegedly ordered his men to deal with her. As they dealt her blows, she started bleeding.

Three days later, at her place of work in the Catholic Comprehensive High School, Onikolobo, Abeokuta, she suddenly collapsed following another round of bleeding and had to be rushed to hospital.

‪Speaking with journalists on Tuesday on her hospital bed she alleged that the policemen slapped her several times before she was pushed behind the counter.

‪”When I got to the police station, my husband gave me his phone that I should call his brother. While I was calling his brother, I saw one policeman, I did not know he was the DPO. He told me that I was stupid for making calls in the police environment around after eight o’clock’.

‪”He later called a policeman to arrest me. I was harassed, pushed and brutalised. My husband saw what they were doing to me and he was telling them, that I was pregnant and was begging them not to touch me’.

‪”But, the DPO turned deaf ears, he was shouting that they will take me to Eleweran (police headquarters) the following day. I asked him what my offence was because I did not know what I had done wrong.

‪”I was begging them to release me because my husband is in their custody and there is nobody at home to take care of my children. They collected my phone, I could not call anybody, it was my neighbour that took care of my children.

‪”In the mid night, I was having stomach pain, I called the police man at the counter that I was having pains in my stomach but he said there is nothing he can do.

‪”After some hours, I discovered I was bleeding, I tried explaining things to the policeman on duty but he did not listen. My husband later gave me money to get sanitary pad. The next morning, I was released by the policeman. They told me that he did not have right to detain me but because I did not give the DPO the phone that was why I was detained’.
‪”They said, I have learnt a lesson that when an elderly man is talking to me, I should answer immediately.

‪”I was planning to go to the hospital the following day so that I can get drugs but I went to my office to sign before going to the hospital. It was there that I collapsed in the office and was rushed to the hospital. The doctor confirmed that I have lost my nine weeks pregnancy.”

When contacted, the Ogun State Police Public Relations Officer, Muyiwa Adejobi, said the police command was not aware but added that the police commissioner would be interested in the matter if the command is notified by the affected family.

‪”We are not aware of the matter. No one has informed us about the incident, except you journalists. If it is true, the commissioner of police will be interested in the matter. We will check on the affected woman if the command is informed.

‪”The family should inform the police about the issue and we will take it up from there,” Mr. Adejobi said.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 1-12-2015 09:39 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- winace at 1-12-2015 09:49 PM (8 years ago)
D family shld not only report to d CP. They shld sue dat useless DPO for murder. Wat nonsense. Dat means dat DPO can order his boys to kill innocent detainee wit out pple knowing. 
Posted: at 1-12-2015 09:49 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Mcolours at 1-12-2015 09:56 PM (8 years ago)
Police is not our frnd... arrest d idiot
Posted: at 1-12-2015 09:56 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- nwaafoigbo at 1-12-2015 09:58 PM (8 years ago)
lean ambush on one of children thats all eye for eye
Posted: at 1-12-2015 09:58 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- bukkybukky at 1-12-2015 10:04 PM (8 years ago)
your mis carage has nothing to do with the DPO, u are just looking for loop hole.
Posted: at 1-12-2015 10:04 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- Novic at 1-12-2015 10:10 PM (8 years ago)
Na thunder go fire the d.p.o in where he they nw. All our police in this country are animals, na so then they beat there wife at home.
Posted: at 1-12-2015 10:10 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Ayodun1 at 1-12-2015 10:18 PM (8 years ago)
Make sure the bastard go to jail.

Posted: at 1-12-2015 10:18 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chealseafc at 1-12-2015 10:22 PM (8 years ago)
as if anything will come out of it, even if the family report to you.
stupid NPF.
Posted: at 1-12-2015 10:22 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chealseafc at 1-12-2015 10:24 PM (8 years ago)
that is why the police barracks are full of imbecile, deformed children, prostitutes and armed robbers.
i HATE the NPF with passion.
Posted: at 1-12-2015 10:24 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- innocentbola at 1-12-2015 10:26 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: bukkybukky on  1-12-2015 10:04 PM
your mis carage has nothing to do with the DPO, u are just looking for loop hole.

Your comment shows how stupid you are, so the DPO is right for detaining her and beating her right? YOU ARE SICK IN THE HEAD. IDIOT
Posted: at 1-12-2015 10:26 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 1-12-2015 10:27 PM (8 years ago)
Nigeria police, home of unstable human being on earth!!
Posted: at 1-12-2015 10:27 PM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- kp45 at 1-12-2015 11:04 PM (8 years ago)
Let him face the law.
Posted: at 1-12-2015 11:04 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Wikigenius at 1-12-2015 11:39 PM (8 years ago)
Anoda policeman
Posted: at 1-12-2015 11:39 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Azubuike1 at 1-12-2015 11:54 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Novic on  1-12-2015 10:10 PM
Na thunder go fire the d.p.o in where he they nw. All our police in this country are animals, na so then they beat there wife at home.

Whatever that woman suffered at the hands of those who're paid to protect her and others boomerang unto you and your generations IJN, amen. Useless adaka.
Posted: at 1-12-2015 11:54 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Azubuike1 at 2-12-2015 12:11 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Novic on  1-12-2015 10:10 PM

I'm so sorry my anger was not meant for you, but for bukkybukky. I duly pressed the wrong quote button. Bukkybukky is the animal here with no human empathy. Once, again, I am deeply sorry.
Posted: at 2-12-2015 12:11 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Powerfulify at 2-12-2015 12:24 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: bukkybukky on  1-12-2015 10:04 PM

If u don't know what 2 say just shut dat ur phyukin mouth , I pray let dis kind of misfortune come 2 u (monkey)let them take dis case 2 IGP bcos dis is 1st degree murder, he won't go unpunished idiots.
Posted: at 2-12-2015 12:24 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ayodun1 at 2-12-2015 12:28 AM (8 years ago)
Even if the miscarriage has nothing to do with the beating.. should a pregnant woman be beaten in the first place ?

Posted: at 2-12-2015 12:28 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ayodun1 at 2-12-2015 12:35 AM (8 years ago)
I personally await a post of the stupid police in jail..

Posted: at 2-12-2015 12:35 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickieponga at 2-12-2015 12:48 AM (8 years ago)
Dey should prosecute dis olopa...
Posted: at 2-12-2015 12:48 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Ayodun1 at 2-12-2015 01:15 AM (8 years ago)
Even more than prosecution him suppose face.

Posted: at 2-12-2015 01:15 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Singer Portable Slams His Wife, Bewaji, For Excluding Him From Her Birthday Message To Herself

2. Man Arrested By Police For Allegedly Slaughtering 80Yr Old Boss, Wife In Their Abuja Home

3. Nigerian Man Who Hates Cake, Celebrates Birthday With Bread, Butter, And Akara

4. '4 Holy Spirits Came Down From Heaven To Rescue Me' -Tiktoker Who Accused Skibii Of Ritual Says

5. Lawyer With BSc Drops A Memo For EFCC & Nigerian Lawmakers Over Naira Abuse Brouhaha

6. BBN Neo Cries Out Over Accusations Of His Having Affair With AY Makun's Estranged Wife, Mabel

7. VID: “I’m Scared, EFCC Are Planning To Arrest Me Because Of VeryDarkMan”– Portable

8. VIDEO: "I Am A Late Bloomer" - Lady Says As She Acquires Her First Car At 32

9. Nina Ivy Recounts Her Delivery Journey as She Celebrates Her Son’s 4th Birthday (Video)

10. VIDEO: Lady Cries Profusely After Boyfriend Of 6 Years Impregnated Her Best Friend

11. Burna Boy Receives Accolade From Canadian Senate Over ‘Sold Out’ Concert

12. Davido Collaborates With UnitedMasters To Launch New Music Label

13. Lagos Driver Nabbed For Cramming 11 Children Into His Car Meant For Transporting 5 People

14. New Super Eagles Head Coach Will Be Announced in Two Weeks - Sports Minister Reveals

1. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

2. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

3. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

4. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

5. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

6. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

7. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

8. Embarrassing Moment Lady Was Busted For Lying During Her Testimony in Church (Video)

9. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

10. VIDEO: Five Cars And BRT Bus Collide in Multiple Crash Along Lagos-Ibadan Expressway