Shell Agrees To Pay $15.5 Million Compensation Over The Killing Of Ken Saro-Wiwa (Page 2)

Date: 02-12-2015 12:50 pm (8 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- innocentbola at 3-12-2015 01:55 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: DMG17 on  2-12-2015 01:17 PM
AFTER HOW MANY YEARS? INHUMANE PEOPLE. WILL THE MONEY BRING HIM BACK TO LIFE? WHAT ABOUT JUSTICE FOR HIS FAMILY? WHY NOT MENTION ALL THE CULPRITS INVOLVED IN HIS DEATH? ABACHA IS LATE BUT HIS CRONIES ARE STILL ALIVE. WHY NOT ARRESTED THEM AND TAKE THEM TO THE INTERNATIONAL CRIMINAL COURT (ICC) TO STAND TRIAL FOR THE MURDER OF KEN SARO WIWA? MONEY IS NOT EVERYTHING. THERE IS NO PEACE WITHOUT JUSTICE.

AT LEAST THIS IS A START, SO STOP WHINING...
Posted: at 3-12-2015 01:55 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- innocentbola at 3-12-2015 01:56 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: winace on  2-12-2015 01:37 PM
Dis money will end up in some so called elders hand instead of to develop their land wit it. I don't like anythg monetary compensation for community cus it will cause confusion and division among them. Beside I never knew shell join in d northern military assassination of d OGONI 9 o. Hmmm na wa o. Finally justice is coming to them.   

AM ALSO HEARING THIS FOR THE FIRST TIME THAT SHELL WAS INVOLVED... WHAT A SHAME TO THEM
Posted: at 3-12-2015 01:56 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- innocentbola at 3-12-2015 01:58 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: winace on  2-12-2015 01:37 PM
Dis money will end up in some so called elders hand instead of to develop their land wit it. I don't like anythg monetary compensation for community cus it will cause confusion and division among them. Beside I never knew shell join in d northern military assassination of d OGONI 9 o. Hmmm na wa o. Finally justice is coming to them.   

AM ALSO HEARING THIS FOR THE FIRST TIME THAT SHELL WAS INVOLVED... WHAT A SHAME TO THEM
Posted: at 3-12-2015 01:58 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- innocentbola at 3-12-2015 02:16 AM (8 years ago)
At least the money will do some good, that is if it end up in the right hands...
Posted: at 3-12-2015 02:16 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zezprincess at 3-12-2015 03:17 AM (8 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin,medicine after death,anyway. Una try.
Posted: at 3-12-2015 03:17 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- papadip at 3-12-2015 05:03 AM (8 years ago)
This is old news dating back to 2009 when the judgement was rendered.

JUNE 8, 2009 by New-York Times: Shell to Pay $15.5 Million to Settle Nigerian Case

Ken Saro-Wiwa Jr. sued Royal Dutch Shell, saying it had culpability in his father’s death.

Royal Dutch Shell, the big oil company, agreed to pay $15.5 million to settle a case accusing it
of taking part in human rights abuses in the Niger Delta in the early 1990s, a striking sum given that the company has denied any wrongdoing.

Full story @ http://www.nytimes.com/2009/06/09/business/global/09shell.html?_r=0
Posted: at 3-12-2015 05:03 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DAMILARE100 at 3-12-2015 07:33 AM (8 years ago)
unjustified justice. That wouldn't bring back the dead
Posted: at 3-12-2015 07:33 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- peleto at 3-12-2015 09:22 AM (8 years ago)
this is another tricks to disorganise the pursuit for our freedom but we are wiser than they thought,no amount of money will buy our freedom,why is the truth coming out now,,,bcs biafra is on her way of restoration,,,,GOD will wipe all of u away
Posted: at 3-12-2015 09:22 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- AmazingMarie at 3-12-2015 12:12 PM (8 years ago)
is this money not useless? the man KSW was unjustly sacrificed for speaking the truth for his people.
Posted: at 3-12-2015 12:12 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 3-12-2015 12:15 PM (8 years ago)
this is what we see in a world where the oppressed is perpetually oppressed for their own resources.
Posted: at 3-12-2015 12:15 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 3-12-2015 12:24 PM (8 years ago)
You people really do well shell, its gud to recongise people like that. keep doing your gud things.
Posted: at 3-12-2015 12:24 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- spekay at 3-12-2015 12:27 PM (8 years ago)
i am wondering why they did not make the billion mark
which is still no way equal to the precious loss of life
Although this is first step towards progress. 
They could still do better

Posted: at 3-12-2015 12:27 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DMG17 at 3-12-2015 01:14 PM (8 years ago)
YOU ARE A VERY USELESS AND SENSELESS PERSON FOR SAYING SUCH THING BECAUSE IT DIDN'T HAPPEN TO YOU DIRECTLY. INHUMANE IDIOT.
Posted: at 3-12-2015 01:14 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SweetDaddy1 at 3-12-2015 01:45 PM (8 years ago)
Africans life is very cheap when it comes to compensation, if the were Americans it would had been
   more than $20 Million each to the Ogoni Nine.
Posted: at 3-12-2015 01:45 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- diezo at 3-12-2015 04:49 PM (8 years ago)
يراقب الله !!!
Posted: at 3-12-2015 04:49 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okatee at 3-12-2015 11:10 PM (8 years ago)
we shud jst tnk God dat justice has prevail. at last d long 14yrs of wait is over. i jst pray d leaders of d land shud use d money wisely cus dat amouny is huge.
Posted: at 3-12-2015 11:10 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bohlah at 8-12-2015 06:44 AM (8 years ago)
After how many years? The death of this man and other Ogonis by Abacha still pain me anytime I remember.

Posted: at 8-12-2015 06:44 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- moralemike07 at 7-01-2016 05:44 AM (8 years ago)
They want to set another confusion.
Posted: at 7-01-2016 05:44 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac