One Starbucks in the Saudi Arabia capital city of Riyadh recently banned women from gaining entrance into the establishments posting a sign outside of the coffee shop that reads, “Please no entrance for ladies..
The sign was put up after a wall segregating families and single people when entering the coffee house crumbled
The temporary solution to the problem was to ban women from entering the Starbucks.
It was first noticed in the social media world on Monday when someone going by “Manar M” tweeted, “#Starbucks store in Riyadh refused 2 serve me just because I’m a WOMAN & asked me 2 send a man instead.”
Other people began to tweet the sign and it started popping up on other social media sites like Facebook.
“Unreal. Starbucks in Saudi Arabia refused to serve women,” tweeted Muhammad Lila.
Starbucks has released the following statement to CNN:
“At Starbucks, we adhere to the local customs of Saudi Arabia by providing separate entrances for families as well as single people. In addition, all our stores provide equal amenities, service, menu, and seating to men, women and families.”
The statement also went on to say:
“We are working as quickly as possible as we refurbish our Jarir store so that we may again welcome all customers in accordance with local customs
I specialize in investigative reportage across several subject matter and sectors but mainly focus on metro events and investigation. Do leave your thoughts and opinion on my reports to let me know what you think about them. Thank you
Posted: at 10-02-2016 06:12 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
Ennyolalekan at 10-02-2016 06:17 PM (9 years ago) (m)
owkay we don hear.
Posted: at 10-02-2016 06:17 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
concentrate at 10-02-2016 07:19 PM (9 years ago) (m)
what is their problem with women. all these useless muslim hypocrites. if u see the shocking things they do both the so called hajia and the ones wearing hijab you will be shocked. Nonsense
Posted: at 10-02-2016 07:19 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
what is their problem with women. all these useless muslim hypocrites. if u see the shocking things they do both the so called hajia and the ones wearing hijab you will be shocked. Nonsense
Yes and those Nuns and father are proper innocent abi... Only God knows where your from because your phyuking brain is shallow, a country stated it law and your here ranting like a toothless dog...
Posted: at 11-02-2016 03:20 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming