5,000 displaced after violence in northern Nigeria (JOS) (Page 4)

Date: 18-01-2010 10:57 am (14 years ago) | Author: Teeco Designer
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 19
- omatu at 19-01-2010 04:31 AM (14 years ago)
God save Nigeria.  God bless Nigeria.
Posted: at 19-01-2010 04:31 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- azotwin at 19-01-2010 04:51 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: teeco on 18-01-2010 12:19 PM
Quote from: kemoprosper on 18-01-2010 12:17 PM
I dnt believe it's Muslim dis time, it must have been a kind of group or Evil pple some where around every corner of dis country, trying to dodge under religion to carry out there evil acts, they're not Muslims nor christians they are just an agent of Satan.
May God expose them in Jesus name.

Thank you sister you really get it right :'(
Posted: at 19-01-2010 04:51 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- toyosidada at 19-01-2010 04:52 AM (14 years ago)
but why???.. why cant we just love oneanother???. in both muslim and christian religions that is the teaching that we are tought right from childhood, so how come we cannot abide by a simple thing like that. this world was meant for all of us not just one religion or the other, so whats the point in fight or killing, it is never going to solve anything. just because a person does not share the same faith as you does not mean you have to hate them or even kill them. if u have those thoughts in ur head remember the devil is always lurking and looking for a way to take ur soul. to whoever are starting and commiting these acts God is watching in dismay and remember he will be ur final judge. so if u think u r doin ur religion a favor by killing someone with a different faith think twice and ask ur god if wha you are doing is right.
Posted: at 19-01-2010 04:52 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- SHOKHABHAK at 19-01-2010 05:25 AM (14 years ago)
it is sad...we are allowing religion to ruin our world. Earthquake is an act of God...but what do u call religious violence? Muslims should be very careful because the religion is becoming more synonymous with violence and wanton destruction...Though not all muslims are terrorists, but it seems all terrorists are muslim.

WE are members of the same family..so why allowing this monster call religion to create a divide and destroy our common heritage?

Everyone should be very careful...that is all and that is final
Posted: at 19-01-2010 05:25 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- gwadagirl at 19-01-2010 05:29 AM (14 years ago)
only God know the thruth
Posted: at 19-01-2010 05:29 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- pato-nwanna at 19-01-2010 05:47 AM (14 years ago)
we talk of removin Nigeria from terror watch list..wt and how do u refer to this? why must Muslim kill d Christians all the time? can't we for once defend the Christian integrity? sege banza. and to say the Least, information on this impending crises and movement of Muslim radicals to Jos came out early last week, so WHY why is our security aparatus so lapse? i dey provoke i swear!!
Posted: at 19-01-2010 05:47 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- jigaxsol at 19-01-2010 05:47 AM (14 years ago)
They believe dat if dey kill dey will go to heaven! Lets see how it goes
Posted: at 19-01-2010 05:47 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rukudawa at 19-01-2010 06:00 AM (14 years ago)
hey buddies i am a j town born of zamfara parents,the problem of Jos is congession,so some guys are just trying to disturb the peace of the state.sha i am not in naija now but i feel bad for the victims coz it is always the innocent that suffers.sha i pray for more  peace to rein.
Posted: at 19-01-2010 06:00 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Kundeohmar at 19-01-2010 06:37 AM (14 years ago)
Everybody can claim what come from his/her lips but the fact left for us & God that witness the scene of the crisis . For my opinion is all about the fault of Nigerian government which fail to take action & right punishment for those whom support crisis ! And that left revenges between Muslins & christians which bring no end to this .   
Posted: at 19-01-2010 06:37 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Kundeohmar at 19-01-2010 06:47 AM (14 years ago)
Everybody can claim what come from his/her lips but the fact left for us & God that witness the scene of the crisis . For my opinion is all about the fault of Nigerian government which fail to take action & right punishment for those whom support crisis ! And that left revenges between Muslins & christians which bring no end to this .   
Posted: at 19-01-2010 06:47 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- laychy at 19-01-2010 06:55 AM (14 years ago)
May God help nigeria all we need is prayer.
Posted: at 19-01-2010 06:55 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Mekoyor at 19-01-2010 06:58 AM (14 years ago)
Dis is not gud

Posted: at 19-01-2010 06:58 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Andes at 19-01-2010 06:59 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 18-01-2010 04:38 PM
just take a look at that witness reports , saying he saw about 10 dead body at a local mosque ,that sugest that some muslims were slaughtered there while worshipping, you see its right time now we give the reports as it happen and not as we pleases,islam as a religion does not support nor encourage the killing of fellow human being and muslim are not terrorist , we need to do things with utmost common senses, just look at the topic of the issues in discussion --- christian vs muslim , as if its a foot ball show .
we are all bona fide citizen of nigeria and nigeria belongs to us all irrespective of our religious believe
Beautiful.
Posted: at 19-01-2010 06:59 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- DESMOCOOL at 19-01-2010 07:24 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: victorzander on 18-01-2010 03:19 PM
christians were attacked after church,there is no reason to call me names i think its rather childish  

God dey
Posted: at 19-01-2010 07:24 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- VicMatt at 19-01-2010 07:47 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 18-01-2010 04:38 PM
just take a look at that witness reports , saying he saw about 10 dead body at a local mosque ,that sugest that some muslims were slaughtered there while worshipping, you see its right time now we give the reports as it happen and not as we pleases,islam as a religion does not support nor encourage the killing of fellow human being and muslim are not terrorist , we need to do things with utmost common senses, just look at the topic of the issues in discussion --- christian vs muslim , as if its a foot ball show .
we are all bona fide citizen of nigeria and nigeria belongs to us all irrespective of our religious believe

I don't see how the withness reports exernorate the muslims. You cann't expect them to go scourt free. They planned and executed the terror extension of Abdumutalad as a protest for Abdumutalad. They boldly accepted and perpetuated terror on Chriastains who where on their ways to Worship God. They detest peace and are solely accountable to most troublems in the northern part of the country. May God help their religion
Posted: at 19-01-2010 07:47 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Damselfly at 19-01-2010 07:56 AM (14 years ago)
What has happened is very sad... its inhuman, but we have to be very reasonable. I'm a Muslim and ever since I've been reading my Qur'an, I have never seen a verse that says "slaughter your fellow humans". Those people are no Muslims, because as it is in the Christianity (my Mum is a Christian), killing is not justified by anything... anything at all. The murderers may be hiding under the umbrella of Islam but I tell you brothers and sisters... The Almighty Allah will isolate them and send them to hell where they belong. My Dad's from a Muslim family, in fact, his dad was a Islamic Cleric and my grandparents on mother's side were the founders of The Apostolic Church in my home town. There was (and still) love between the two families; we celebrate Christmas, Easter, as we celebrate any other Islamic festivities in my home and there has never been a time that religion differences was an issue.

What we should do as a nation is to go into serious prayer sessions, that The Good Lord bring those bastards to justice. It breaks my heart to see people talk ill about any of the religions. WHO ARE WE TO FIGHT FOR GOD? The GOD that I serve isn't an incapable GOD, so if you are with me on this, say a little prayer that GOD Almighty expose the people behind all these mishaps.... AMEN.
Posted: at 19-01-2010 07:56 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- dadrichard04 at 19-01-2010 07:58 AM (14 years ago)
islam is a cursed religion
Posted: at 19-01-2010 07:58 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- abarikwu at 19-01-2010 09:07 AM (14 years ago)
@tyto... read with understanding, they said 5000 were displaced not killed @mubaji.. as far as am concerned it is what they tot them that they practice . Otherwise why should the muslims always be the first to start killings. Its just a religion of hatred and terrorism
Posted: at 19-01-2010 09:07 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Kundeohmar at 19-01-2010 09:14 AM (14 years ago)
All of this nonsense is been mentioned because you are christian & u ignore the fact ! hypocrites ! !
Posted: at 19-01-2010 09:14 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Rabiupc at 19-01-2010 09:15 AM (14 years ago)
AMONG THE MUSLIMS OR CRISTIAL' WHO EVER DID SOMETHING LIKE THIS DOES NOT FOLLOW THE TEACHING, OF HIS RELIGION' AS IT IS NO WHERE IN ISLAMS, MUSLIMS ARE DIRECTED, TO KILL,AN INNOCENT HUMAN BEING, LIKE WISE IN CRISTIAN BIBLE. I THINK GOVERNMENT MUST DO, SOME BETTER, TO STOP,THIS SITUATION. CONSIDERING. ALL THE REPORT, AND COMENT OF BOTH MUSLIMS AND CRISTIAL, INDICATE THAT, THE CRISES, IS NOT FOR RELIGION. IF THAT IS THE CASE. WHY? PLASTER ON WOND. GOVERNMENT AND SECURITY AGENT MUST KNOW WHO ARE RESPONSIBLE, WHY ? NECESSARY ACTION CAN NOT BE TAKEN AGAINST THEM. WE, THE PEOPLE OF NIGERIA, WEATHER OR NOT, MUST BELIEF. THE SURVIVAL, OUR CO-EXISTING IS,NECESSARY.   POLITICAL ISSUE, SECTIONALSM, AND TRIBLISM. IS OUR MEAN PROBLEM, NOW. WE, ALL FORGOT THAT, IT OUR CREATOR WISH, THAT WE, MUST BE, TOGETHER.
Posted: at 19-01-2010 09:15 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 19