The untold truth about American marriages [Nigerians in diaspora] (Page 7)

Date: 03-02-2010 8:00 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8
- hayjay75 at 8-02-2010 06:50 AM (14 years ago)
funny stories,how do you get ur own paper nurse?are u born here or win lottery or what?who all knw the realities but we never want to accept it...good story line any way.
Posted: at 8-02-2010 06:50 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- bodman at 8-02-2010 09:32 AM (14 years ago)
NA WAO, before you can talk about  any marriage, you need to first take a look back at the genesis of the whole thing , see what the relationship was built upon, see how sustainable was the foundation of that relation ship, then the personality of the two people involved(compare them). then another important thing is , how can they handle the situations around them. let no one sit somewhere and start discriminating people, place, color,profession, all because of relationship. when you carefully break this down, you will see that it is enough for a wise one.
Posted: at 8-02-2010 09:32 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- choms at 8-02-2010 10:52 AM (14 years ago)
I love this, thank u for letting us know.
Posted: at 8-02-2010 10:52 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Cinnicc at 8-02-2010 02:58 PM (14 years ago)
Na Wah o!!!!
Posted: at 8-02-2010 02:58 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- ramere65 at 8-02-2010 03:08 PM (14 years ago)
My fiancee is from 'Nigeria', we met when we both were at our darkest moment and we pulled together and became one , i am a cook she is a fulltime student in 'Criminolgy', when she came to the U.S people that are family turned on her she became stronger for what she overcame , sisters in Nigeria i am an American i take damn good care of my 'Queen', she is my life partner,best friend,lover and best of all she is mine, so all you brothers that want to stay with tradition,go ahead our sisters are getting stronger everyday and and you know what they have always been strong, I LOVE YOU my sisters if that right man is worth waiting for then wait. Ramere65
Posted: at 8-02-2010 03:08 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- erikaakpan at 8-02-2010 04:51 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: mazi on  8-02-2010 01:49 AM
Quote from: erikaakpan on  5-02-2010 06:03 PM
Quote from: Vixenx on  5-02-2010 03:51 PM
Quote from: erikaakpan on  5-02-2010 09:09 AM
Quote from: sweetrobinb on  5-02-2010 03:30 AM
Quote from: Vixenx on  4-02-2010 04:24 PM
EAUCHARIA IHEME HAS GOT SOME ISSUES....................................SHE IS LYING LYING LYING LYING!!!

The girl wanted to be on the front page to make some extra money , so they paid her to tell lies........Because what she is saying is not true at all, maybe a little about the part where "if you don't work you don't eat"..duhhhhhhhh that's every where and not just in America...but as far as all those other things she's claiming are lies.

If you don't work you WILL eat.  Go to the government and get foodstamps...trade them in for whatever you want to eat..the government will pay.  Here..the poorest are the fattest..and a sign  of wealth is being slender...

thats NOT true...cuz if u dnt work u WILL NOT eat. in order to get welfare u have to go through a long and meaningless process. background checks to see if u are workin, if u have a car, if u have anything that  u may use in ur leisure time that u dnt need(cell phones) jus to see if u can quality to receive the stamps. most ppl that do get welfare lie on their application anyways jus to get over on the government

Erika, tell her that again plz. Grin

i dnt kno why ppl are talkin about America and never even been here...mchwww
jst give them visa...they will worship u....they r only consoling themsilves...lol

babe...i will ONLY get u a visa na Tongue

Posted: at 8-02-2010 04:51 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 8-02-2010 05:21 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ramere65 on  8-02-2010 03:08 PM
My fiancee is from 'Nigeria', we met when we both were at our darkest moment and we pulled together and became one , i am a cook she is a fulltime student in 'Criminolgy', when she came to the U.S people that are family turned on her she became stronger for what she overcame , sisters in Nigeria i am an American i take damn good care of my 'Queen', she is my life partner,best friend,lover and best of all she is mine, so all you brothers that want to stay with tradition,go ahead our sisters are getting stronger everyday and and you know what they have always been strong, I LOVE YOU my sisters if that right man is worth waiting for then wait. Ramere65

You are very sweet.  God bless you.  I wish you the best with your love.  Happy Valentines Day to you both.
Posted: at 8-02-2010 05:21 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cj234 at 9-02-2010 08:16 PM (14 years ago)
But most women do Ashawo, they come to America and leave their husband and turn to Prostitude.
Posted: at 9-02-2010 08:16 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- cj234 at 9-02-2010 08:19 PM (14 years ago)
But most women do Ashawo, they come to America and leave their husband and turn to Prostitude.[/color]
Posted: at 9-02-2010 08:19 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- joyjumper at 9-02-2010 10:24 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: cj234 on  9-02-2010 08:19 PM
But most women do Ashawo, they come to America and leave their husband and turn to Prostitude.[/color]
that is not always true.
Posted: at 9-02-2010 10:24 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- sweetrobinb at 10-02-2010 01:40 AM (14 years ago)
EAUCHARIA IHEME HAS GOT SOME ISSUES....................................SHE IS LYING LYING LYING LYING!!!

The girl wanted to be on the front page to make some extra money , so they paid her to tell lies........Because what she is saying is not true at all, maybe a little about the part where "if you don't work you don't eat"..duhhhhhhhh that's every where and not just in America...but as far as all those other things she's claiming are lies.

If you don't work you WILL eat.  Go to the government and get foodstamps...trade them in for whatever you want to eat..the government will pay.  Here..the poorest are the fattest..and a sign  of wealth is being slender...

thats NOT true...cuz if u dnt work u WILL NOT eat. in order to get welfare u have to go through a long and meaningless process. background checks to see if u are workin, if u have a car, if u have anything that  u may use in ur leisure time that u dnt need(cell phones) jus to see if u can quality to receive the stamps. most ppl that do get welfare lie on their application anyways jus to get over on the government

I am speaking directly from the complaint at hand, if you do not know  you should go back and read the main topic before YOU speak.  If you wish to comment, why not read the original complaint and comment on THAT instead of on other's comments?  Don't you have your own??   I know what I am speaking of, I live here and see all these things everyday.  Do you live down the street from me, if not, why are you so quick to laugh?  Why not come live here and see for yourself?  Before you talk, you should know...lik

Posted: at 10-02-2010 01:40 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- mokundia at 10-02-2010 07:35 AM (14 years ago)
NICE SISTER..! U HV SAID IT ALL
Posted: at 10-02-2010 07:35 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- doncity at 10-02-2010 06:13 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: toyosidada on  4-02-2010 05:31 AM
Quote from: Azubuike1 on  4-02-2010 02:55 AM
Eucharia Iheme did not inform readers of her marital status.  This is case of kettle calling a pot black.  Yes, the nursing profession in the U.S is lucrative, but not when a nurse's holding a single job.  If I may inform readers, its worthy to understand that many of the so called nurses in America work two or three jobs to make ends meet. Don't forget also that the taxes are heavy.  At the end of the whole saga, the take home pay, after taxes is nothing.  If not for the exchage rates, I betcha that American nurses are not doing better than their counterparts back home.  If Eucharia Iheme is angling about relocating back home, would be because she can't stand the stress anylonger of having to work two or three jobs .  When has Eucharia Iheme became a marriage councilor, when we don't even know about her marital status?  Besides, she did inform readers that a greater percentage of Nigerian nurses in U.S hospitals are home wreckers and no better than professional prostitutes on the streets of America.   Some of them are prostitutes in hospital gowns, sleeping around wth married men, stealing husbands and lovers. Ladies, if you're reading this, do not allow Ms Iheme to deceive you on whom you marry.  If you love a man, please do go for him.  I can betcha that Ms. Iheme's not an American educated nursing professional.  You may ask, how do I know, but lets leave the answers to the thin air.  With all due respect to readers of Iheme's article, I want to inform you that there are many professions far more lucrative and less stressful than nursing in America.  Many of the so called Nigerian nurses had collapsed and died on the job because of the crazy attitude for dollars.  You be the judge, man.
Let me REinform Readers
Dude get ur facts straight. the nursing profession in America is expected to grow by 20% in the next 8 years. Nursing is very lucrative depending on the level of education you attain. My mother is a Registered Nurse making more than 90,000 thousand a year, and she is def not working more than 1 job. in nursing it depends on the level of education you get and experience. at the lowest level which is a CNA (Clinical Nursing Assistant) you will have to work 2 to 3 jobs and jobs like that are reserved for  teenagers. if you go to high school in America you can attain a CNA Certificate while attending high school, but if you go to nursing school for 2 years and attain an LPN, (Licensed Practical Nurse) you will make at lease $45,000 a year at the very least. if you and ur husband are working, one job is more than enough to sustain you and ur family. Please don't try and bad mouth nurses. They save Lives. Nigerian nurses are no like the white American nurses.. they are the ones who steal husbands. Here in America money is everything, if u have no money you will die. even for the simple water you drink if you have no money you will be able to buy it to drink. talk less of if u have children to take care of. Nursing is also a stressful job, its almost like being a doctor and ur on ur feet most of the day going from patient to patient. and you are very liable for each patient you encounter so u have to be very precise. my advise to women is to marry a hard working man that wont depend on you for anything. If u meet a guy and he is lazy, and u see signs that he will not amount to nothing don't marry him. also figure out ur plans for family and who will take care of what before you get married. America is not Nigeria, men are not expected to take care of the women like they are in Africa. everything is 50\50 that is if u meet a poor man. and more than 95 percent of Americans are poor. Just because this is America does not mean money falls from the tree. Life is hard anywhere you go and it is up to you to know what you want in life where ever it may be and work to attain. Nothing good ever comes easy, Unless you have lived in America and have been in an American nurses shoes DO NOT CRITICIZE THIS WOMAN. And I am very sure she is an American trained Nurse, i don't think Naija pals would jeopardize their credibility by posting an article by an impostor. Ur probably like one of the men she was describing thats why u bein so harsh.
Posted: at 10-02-2010 06:13 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- sweetrobinb at 11-02-2010 02:33 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: mazi on  8-02-2010 01:49 AM
Quote from: erikaakpan on  5-02-2010 06:03 PM

i dnt kno why ppl are talkin about America and never even been here...mchwww
jst give them visa...they will worship u....they r only consoling themsilves...lol

I live here.  Unfortunately I live in Minnesota, snowed in right now and it's awful. At least if I lived there I would be able to see something green...

Posted: at 11-02-2010 02:33 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Dungus at 19-10-2011 03:24 PM (12 years ago)
 Lips Sealed. Our men should learn from this but the women should also have patience with
the men while they learn the modern marriage....
Quote from: uc-1972 on  3-02-2010 08:14 PM
U said it all
Posted: at 19-10-2011 03:24 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- mallorca at 19-10-2011 03:26 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: larrygirl04 on  4-02-2010 12:51 AM
were u forced to read it..

Posted: at 19-10-2011 03:26 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kebella at 19-10-2011 03:28 PM (12 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed

Posted: at 19-10-2011 03:28 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- boye143 at 14-11-2011 09:34 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: omatu on  7-02-2010 03:10 AM
You are correct.  It is a two way street.  We have to have a mentality that helps one another.  It is wrong to marry a Nigerian person and use them for papers and leave them.  It is wrong to marry a Nigerian, file papers for them and continue to threaten them.

My own brother married a Benin girl, once she got her papers, she was gone.

My own cousin married am Igbo girl and brought her over to the USA, but continues to mistreat her and will not file for her papers and they have two children.  He beats her up all the time and continues to threaten to deport her.  She is a trained lawyer from Nigeria, but he does not allow her to do anything with her life.

The pain comes from women.  The pain comes from men as well.  Nigerians, love one another.  Paper is not the end it all.  Be brave and give your brother or sister the paper that they need.  Should they decide to leave you after you help them, leave them to God to deal with.

It is better that both men and women discuss with the Nigerian whether this is just paper marriage or real marriage.  No hiding, no lying.  If it is just paper, then pay them for their work, if it is real, then behave like you are married.  Put God first.

God bless Nigerians.  God bless Nigeria.

Most Important...Put God First!!!
Posted: at 14-11-2011 09:34 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Merlin at 14-11-2011 12:31 PM (12 years ago)
-
Posted: at 14-11-2011 12:31 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maryclaret at 14-11-2011 06:22 PM (12 years ago)
i love this. i know it's old but this is just the truth.

Posted: at 14-11-2011 06:22 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8

1. Bishop Oyedepo's Son, Isaac Oyedepo Opens Up About Overcoming Pornography Struggle

2. Tragic Accident Claims Seven Lives After Trailer Rams Into Buses At IMSU Junction (Video)

3. Lagos Businessman, Sodiq Adamu Arrested for Alleged N129.9 Million Fraud

4. FROM BARRACKS TO BUNDESLIGA: The Rise Of Super Eagles & Bayern Leverkusen Star, Victor Boniface

5. Nigerian Footballer, Boniface Celebrates Bundesliga Victory With Childhood Coach, Blessing

6. Federal Government Returns Two Looted Artefacts To Oba of Benin (Photos)

7. Tragic Electrocution Claims Life Of Father Of Two In Bayelsa State

8. Two, Sunday Babatunde & David Sammaru Arrested For Stealing Street Light Cables In Lekki

1. Atiku Abubakar Signals Support For Peter Obi's Potential Presidential Bid In 2027

2. Peter Obi Pays Heartfelt Condolence Visit To Family Of Late Actor Junior Pope (Photos)

3. UN Hails Nigeria's Strides Under Tinubu Administration; Stakeholders Laud Renewed Hope Agenda

4. Tension In Abuja Market As Traders Beat Two Soldiers Mercilessly Over Mobile Phone (Video)

5. Truck-BRT Collision Causes Chaos At Ibafo Bus-Stop Along The Lagos-Ibadan Expressway

6. Saudi Arabia Makes Fashion History With First Swimsuit Fashion Show

7. Lagos Hotel Showcases 'Most Advanced Room In W/Africa' That Costs Over 1M Per Night (Video)

8. "You Will Regret It If You Relocate From Nigeria For Greener Pasture" - Femi Emmanuel (Video)

9. 'Caroline Danjuma Was Legally Married To Late Tagbo’ – Oritsefemi

10. Oleksander Usyk Defeats Fury To Become The Undisputed Heavy Weight Boxing Champion Of The World