SMH! Man brutalised by Police for Refusing to Surrender his Phone (PHOTOS)

Date: 23-09-2016 1:12 pm (7 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 23-09-2016 01:12 PM (7 years ago)

A man who goes by the name Maido on IG, shared his brutal experience with men of the Nigerian police yesterday. According to him, he was attacked because he refused to surrender his phone. He wrote;
"Yesterday was the worst day of my life, in fact I almost lost it. At about 7pm I was driving along lagos-Ibadan express way with a friend, when we noticed a car closing up on ours and someone waving to us, asking us to stop.
After I took sometime to observe I suspected it was the police and I pulled over. Actually they weren't even in a police vehicle so I couldn't have noticed early enough. They were armed, one of them furiously came to me shouting. He said they have been trying to stop me or chasing me for a while. I was surprised because I did not notice at all. There were three of them, only one was on uniform. They immediately started cursing and using vulgar words on us, they called us criminals for no reason, after so much interrogation they decided to do a search on the vehicle, I consented to that, and when they could not find anything incriminating in the car they demanded to search our phones. I refused them checking my phone because they had already seized my friend's phone for no reason, I simply tried to make them understand that my phone is my private property but instead of hearing me out, they resorted to physical assault. They hit me with all sort of objects including their guns, I had to do my best to leave the scene for my dear life. I was terribly injured over a phone that wasn't worth it at all, I equally lost my wrist watch. The question is, what wrong have I done by being a regular Nigerian young boy into entertainment. This police brutality has finally got to me and the world must know, Police brutality has to stop, its me today and it might be you tomorrow #StopPoliceBrutality#IdemandJustice #NigeriaPoliceForce#policebrutality

Posted: at 23-09-2016 01:12 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- senatordee01 at 23-09-2016 01:16 PM (7 years ago)
beat him over again, Na one of the generation of vipers
Posted: at 23-09-2016 01:16 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Lilycedar2 at 23-09-2016 01:29 PM (7 years ago)
HMM
Posted: at 23-09-2016 01:29 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Vicky_joseph at 23-09-2016 01:37 PM (7 years ago)
This is serious
Posted: at 23-09-2016 01:37 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 23-09-2016 01:49 PM (7 years ago)
Take up a case and sue their sorry ass. I wish u got s name or names of d police.
Posted: at 23-09-2016 01:49 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- diutopep at 23-09-2016 01:59 PM (7 years ago)
@least...this one has thought you a lesson! So, next time, don't hesitate to obey dis evil men in uniform....they enjoy wasting live for nothing!
Posted: at 23-09-2016 01:59 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- OLOWOBABA10 at 23-09-2016 02:05 PM (7 years ago)
GET A LAWYER AND SUE THEM OR PETITION THE IG !
Posted: at 23-09-2016 02:05 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Trueyarn at 23-09-2016 02:58 PM (7 years ago)
Lazy pigs,nah for civilian body them dey get power.
Posted: at 23-09-2016 02:58 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- emytex74 at 23-09-2016 02:59 PM (7 years ago)
They police is ur friends bt in naija they are ur worst enemy so bro next obey them n stop
Posted: at 23-09-2016 02:59 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emytex74 at 23-09-2016 03:00 PM (7 years ago)
They police is ur friends bt in naija they are ur worst enemy so bro next obey them n stop
Posted: at 23-09-2016 03:00 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- benosky4 at 23-09-2016 03:23 PM (7 years ago)
God have mercy
Look what our barbaric police did to this guy.
#stoppolicebrutality.

Posted: at 23-09-2016 03:23 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AmazingMarie at 23-09-2016 03:24 PM (7 years ago)
jeezz see this terrible injury meted on this young man. why not arrest him and take him to the station if he is a criminal instead of this kind of brutality and bodily harm
Posted: at 23-09-2016 03:24 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 23-09-2016 03:27 PM (7 years ago)
police brutality is a very negative issue to be dealt with in this nation Nigeria.
Posted: at 23-09-2016 03:27 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 23-09-2016 03:47 PM (7 years ago)
THIS ONE NA WICKEDNESS OO KILODE OGA POLICE  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 23-09-2016 03:47 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- anitajoseph at 23-09-2016 04:13 PM (7 years ago)
REST IN PEACE TO NIGERIA POLICE
Posted: at 23-09-2016 04:13 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Amibomatc at 23-09-2016 04:27 PM (7 years ago)
Just yesterday a guy was shot dead in Rivers state by the Nigerian police officers and many people who comented on this forum blamed the victim. It made me to shade tears because the reason that he was blamed is simply because of how his name sounds or where he helds from. Today a similer senario but diferent  reaction from this same forum. I wonder what have eating the hearts of our youths. Is this the kind of one Nigeria you are preaching for. What actually do we gain from all this wicked sentiments. Just like this guy of today said, it is him today, tomorrow it may be you or your relative.     
Posted: at 23-09-2016 04:27 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- kison at 23-09-2016 05:22 PM (7 years ago)
NIGERIA IS OFFICIALLY A FAILED STATE, WHAT A SHAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LIVES DOES NOT MATTER ANYMORE,,,KAIII... WELL PEOPLE JUST HAVE TO BE CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL...
Posted: at 23-09-2016 05:22 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Linconblack at 23-09-2016 05:52 PM (7 years ago)
Your comment are senseless...I wonder if u are in your right frame of mind.perhaps you or ur dad is one of those ignorant, wicked hearted, enemy of progress police men roaming around.

Quote from: senatordee01

link=topic=307958.msg5074975#msg5074975 date=1474632998
beat him over again, Na one of the generation of vipers
Posted: at 23-09-2016 05:52 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Linconblack at 23-09-2016 05:57 PM (7 years ago)
The problem with Nigeria police are the rank and files officer, I mean the junior officer, they are the ones painting the force image bad. They are frustrated with their life and they vent there anger on succeful fine young boys in town. But the question is why? If they are tired of the job they should resign and find something else to do.
Posted: at 23-09-2016 05:57 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- christianity at 23-09-2016 06:05 PM (7 years ago)
animals in uniform
Posted: at 23-09-2016 06:05 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac